Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Hinckley > 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park
5 Ways Lakes
Coventry Road
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 882961
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Pitches
Open: 04/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vfrsmiley 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent two nights at this site starting on Good Friday, the glorious Easter weekend.

Pitched in the rally field which was level, quiet, and the lakes which were well stocked with fish were only a minute away. Not that I fish.

A couple of negatives were that the new toilet block which earlier reviews speak about is still not finished, so you are stepping out of the shower on to a dusty concrete floor as there were no boards or anything like that to stand on. You cannot wash up there either, but the water was hot and free!

The other negative was that on a Bank holiday weekend, the only bin which is next to the Cafe was overflowing and bags were scattered around it by early Saturday evening, which would no doubt encourage vermin.

Overall an 'up and coming' basic site that is good value and has plenty of space. Oh and ice creams were only 50p! 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy and tracy 1 review from this member

 Spent just 1 night here, but wish it could have been more. Lovely quiet site, very relaxed and friendly owners. They have almost completed the toilet/shower block rebuild (should be complete in a couple of weeks). The shower is free while the rebuild is on going. There is also a cafe where you can get a breakfast. Nice level pitches separated by small conifer/fir type trees to give you that feeling of having your own area. Funny to watch the chickens roaming around the site, as they all have their own personality. We will be back ! 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robrome1 1 review from this member

 Just had 4 days here very pleasant site very quiet and peaceful, a bit on the wet side but then again it was Feb/march. Will be going again. Staff rebuilding toilet and shower block, should be ready very soon but the set up they do have is very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful, just watch for the white cockerel when you are fishing as he likes top kits from poles lol 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaysere03 1 review from this member

 While looking in the Leicestershire area for good cheap caravan park I stumbled across this one. Very very friendly owners Paul and Karen welcomed me on site walked me around to show me everything that I may need to know, this site had everything that I needed most importantly the peace and quiet I needed.

I booked in for 2 nights and during day one booked an extra two days and even considering another two days.

The site is split in to separate area's all offering privacy and space the nothing to do bit as I don't fish was just what I needed. I walked, I sat doing nothing, ate and slept, even had time to fix a few things on caravan.

The toilet block is basic but serves its purpose.As does the showers .20p for 5 mins 40p is more than enough unless you want to stay in all day.

This really is a perfect location and even though there are plenty of kids staying on site I've not been disturbed once. I will be using this site lots in the future 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happyhippy 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here during the Godiva festival weekend in Coventry. It is approx 20-30 minutes away from Coventry town centre and in easy access of other cities due to proximity of motorways.

The site was divided into an area for tents which was opposite the fishing lakes and an area for caravans which was very close to the entrance. The weekend we stayed there were not many tents there poss 5-6 and so we were spaced quite far apart from everyone, it was lovely and quiet and the walks around the lake for our elderly dog were perfect! They were having 'fish off's' the weekend we were there and so there were fishermen arriving at about 8am but they in no way awoke us or disturbed us. As it is primarily a fishing site the small shop/cafe on site sold mostly bait and bacon sandwiches :)

There were 2 toilets and showers for females (one beig disabled accessible) and one for the fellas. The showers were 20pence for 5 minutes and charging is an excellent way to be green as they are on a water meter and request water is not wasted. 40pence was more than enough to get the shampoo out of my hair which is pretty long, and have time left over!

Also for those who care the showers were nice and powerful! As previous reviews have said the facilities are somewhat basic, but this was right up our street :) I never had to queue for a toilet or shower even though there were several other women on site. I imagine most people in caravans had their own facilities anyway so these were more for the fishermans and campers I think!

The owners were really friendly. I was somewhat wary about bringing our dog as a previous review said that their dogs had roamed free around the site. However we found that their dogs were always on leads and apart from once did not see any dog poo around the site. The site was clean and apart from one lot of people everyone operated by a 'leave no trace' policy!

It was a short drive to the nearest village where there were a couple of pubs, which we did not try. The post office was also a second hand book store and a mini shop, with a mishmash of consumables on sale.

I think this is one of the nicer sites I have stayed on. It was peaceful and the surrounding countryside beautiful. There were a couple of hens and cats down by the reception giving it a nice rural feel.

There were very few children on site possibly due to the lack of play areas / facilities and although this was right up our street, others with children might want to consider this. The cost for 2 adults and a dog in a 4 man tent for 2 nights was £24 which we thought a pretty good bargain. On the second day of the festival we didn't even bother going but just hung out on the site and relaxed 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Funkyclown 1 review from this member

 I have to agree with the comments from Gareth. For the money this site is great. Firstly the site owners are very friendly. As has been said they don't chase for money. I paid mine 4 days late with no bother. The pitches are clean and tidy and well laid out. There is currently no hard standing but that is a minor niggle. The facilities are housed in a standard breeze block building with no frills. But they do the job just fine so no complaints from me. The showers are nice and hot with shampoo and soap provided. The toilets and sinks are clean and well looked after.

This is my first 3 week plus stay at a site and I couldn't have chose a better place to start. There is plenty of space and is very child friendly. I highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cornerball 1 review from this member

 We visited this nice but basic campsite on a damp bank holiday weekend. Facilities are limited with one male shower (20p) for 5 minutes and no washing up facilities. However the price of £14 per night more (for 5 of us and a dog with EHU) made up for the inconvenience of heating water to wash up. A very nice setting with fishing lakes, a small café and small farm animals.

We found one nice pub in Wolvey, The Blue Pig which nice good real ale but was not serving food on the Sunday or Monday evening.

We would visit again for a repeat lads and dads weekend but not one for our more comfort concious wives, daughters, sisters, girlfriends as the shortage of shower facilities would be more of an issue. This is a site which could be very good with an upgraded toilet block. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jayare 10 reviews from this member

 Expected to see a Caravan Club C.L.Sign, but none visible anywhere. Roads and entrances to fields/camping areas were flooded with rain water and deep mud, so we went on the rally field on a rise out of the mud. The sites owners were pleasant, but let their dogs roam everywhere. They also mess anywhere they choose, and they chose just outside our van. Of course someone trod in it as it was not noticeable in the long grass and it was all over the caravan carpet. We expected to pay £8 or £10 as those were the prices in the C.C.Book, and on the website, But were actually charged £12 without EHU which we felt was expensive considering the quality of the facilities offered. 


Date of Visit: January 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Merch 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for the fist time. People were friendly didn't bother us for money as soon as we arrived, even though we only stayed one night. We didn't use campsite facilities so cant comment. Pitched on grass which was a bit muddy but to be expected in January! Would be nice in warmer weather, lots of small animals rabbits ect which I enjoyed! Fishing wasn't so good may be better in warm weather at £7.00 per person was a bit steep. Only £12.00 per pitch though including electric so would go again. Not a posh campsite in general but suited our family, depends what your needs are. Owners dogs roam free around site, so be cautious if taking dogs could cause some problems - dogs were friendly though. I will go to this site again when warmer weather comes 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gareth2525 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed with Karen and Paul again for 1 wk, had a great time, weather was very good, facilities are again very good. The 2 boys really enjoyed the animals that are on site from cats, ferrets, dogs, chickens rabbits, guinea pigs and not forgetting the 3 snakes that are in the bait shop
Will be staying there again very soon, hopefully to catch the larger carp on the specimen pond this time.
Highly recommend this site whether for a night stay or 2 weeks, made to feel part of the family 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hinckley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4104 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement