Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays Reviews

Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays
Welford Road
Sibbertoft
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 9UJ
Tel: 01858 880886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
                8/10 from 114 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Annnie 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site, clean and tidy and spacious. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return for more relaxing days. Beautiful views of the lakes and lovely for dog walking. The shop could really do with a bit more stock but the basics are there. Not tried any of the local attractions because to be honest it so nice just to fish and relax on the site. The only bad point is that there could be a few more rubbish bins around the place but I suppose this would encourage flys, so forget that point.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: A kirk 8 reviews from this member

Lovely little campsite with some great views, made better by having its own lake.

Staff seemed very helpful as one would expect, prices in my opinion are very fair.

As already mentioned the site is fairly level with a slight downward slope towards the lake.

The site does have planning permission for a new toilet/shower block which is great, as there are only 2 toilets and then 2 shower rooms with a toilet in each. Although only 2 showers we didn't find ourselves having to wait around. Facilities were always clean and tidy. Plenty of hooks for hanging items in the shower rooms.

Its a shame that the new shower blocks won't be shower rooms, as its so much nicer to have individual shower rooms with shower, toilet and sink.

There is also a microwave, iron/ironing board and a kettle available to use in the lodge which is a nice idea.

Overall a great site, for good money, I can't wait to go back, but maybe when its not raining.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Frenchygirl 2 reviews from this member

I have recently stayed here with my family and 2 other families. The owners could not do more for us. The site is in a beautiful location. The shower blocks will be updated this year (the plans are on display) and will provide more shower units, toilets etc.

The on site facilities are great - tumble drier, washing machine, hairdryer, washing up facilities (some additional charge for T/D and W/M). There is also a small shop on site which stocks basic essentials.

The only downside for us was the weather and we were flooded out during the usual bank holiday torrential downpour. We would all definitely return to this site. In the group there were 2 tents and a caravan.

Previous comments have remarked about the noise on site. This year they have taken those comments on board and are resolving the issue. Fantastic - cant speak highly enough! The children were able to run around without ruining other campers enjoyment

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clarke311 1 review from this member

We went to Brook Meadow for our first camping trip as a family. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the warden who told us where was available to pitch. We chose a spot next to the lake so my partner could fish close by.

The site was very safe and we felt comfortable for our young children aged 10 & 5 to wander the site and explore. They enjoyed the freedom the site has to offer and we felt assured they were safe knowing they would come to no harm.

For a camp site I was surprised at the facilities. There were 2 shower rooms and separate washing facilities as well as a kettle, microwave and washing machine/dryer. There was 2 sink areas for washing up also. They were cleaned daily.

Local villages have small shops and a pub that serves food.

There is a glider club and off road experiences next door.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us advice on good locations to pitch the tent and told my partner good spots to fish and best methods of bait to use as to what the fish were currently feeding on.

There are site rules which the staff maintain which meant any noise was dealt with after certain times.

Overall we had a fantastic weekend despite it raining.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Matt+Joy 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend at this site. Although there were plenty of people about, the site was not over-crowded, nor too noisy or dirty and we were very impressed.

The shower, loos and washing up facilities may be limited in numbers but they were very functional and we did not have to wait to use any of them. The added kitchen extras were very welcome and the free wi-fi was a bonus - the washing machine, tumble dryer, baby changing area etc make a family stay so much easier than other sites we have been to. We understand that a new ablution block will be be constructed for next year.

The fishing was good fun and there was loads of space for games of football, cricket and kite flying.

The manager and warden were very helpful and welcoming and the shop saved us leaving the site for milk and ice creams. The other campers were very friendly and the children had a great fun playing together.

We look forward to returning later in June.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yardstick 5 reviews from this member

Easter 2012 - Spent a very cold but peaceful weekend by the lake, the free hot showers were a godsend. A real shame that camp fires are no longer accepted.

The welcome was warm and friendly, and agree with the new policy of having to check in at reception on arrival.

More attention to the toilets could have been made, as only One was working at the time of my stay.

Overall a wonderful site to spend the weekend, would recommend a stay at Brook Meadow to any one.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hondagirl 7 reviews from this member

This is our most local weekend getaway site and 99% of the stays we have had have been lovely. Pick an off peak weekend and you get a countryside location with a glider centre next door, plenty of dog walking areas and wide spaces for the kids.

There are two showers and two additional toilets on site plus a washer /dryer. This is a mixed unit site so it caters for anything from huge motorhomes to tents. There are EHU pitches for 17 a night plus plenty of space for tents. The ground is pretty level and well draining.

A word of caution, if you don't like large groups and noise don't pick a high season time to go. It gets very busy, the management are not very fussy about noise curfews and seem to actively encourage large groups who then make a racket.

The facilities are basic and are no where near capable of handling the amount of users that they get. Expect at least a queue several people deep just for the toilet.

We will be going back to this site because it is very convenient. We will just choose a quieter weekend and steer well clear during bank holidays and summer!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daveslisa 3 reviews from this member

Lovely open site, good facilities for a quiet weekend. The kids loved watching the gliders come into land, (they swoop over the site) Helicopter noise was a bit of a shock on the first night, didn't notice it after that.

Campfires are allowed and so there are leftover fires on the ground which can make pitching a tent a little difficult as you have to fit into the space in between!

We drove into Market Harborough, (nearest spot I think for supplies) and then spent a lovely sunny afternoon at Foxton Locks watching the canal boats go through a stairway of locks (2 parking for a few hours)

All in all, a lovely laid back haven that we will be returning to (with friends!)

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angling_Archer 2 reviews from this member

Very good site, the owner is very laid back, didn't come to find us for the fees till after two days.

Very, very large site, with very few tents and caravans, lots of space. The toilets where good. Don't complain about the walk to the showers etc, if you choose to use the large space and pitch up 1/2 a milw away.

The fishing lake was good too, some big fish if you choose to wait. No one could tell me about small fish for the kids though. I tried 4 mtr whips a few feet from the side, in shallow water on size 18 hooks and single maggot. The kids where catching small carp, roach and perch nearly every cast. Kept them happy for hours.

The pub/wine bar in Sibbertoft was nearly empty when we went in wearing jeans and trainers. Asking for a meal. They told us they where full up.

We went to the old red lion in nearby Clipston. There we were made very welcome, a lovely old worn at the edges local pub. The landlord could not have been friendlier, and the meals were good, and very reasonably priced.

Will use this site, and eat at the red lion again, no problem.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minisharon 7 reviews from this member

Stayed at Brook Meadow for the Festival of History weekend. This campsite has a lovely lake and very clean and tidy lodges containing bathrooms with shower, sink and toilet as well as fridge, kettle, microwave, iron, hairdryer for everyone to use. It was a very busy weekend so extra showers and toilets had been brought in to help out. Although it was busy, there was plenty of room for all of us, including fully equipped caravans with their big awnings. We only had a small 3-man tent so we slotted in between them for some shelter from the wind. All in all a very nice campsite and very friendly owners. Will definitely be visiting again on a less busy weekend.

Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3479 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019