Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnyside Croft Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Arisaig > Sunnyside Croft Touring Site > Reviews

Sunnyside Croft Touring Site
2 Bunacaimb
Arisaig
Arisaig
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH39 4NT
Tel: 07887 810051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 28/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Voyager2 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site, a little more expensive than the others we booked on our trip but the facilities are excellent with fabulous beaches and very friendly welcome.

My only comment is on the 1 electric charge, which we only used 20p of running fridge, lights etc. When we added the card there was already 1. 20 credit so we left 2 still in credit.

My advice we be to check on the hookup point before you buy. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Catarinabod 75 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights at this immaculate top quality small site very close to the beach. Had a pitch with uninterrupted views of the dunes and sea. Owner lent us an extension lead for the EHU. 1 card was enough for 1 night with oil-filled radiator permanently on. Not busy when we visited. Owners very friendly and helpful, as were other visitors.

Showers/toilets spotless and looked new. Whole site very clean and tidy. No expense spared with pitches and facilities including dog shower The white sand and clear waters were fabulous - in warm weather I'm sure they couldn't be beaten. We didn't find the village via the beach as all the paths seemed to be private property.

Definitely the best part is the location near to the beach. Probably suits adults rather than families but this is just my opinion. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Southern contingent 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with beach access and lovely views. Very well run and with helpful, personal service.

Facilities include the best motorhome service point we have come across, dog shower, human outdoor shower (wetsuits, etc. ), drying facilities, and brilliant washrooms.

The toilets were always clean, whatever time of day, and despite the campsite being busy.

Sunnyside Croft really raises the bar for campsites in Scotland. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 695 reviews from this member

 There are at least 7 or 8 campsites along the stretch of coast at Arisaig. As with most others this one is close to the beach but its a short walk to the shore through a garden area and over the dunes, less than 5 minutes from pitch to beach.

The pitches are hard-standing with ehu, plenty of room for car, caravan and awning and then some. On arrival we noticed every pitch showed reserved, but on checking in reception we were told there was plenty of space. We were allocated a pitch but thought another had a better view so asked to move which the owner agreed to no problems.

The showers / loos seem band new, very clean, warm and plenty of hot water (hot water not available between 10pm and 6am but not sure many want it then anyway). Everything about the site was well kept, tidy and clean - one of the best kept sites we have visited. There is free wifi across the site and also a small shop selling essentials and ice-cream.

Electricity is included in the pitch price(23 for 2 adults)in the form of a 1 card for the electric meter per night so if you use more you need to buy cards from the machine in the facilities block. We found 1 more than covered a night with a fridge, lights, electrical items charging etc.

As previously mentioned there are plenty of sites on this mile or so stretch all offering differing camping experiences in terms of rules, relaxed attitudes, dogs on leads etc etc. It's a beautiful area with several attractions in easy reach.

For us Sunnyside offered a well run, very well kept and quiet site, we would use again and would recommend the site to anyone looking for similar. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mama Mirabelle 1 review from this member

 Clean well kept site with modern facilities in a beautiful location and with friendly, professional owners.

We have been camping and caravanning regularly for the last 20 years and this has to be the nicest site we have stayed on in the U. K to date. Shame about the weather! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neil684 38 reviews from this member

 Stayed overnight here waiting for the ferry to S Uist. It looked the best of the numrous sites along the coast here and so it turned out.

The facilities are excellent, clean and effective and the pitches are well laid out. We particularly liked the 'kit and dog shower' although we didn't need to use it.

The site has access to the beach so our dog was happy.

Overall an excellent site. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tracii55 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site! My husband and I stayed two nights and wish it could have been longer. Immaculately kept site, shower/amenity block are spotless. Plenty of room on the pitches. Electric is by card, we paid 1 and only used about 40p running fridge and lights in the evening as well as the normal chargers. Everything is well thought out even down to the wetsuit/dog shower. Beach is a short walk away, Arisaig town is a 5 minute drive away. Owners are very helpful and approachable. Definitely a site to revisit and recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TheLaird 11 reviews from this member

 All the other campsites in the 5 mile area were fully booked (for motorhomes) and glad they were.

Spotless site and all the functions you could wish for on-hand and in great working order.

Superb views out over an absolutely wonderful beach.

Electricity on a card which cost a 1. We ran the fridge from 4pm until 10am next day and used about 30p worth.

The site is expensive at, I think 32 for the motorhome, EHU and2 adults and 2 teenagers. Would it stop us coming back again? Not it would not.

Very highly rated site. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jodeano 1 review from this member

 Loved this site and the surrounding area. Stopped here for 2 nights as part of our first proper 'tour' in our first motorhome! Ian made us very welcome and just have to say the facilities are first class, Ian and his family have done/do a super job in keeping the site just right, not too manicured and rigid, great facilities which are kept scrupulously clean. He has thought of everything, would definitely recommend and return if we were in that area again. Literally a stone's throw from the beach (if that!), fantastic views and so peaceful. Thanks Ian 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tiguletus 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here at Sunnyside in August 2015. We booked in with a young girl at reception who was very helpful. I bought some of the site farm produce and spoke to the female owner who was also very informative and friendly. The site is a purpose constructed approx. 50 pitch site, clean, new (4 years old), and can't be faulted, I will say that the owners seem to go the extra mile to make a lot of information available to users of the site. You pay extra for your electricity which is no hardship as it works out very cheap anyway. The reception is only open certain hours and there is a footpath direct to the beach which is very beautiful. They accept dogs, which is a bonus, is approx 40 mins walk away from the main village of Arisaig. Cant really comment on anything else as we just stayed at the camp two nights and enjoyed the beach. The rv service point on exit is excellent. Wifi is free and runs very well. We were a bit disappointed with the way in which the owner demanded that we move our RV within the pitch we were on and felt it could have been requested a little more pleasantly than it was, especially as the 'issue' was not a major one, hence we would not return, but would recommend anyone to use this site as it has a lot going for it location-wise. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnyside Croft Touring Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arisaig      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3442 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement