Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Hinckley > 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park
5 Ways Lakes
Coventry Road
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 882961
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Pitches
Open: 04/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Eddyp4 1 review from this member

 Electric went off a couple of times but they were quick to fix the problem,

Facilities were ok and cleaned regularly and the site was about full,

Nice pubs in village especially the Blue Pig, 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Spann1 1 review from this member

 Great site. Owners are lovely.

I highly recommend visiting this site.

The site had a nice atmosphere to it without being too noisy. Good covid controls in place 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucyclark200 1 review from this member

 The camp site was filled with groups of campers all ready to party with disco lights on their gazebos and lots of booze! This made it very difficult to sleep and just relax, with groups swearing and shouting at one another. There was no warden at night and when I spoke to the owner she said I should try to deal with the noise myself or ring her and she would come out of bed to sort it! Sadly this ruined our relaxing camping break.

The toilet facilities were adequate and very clean but the shower timers are far too short.

The washing up sink only had a cold tap but other reviews had already advised me of this.

Lovely surroundings, peaceful lake if the other noisy campers hadn't been there we would have had a much nicer time. We were allocated a pitch so maybe so thought should have gone into this with the owner knowing the amount of larger groups that had all booked together.

Very long wait for Breakfast that was meant to be delivered to the tent which I ended up going to collect and still wait for. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Robins 1 review from this member

 Very nice clean site, toilet block were cleaned many times during the day

The staff were very nice, as was the Breakfast we ordered which was delivered to our pitch

Large fishing lakes which kept the men very busy

Would definitely go back to stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karaok 1 review from this member

 The site was very clean also the toilets and showers were kept clean.

Even the fishing lakes were great,

The owners were very friendly

We have been a few times now never disappointed 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hollyxash87 1 review from this member

 We loved our camping trip here.

We are only from hinckley and was looking for something nearby to do with kids so we came here and spent 3 days in the wonderful sunshine here.

It was lovely would deffo come back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paige1 1 review from this member

 The site is beautiful, Facilities were clean and the staff are friendly and super helpful! We all had an amazing time and will definitely be back!

The only problem we had Was a group of around 15-20 people arrived on the second day - pitching their tents all around in a circle instead of along the left like every one else. This blocked half our view of the beautiful scenery. They also stayed up till gone 3am drunk, shouting, swearing and keeping everyone awake. They were rude and didnít keep to social distancing inviting other young adults on site to drink with them around their two huge fires.

There was no security staff on site to come and tell them they were being rude and keeping other campers awake all night. Iíve never experienced such blatant rudeness camping before.

I know this is not so much the staffs fault - but I do think measures should be taken to prevent this from ruining others trips. My Baby, 4 and 3 year old were kept awake all night and instead of spending our final day on site we had to pack up and leave to get them home to bed.

Other than that the cafe food was amazing and the rest of our trip was perfect. We also caught 3 beautiful fish! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: User59 1 review from this member

 Great Site lovely spot, showers great. Just needed a playground.

Check in easy and pitches well kept. Would recommend and would return.

Easy access to Rugby, Hinckley and Coventry. Lovely places to walk. Brinklow and Withybrook worth a visit, to kick back with a pint and relax. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DawnW 3 reviews from this member

 The site is in lovely tranquil surroundings with well maintained flat camping areas. The lakes are nice to walk around. The cafe is open from 8am till 2pm, serving breakfasts and snacks, reasonably priced and fair quality. The toilet and shower blocks are clean but the downside is that they are not heated.

I think there were 3-4 showers and toilets for each sex. As it was quite cold when we visited, this was not ideal and we therefore did not use the showers for risk of hypothermia! The basin taps are the push style ones and these only stay on for a split second, making it very difficult to wash your hands or get the water running hot. I didnít like the use of a fabric towel for drying your hands and would have preferred paper towels or a hand drier. There are lots of toiletries available should you have forgotten anything, which was a nice touch.

There was a small washing up area just outside the toilet block, where you can also find the only water point I could see.

Wolvey is about a mile or so away, half the journey has no pavement but once in the village we found The Blue Pig pub, which was excellent for food. We are relatively local to the area so didnít venture out further than Wolvey but the site is well positioned for visiting the Midlands.

I think it is a little overpriced for the facilities offered. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mattjsh 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Beautiful surroundings including lush woodland and picturesque lakes. Great facilities here including warm showers, toilet block, drinking water, washing up area, shop and cafe. Park by your pitch and enjoy the views. Would highly recommend and the staff are really friendly. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is 5 Ways Lakes Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hinckley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement