Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Hinckley > 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park
Coventry Road
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 882961  or  07800831938
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Pitches
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 44 Reviews
                8/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: User59h4 1 review from this member

 Great Site lovely spot, showers great. Just needed a playground.

Check in easy and pitches well kept. Would recommend and would return.

Easy access to Rugby, Hinckley and Coventry. Lovely places to walk. Brinklow and Withybrook worth a visit, to kick back with a pint and relax. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DawnW 3 reviews from this member

 The site is in lovely tranquil surroundings with well maintained flat camping areas. The lakes are nice to walk around. The cafe is open from 8am till 2pm, serving breakfasts and snacks, reasonably priced and fair quality. The toilet and shower blocks are clean but the downside is that they are not heated.

I think there were 3-4 showers and toilets for each sex. As it was quite cold when we visited, this was not ideal and we therefore did not use the showers for risk of hypothermia! The basin taps are the push style ones and these only stay on for a split second, making it very difficult to wash your hands or get the water running hot. I didnít like the use of a fabric towel for drying your hands and would have preferred paper towels or a hand drier. There are lots of toiletries available should you have forgotten anything, which was a nice touch.

There was a small washing up area just outside the toilet block, where you can also find the only water point I could see.

Wolvey is about a mile or so away, half the journey has no pavement but once in the village we found The Blue Pig pub, which was excellent for food. We are relatively local to the area so didnít venture out further than Wolvey but the site is well positioned for visiting the Midlands.

I think it is a little overpriced for the facilities offered. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mattjsh 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Beautiful surroundings including lush woodland and picturesque lakes. Great facilities here including warm showers, toilet block, drinking water, washing up area, shop and cafe. Park by your pitch and enjoy the views. Would highly recommend and the staff are really friendly. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maverjase 2 reviews from this member

 We stopped here on the Bank holiday arrived Friday night was met by Karen and she was friendly and showed us our pitch.

Nice mowed grass, the fishing lakes was superb clean and the fish was in lovely condition.

Site facilities was basic but spotlessly clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Palmer 123 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site and very friendly owners that will do anything to help you.

Dog friendly. Very nice cafe on site for a lovely full English breakfast and snacks.

Very nice toilet and shower block with everything you need. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KingKamper 2 reviews from this member

 The weather was on our side, had a great weekend at this family site. There is a new cafe with great service from Karen and her family, tasty breakfasts, snacks and sweets etc for the kids.

The 2 fishing lakes are brilliant, an anglers dream come true, set up and pay at the bank, refreshments delivered to you peg, heaven.

Toilets nice and clean, plenty of outdoor space to play in for the kids. Great for family get togethers and a BBQ. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cutechloe 4 reviews from this member

 Our first visit here, friendly staff and tasty food in the cafe, great for fishing, we had two good days fishing.

Our pitch was recently mowed and a good size for our motorhome and visitors.

Our 4 year old enjoyed the fishing and our friends boys too.

The toilet block needed modernising, however there were toiletries in the mens and ladies blocks in case you forgot your own, a nice touch !

Thank you, we would visit again ! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KingKamper 2 reviews from this member

 Great site really enjoy staying there always seems to be a lot of happy people there. You can get the odd problem anywhere, good shower block. Great Cafe for breakfasts ice cream etc. Fishing at this venue is great well worth a visit. There are a lot of places to visit around the area and it has good access from all major routes. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Connect 2 reviews from this member

 Not very impressed, grass needed cutting, toilet block though kept reasonably clean was very dated with concrete floors that you did not want to stand on without shoes. There was no hot water for washing up and only one rather grubby sink, sorry to say will not recommend or visit again unless just for the fishing. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyns 25 reviews from this member

 Thought we'd try this site hoping the issues on older reviews had been sorted, unfortunately this was not the case. No hot water in the only washing up sink, no heating in the toilets, although they were clean and reasonably well looked after. The site is also close the busy main road and traffic noise was noticeable from our tent. Possibly less so in rally fields. We felt the site is geared more for caravans than tents and probably more for seasonal pitches. Pitch sizes are reasonable and the owners lent us an extension for the EHU as the boxes are quite a distance.

We stayed prior the the Easter bank holiday weekend and they were busy with a JCB making repairs to roads on site, within metres from our tent which was noisy and frustrating. When we complained I was told the work had to be done. No apologies.

You do get the feeling that unless you are a regular you are somewhat of an inconvenience and not particularly welcome. Fortunately we had fantastic weather and there was plenty of space for kids to play. The fishing lakes are very nice and fished well, but the price of fishing went up overnight whilst we were there and there is no discount for paying guests. At £8 a day we thought this was a bit pricey in addition to the site fees. Camp fires are permitted, which was good, however you will need to provide your own hearth and wood as these are not available on site.

If you do go out in the area Plantasia at Dobbies Garden World is fantastic for a family visit. The Blue Pig in Wolvey had lovely food and very friendly. You can walk here in about 15 minutes from the site. There are also a number of Geocaches in the area.

Overall a disappointing stay where we didn't feel very welcome or comfortable and not a site we will return to. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hinckley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3936 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020