Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park
Coventry Road
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 882961  or  07800831938
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Pitches
Open: 1st February To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 42 Reviews
                8/10 from 42 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mattjsh 1 review from this member

What a lovely site. Beautiful surroundings including lush woodland and picturesque lakes. Great facilities here including warm showers, toilet block, drinking water, washing up area, shop and cafe. Park by your pitch and enjoy the views. Would highly recommend and the staff are really friendly.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maverjase 2 reviews from this member

We stopped here on the Bank holiday arrived Friday night was met by Karen and she was friendly and showed us our pitch.

Nice mowed grass, the fishing lakes was superb clean and the fish was in lovely condition.

Site facilities was basic but spotlessly clean.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Palmer 123 1 review from this member

Fantastic site and very friendly owners that will do anything to help you. Dog friendly. Very nice cafe on site for a lovely full English breakfast and snacks. Very nice toilet and shower block with everything you need.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KingKamper 2 reviews from this member

The weather was on our side, had a great weekend at this family site. There is a new cafe with great service from Karen and her family, tasty breakfasts, snacks and sweets etc for the kids. The 2 fishing lakes are brilliant, an anglers dream come true, set up and pay at the bank, refreshments delivered to you peg, heaven. Toilets nice and clean, plenty of outdoor space to play in for the kids. Great for family get togethers and a BBQ.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cutechloe 4 reviews from this member

Our first visit here, friendly staff and tasty food in the cafe, great for fishing, we had two good days fishing.

Our pitch was recently mowed and a good size for our motorhome and visitors.

Our 4 year old enjoyed the fishing and our friends boys too.

The toilet block needed modernising, however there were toiletries in the mens and ladies blocks in case you forgot your own, a nice touch !

Thank you, we would visit again !

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KingKamper 2 reviews from this member

Great site really enjoy staying there always seems to be a lot of happy people there. You can get the odd problem anywhere, good shower block. Great Cafe for breakfasts ice cream etc. Fishing at this venue is great well worth a visit. There are a lot of places to visit around the area and it has good access from all major routes.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Connect 2 reviews from this member

Not very impressed, grass needed cutting, toilet block though kept reasonably clean was very dated with concrete floors that you did not want to stand on without shoes. There was no hot water for washing up and only one rather grubby sink, sorry to say will not recommend or visit again unless just for the fishing.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lyns 25 reviews from this member

Thought we'd try this site hoping the issues on older reviews had been sorted, unfortunately this was not the case. No hot water in the only washing up sink, no heating in the toilets, although they were clean and reasonably well looked after. The site is also close the busy main road and traffic noise was noticeable from our tent. Possibly less so in rally fields. We felt the site is geared more for caravans than tents and probably more for seasonal pitches. Pitch sizes are reasonable and the owners lent us an extension for the EHU as the boxes are quite a distance.

We stayed prior the the Easter bank holiday weekend and they were busy with a JCB making repairs to roads on site, within metres from our tent which was noisy and frustrating. When we complained I was told the work had to be done. No apologies.

You do get the feeling that unless you are a regular you are somewhat of an inconvenience and not particularly welcome. Fortunately we had fantastic weather and there was plenty of space for kids to play. The fishing lakes are very nice and fished well, but the price of fishing went up overnight whilst we were there and there is no discount for paying guests. At 8 a day we thought this was a bit pricey in addition to the site fees. Camp fires are permitted, which was good, however you will need to provide your own hearth and wood as these are not available on site.

If you do go out in the area Plantasia at Dobbies Garden World is fantastic for a family visit. The Blue Pig in Wolvey had lovely food and very friendly. You can walk here in about 15 minutes from the site. There are also a number of Geocaches in the area.

Overall a disappointing stay where we didn't feel very welcome or comfortable and not a site we will return to.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: StPirran 2 reviews from this member

Pitch Size Fantastic, No Noise, Brilliant!

Electricity supply somewhat shambolic, no power to the whole site for 12hours over Saturday night, couldn't get hold of anyone to see what was going on, no information from owners as to what the problem was, same issue on Monday morning so breakfast was takeaway on the way home.

Overheard the owners complaining about customers complaining about power supply (did make you feel a bit of an inconvenience) we did hear from other campers that this has been an issue in the past!

Toilets well stocked, if a bit dark, plenty of hot water in showers.

Loved all the roaming chickens and turkey,

Get the electric sorted, slightly friendly approach and we will come again.

Worth a visit, pitch size amazing

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paigemarie 2 reviews from this member

We phoned yesterday morning on the off chance of a pitch. Very friendly lady took our booking and payment over the phone. On arrival we were treated promptly and in a friendly fashion. We were given two location choices to pitch our tent, but basically we could put it any where we wanted.

Our pitch was a short distance from the toilet block. Here I was very pleasantly surprised to find toilet paper provided, and even some emergency toiletries in case we had forgotten anything. The toilets were clean and cosy. The only down side to the whole stay was the showers were freezing. I tried two of the three and both were almost unbearable, however my husband said his were absolutely fine, it could have been me doing something wrong.

Overall very nice would come back.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Warwickshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1962 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019