Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park
Coventry Road
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 882961  or  07800831938
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Pitches
Open: 1st February To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dwillett 1 review from this member

We would highly recommend this site, this will be our 3rd season. You are not crammed in, you get a large pitch. All the facilities are good, the owners are very friendly and helpful. We often take our 7 year old granddaughter who loves the open spaces and very safe. So get your tents out and get over to Fiveways for a relaxing time, enjoy. The toilets and showers are good, great fishing, very good for children. Bulkinton is a village about 10 minute drive away, a post office couple minutes down the road, a good value breakfast on site, great value for money.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BigDan 1 review from this member

This was our 4th visit this year to five lakes. Fantastic site, very peaceful, roaming chickens which we have now named.

Facilities were fine, toilets clean, showers clean just what you need when you go camping. The shop/cafe on site was great for a good fry up or even a bacon sandwich.

Very friendly site, the owners showed us to our pitch, and we was left to set up. One great point about this site, is the fact you can leave when ever you want, no set time when too leave.

Will be back again very soon.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lawrelu 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here with a number of friends for a bit of a get together (get together = drinking a lot) We stayed in a tent without EHU.

All facilities were clean and tidy with the cafe serving great breakfast / lunches. Local villages provided easy access for take away fish and chips & off license.

Owners always pleasant and accommodating.

Cant comment on fishing as haven't fished in the last 20 years.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DicknLyn 4 reviews from this member

We like this site. We have to travel up to Coventry for conferences in the Coventry Hilton, at various times of the year and this site is very convenient for this.

In the evenings we can walk into the village, about a twenty minute stroll, with a good footpath all the way.

There we take our pick of two welcoming pubs, both of which serve good food.

The camp-site is clean and tidy but also interesting (not something you can say about all sites).

It's quiet at night and the facilities are clean, the staff have a smile and aren't easily put out. Yep! We like this site.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Walkerholtby 5 reviews from this member

I am about to return to this site for a second time this weekend. I previously spent 2 nights there with my 5 year old son. Its handy for us as my dad lives close by. We love the site, we shared a EHU pitch with my dads caravan last trip.

This time we will be on an unserviced pitch so will pitch wherever we like in the big field. The owners are lovely, fellow campers where really friendly and made our trip last time. Fingers crossed for a nice crowd this weekend!

The showers and loos are clean but basic, liquid soap and always plenty of loo roll, there is now a plastic duck board in each so no stepping onto concrete. The only thing I will say is take your own towel for hand drying as they don't have driers just a shared towel.

There is a washing up sink outside the toilet block also a water point. I washed up at the tent so don't know if there is hot water for washing up.

The Cafe serves good home cooked food sells sweets and icecreams (cheaply) as well as a few basics.

There is free ranging chickens on the site as well as an area where they keep ducks, goats, and rabbits, this kept my son amused.

Bulkington has a good little village centre 5 mins drive with a spa where you can pick up any other essentials.

I don't fish myself so cant comment on the lakes. If your looking to get away from it all for a few days and don't want the crowds then try here.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sleakf2011 1 review from this member

We chose to go to 5 ways lakes after reading previous reviews and felt that it lived up to our expectations. Its a lovely family run campsite, the children enjoyed the many animals on the site and the free range chickens.

We had a good sized pitch with electrical hookup which was sited close to the toilet and shower block. Facilities were clean and functional (although still being updated)

There is a toilet and shower block, Water taps, Chemical disposal and washing up sink. There is also a cafe which sells ice creams for 50p!

We will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carp4560_3 2 reviews from this member

Known as farmer john on the site, this site gets 10/10 for us as we stay regularly.

They are great hosts and the site is fab, quiet at night and also in the day. The facilities are great and the fishing is out of this world.

Also the breakfast is out of this world. We also come with friends, who like us, think it is out of this world to get the everyday stresses out of the system

The chickens are fab and give that homely feel and the other animals are great for kids

Would definitely recommend this site 10 out of 10

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helzbelz71 1 review from this member

This was a return visit for us as we had already had a 1 night stay at Easter. This time we stayed for 3 nights and we still can't fault the site.

The owners are friendly and welcoming, as are the free roaming chickens. The animals keep the children amused. The site is large and you are able to pitch where you would like, we chose the field nearest the toilets as we have children.

The toilets although still under the revamp are clean and more than adequate. There isn't any hot water for washing up, but there is a sink outside the toilets for this.

Best of all there is no time limit for you to leave on your day of departure.

We will definitely be returning for more visits, as the area is so quiet and peaceful. All in all a pleasant site.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Astr 1 review from this member

Excellent break - long weekend on a quiet and relaxing site. Walked around the fishing lakes which were being enjoyed by fishermen. Pitch sizes were more than ample.

Toilets and showers very clean. Cafe on site where we had a lovely well cooked breakfast which was very good value for money (and eggs laid on site by the free range hens!)

Ideal spot for touring the surrounding areas - only a short drive to Coventry, Coombe Abbey and Bosworth Battlefields.

Nice evening meal in the Bulls Head in the village

The owners, Karen and Paul really welcoming and extremely helpful. Overall excellent value for money and we will be returning.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davey5560 1 review from this member

A complete retreat for peaceful week en., Excellent pitches open spacious. Owners very nice polite and welcoming

Good breakfast in cafe Brilliant fishing ,big ones to be had.

Cost per night with hook up cannot be faulted, very good well, worth many weekends returns

The lakes are well maintained, many fishing party's are held.

Well worth a gentle stroll round, mind the chickens though, they appear from everywhere and follow you every where

Very good stay

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


609 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019