Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Hinckley > 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park
5 Ways Lakes
Coventry Road
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 882961
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Pitches
Open: 04/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maverjase 2 reviews from this member

 We stopped here on the Bank holiday arrived Friday night was met by Karen and she was friendly and showed us our pitch.

Nice mowed grass, the fishing lakes was superb clean and the fish was in lovely condition.

Site facilities was basic but spotlessly clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Palmer 123 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site and very friendly owners that will do anything to help you.

Dog friendly. Very nice cafe on site for a lovely full English breakfast and snacks.

Very nice toilet and shower block with everything you need. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KingKamper 2 reviews from this member

 The weather was on our side, had a great weekend at this family site. There is a new cafe with great service from Karen and her family, tasty breakfasts, snacks and sweets etc for the kids.

The 2 fishing lakes are brilliant, an anglers dream come true, set up and pay at the bank, refreshments delivered to you peg, heaven.

Toilets nice and clean, plenty of outdoor space to play in for the kids. Great for family get togethers and a BBQ. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cutechloe 4 reviews from this member

 Our first visit here, friendly staff and tasty food in the cafe, great for fishing, we had two good days fishing.

Our pitch was recently mowed and a good size for our motorhome and visitors.

Our 4 year old enjoyed the fishing and our friends boys too.

The toilet block needed modernising, however there were toiletries in the mens and ladies blocks in case you forgot your own, a nice touch !

Thank you, we would visit again ! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KingKamper 2 reviews from this member

 Great site really enjoy staying there always seems to be a lot of happy people there. You can get the odd problem anywhere, good shower block. Great Cafe for breakfasts ice cream etc. Fishing at this venue is great well worth a visit. There are a lot of places to visit around the area and it has good access from all major routes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Connect 2 reviews from this member

 Not very impressed, grass needed cutting, toilet block though kept reasonably clean was very dated with concrete floors that you did not want to stand on without shoes. There was no hot water for washing up and only one rather grubby sink, sorry to say will not recommend or visit again unless just for the fishing. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyns 26 reviews from this member

 Thought we'd try this site hoping the issues on older reviews had been sorted, unfortunately this was not the case. No hot water in the only washing up sink, no heating in the toilets, although they were clean and reasonably well looked after. The site is also close the busy main road and traffic noise was noticeable from our tent. Possibly less so in rally fields. We felt the site is geared more for caravans than tents and probably more for seasonal pitches. Pitch sizes are reasonable and the owners lent us an extension for the EHU as the boxes are quite a distance.

We stayed prior the the Easter bank holiday weekend and they were busy with a JCB making repairs to roads on site, within metres from our tent which was noisy and frustrating. When we complained I was told the work had to be done. No apologies.

You do get the feeling that unless you are a regular you are somewhat of an inconvenience and not particularly welcome. Fortunately we had fantastic weather and there was plenty of space for kids to play. The fishing lakes are very nice and fished well, but the price of fishing went up overnight whilst we were there and there is no discount for paying guests. At 8 a day we thought this was a bit pricey in addition to the site fees. Camp fires are permitted, which was good, however you will need to provide your own hearth and wood as these are not available on site.

If you do go out in the area Plantasia at Dobbies Garden World is fantastic for a family visit. The Blue Pig in Wolvey had lovely food and very friendly. You can walk here in about 15 minutes from the site. There are also a number of Geocaches in the area.

Overall a disappointing stay where we didn't feel very welcome or comfortable and not a site we will return to. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: StPirran 2 reviews from this member

 Pitch Size Fantastic, No Noise, Brilliant!

Electricity supply somewhat shambolic, no power to the whole site for 12hours over Saturday night, couldn't get hold of anyone to see what was going on, no information from owners as to what the problem was, same issue on Monday morning so breakfast was takeaway on the way home.

Overheard the owners complaining about customers complaining about power supply (did make you feel a bit of an inconvenience) we did hear from other campers that this has been an issue in the past!

Toilets well stocked, if a bit dark, plenty of hot water in showers.

Loved all the roaming chickens and turkey,

Get the electric sorted, slightly friendly approach and we will come again.

Worth a visit, pitch size amazing 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paigemarie 2 reviews from this member

 We phoned yesterday morning on the off chance of a pitch. Very friendly lady took our booking and payment over the phone. On arrival we were treated promptly and in a friendly fashion. We were given two location choices to pitch our tent, but basically we could put it any where we wanted.

Our pitch was a short distance from the toilet block. Here I was very pleasantly surprised to find toilet paper provided, and even some emergency toiletries in case we had forgotten anything. The toilets were clean and cosy. The only down side to the whole stay was the showers were freezing. I tried two of the three and both were almost unbearable, however my husband said his were absolutely fine, it could have been me doing something wrong.

Overall very nice would come back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happycampers00 3 reviews from this member

 We visited the campsite and was very pleased with the showers they are very clean, good water pressure and lots of little extras like shampoo etc if you have forgotten or run out of your own. There was always toilet roll and well lit.

The fishing lake is great well stocked, relaxing and affordable.

We did feel however that because they have people living there in caravans and some in tents we felt that we were an inconvenience sometimes. We found the owner quite abrupt at times and not very child friendly, she actually shouted at a child and made him cry.

The large rally field is nice and flat but a shame it hasn't got its own water tap.

Affordable prices and great facilities.

Local pizza delivery business will deliver to the site too which is great if you don't want to cook. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hinckley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3810 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement