Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Hinckley > 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park
5 Ways Lakes
Coventry Road
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 882961
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Pitches
Open: 04/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lawrelu 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with a number of friends for a bit of a get together (get together = drinking a lot) We stayed in a tent without EHU.

All facilities were clean and tidy with the cafe serving great breakfast / lunches. Local villages provided easy access for take away fish and chips & off license.

Owners always pleasant and accommodating.

Cant comment on fishing as haven't fished in the last 20 years. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DicknLyn 4 reviews from this member

 We like this site. We have to travel up to Coventry for conferences in the Coventry Hilton, at various times of the year and this site is very convenient for this.

In the evenings we can walk into the village, about a twenty minute stroll, with a good footpath all the way.

There we take our pick of two welcoming pubs, both of which serve good food.

The camp-site is clean and tidy but also interesting (not something you can say about all sites).

It's quiet at night and the facilities are clean, the staff have a smile and aren't easily put out. Yep! We like this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Walkerholtby 5 reviews from this member

 I am about to return to this site for a second time this weekend. I previously spent 2 nights there with my 5 year old son. Its handy for us as my dad lives close by. We love the site, we shared a EHU pitch with my dads caravan last trip.

This time we will be on an unserviced pitch so will pitch wherever we like in the big field. The owners are lovely, fellow campers where really friendly and made our trip last time. Fingers crossed for a nice crowd this weekend!

The showers and loos are clean but basic, liquid soap and always plenty of loo roll, there is now a plastic duck board in each so no stepping onto concrete. The only thing I will say is take your own towel for hand drying as they don't have driers just a shared towel.

There is a washing up sink outside the toilet block also a water point. I washed up at the tent so don't know if there is hot water for washing up.

The Cafe serves good home cooked food sells sweets and icecreams (cheaply) as well as a few basics.

There is free ranging chickens on the site as well as an area where they keep ducks, goats, and rabbits, this kept my son amused.

Bulkington has a good little village centre 5 mins drive with a spa where you can pick up any other essentials.

I don't fish myself so cant comment on the lakes. If your looking to get away from it all for a few days and don't want the crowds then try here. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sleakf2011 1 review from this member

 We chose to go to 5 ways lakes after reading previous reviews and felt that it lived up to our expectations. Its a lovely family run campsite, the children enjoyed the many animals on the site and the free range chickens.

We had a good sized pitch with electrical hookup which was sited close to the toilet and shower block. Facilities were clean and functional (although still being updated)

There is a toilet and shower block, Water taps, Chemical disposal and washing up sink. There is also a cafe which sells ice creams for 50p!

We will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carp4560_3 2 reviews from this member

 Known as farmer john on the site, this site gets 10/10 for us as we stay regularly.

They are great hosts and the site is fab, quiet at night and also in the day. The facilities are great and the fishing is out of this world.

Also the breakfast is out of this world. We also come with friends, who like us, think it is out of this world to get the everyday stresses out of the system

The chickens are fab and give that homely feel and the other animals are great for kids

Would definitely recommend this site 10 out of 10 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helzbelz71 1 review from this member

 This was a return visit for us as we had already had a 1 night stay at Easter. This time we stayed for 3 nights and we still can't fault the site.

The owners are friendly and welcoming, as are the free roaming chickens. The animals keep the children amused. The site is large and you are able to pitch where you would like, we chose the field nearest the toilets as we have children.

The toilets although still under the revamp are clean and more than adequate. There isn't any hot water for washing up, but there is a sink outside the toilets for this.

Best of all there is no time limit for you to leave on your day of departure.

We will definitely be returning for more visits, as the area is so quiet and peaceful. All in all a pleasant site. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Astr 1 review from this member

 Excellent break - long weekend on a quiet and relaxing site. Walked around the fishing lakes which were being enjoyed by fishermen. Pitch sizes were more than ample.

Toilets and showers very clean. Cafe on site where we had a lovely well cooked breakfast which was very good value for money (and eggs laid on site by the free range hens!)

Ideal spot for touring the surrounding areas - only a short drive to Coventry, Coombe Abbey and Bosworth Battlefields.

Nice evening meal in the Bulls Head in the village

The owners, Karen and Paul really welcoming and extremely helpful. Overall excellent value for money and we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davey5560 1 review from this member

 A complete retreat for peaceful week en., Excellent pitches open spacious. Owners very nice polite and welcoming

Good breakfast in cafe Brilliant fishing ,big ones to be had.

Cost per night with hook up cannot be faulted, very good well, worth many weekends returns

The lakes are well maintained, many fishing party's are held.

Well worth a gentle stroll round, mind the chickens though, they appear from everywhere and follow you every where

Very good stay 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarahns 3 reviews from this member

 Had a great 3 days at this site, very friendly and welcoming owners.

Two very well stocked fishing lakes,caught plenty of fish which was great as we have a seven year old who is just starting to fish and it kept him interested, sixteen year old daughter also enjoyed it.

Village was 15 minute walk with a nice friendly pub 'The Blue Pig' children welcome,we did get a taxi back (4.50) as part of the road does not have a footpath and would be unsafe to walk along in the dark.

Coventry was a short drive away and we found a motorhome friendly carpark close to the university (Typed in Priory street on Sat nav)it cost 1 to park on a Saturday and was very close to the cathedral and town centre.

New toilet block had just opened they were clean and tidy with warm water, the only negative as the previous review mentioned was stepping out of the shower on to a concrete floor.

Chickens and hens roamed freely around the site which was nice,had to shoo them away a couple of times when we were eating outside.

Plenty of large supermarkets close by just a short drive away.

We had an enjoyable time and look forward to returning again very soon 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deborahtaylor 2 reviews from this member

 Having read the reviews we were looking forward to 2 nights staying with our two young children in our tent.

We arrived and were directed to the large field behind the lakes where it was up to us to find an area. The field is flat and well kept, we took as much room as needed to pitch the tent.

The toilet blocks are still not finished as per the other reviews and very dark, especially in the ladies. There was limited hot water for showers and not very much water pressure if others were in the showers. They are clean but not very welcoming especially for families as the shower rooms are small.

Disappointingly there was only cold water at the wash up point and big signs saying not to take water from the bathrooms.

Value for money for us is important and partly the reason we choose to camp so for us this site did not live up to expectations. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hinckley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3769 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement