Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnyside Croft Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Arisaig > Sunnyside Croft Touring Site > Reviews

Sunnyside Croft Touring Site
2 Bunacaimb
Arisaig
Arisaig
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH39 4NT
Tel: 07887 810051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 28/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lekster 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site run like a military operation. The constant supervision by the owners is overbearing and intrusive. Pitch your tent exactly where they tell you, ensure you know the exact size before you book, extra charges everywhere, no ball games, toilets that are locked constantly and monitored to the point that you feel uncomfortable. The prices they charge are extortionate compares to other sites in the area and they are certainly not welcoming. We have camped all over England & Wales and in 12 other countries, this was our first visit to Arisaig & it put us off Scotland completely. The only saving grace was we had friends staying at other sites up the road. The area itself is obviously popular as all the sites were busy and it is indeed a beautiful part of the world but we would not return due to the totally officious nature of the Sunnyside owners. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andi1 4 reviews from this member

 2nd visit to Sunnyside and loved it even more this time round!

Facilities second to none and very well thought out with maps, covered areas, microwave, recycling, local tourist and shop with tourist items and local produce.

The owners were friendly and helpful as always and work so hard to ensure facilities immaculate.

Beaches fantastic, sunsets spectacular and local eateries very good particularly Rhu Cafe.

Rock area now cordoned off as deemed unsafe for children to play on and no other play areas available though personally we find this an attraction rather than a negative and maintains the peaceful ambience of the place.

Some of the pitches on a slope and you require rock pegs for awnings though Iain has worked really hard over Winter improving pitches.

An absolute haven and can't wait to get back. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gibstir 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic week's holiday at this lovely site.

The site itself is immaculate with large hard standing pitches, plenty of room for car, caravan and full awning leaving a nice patch of grass at the front for our dog. The views from the caravan were amazing and we enjoyed beautiful sunsets every night. Showers and toilets were always spotless and warm. There is also a separate family room and disabled facility.

There are long stretches of white sandy beaches with aqua clear water. Lots of outdoor activities for all ages. Also very peaceful and quiet if that is what you were looking for.

The owners, Julie and Iain were very welcoming, showing us around the facilities, and providing lots of useful information to make the most of our stay.

We felt that the cost was reasonable and reflected the high standard of the site. Electricity is paid for via a card at the hook up point. We used 5 for 7 days.

We enjoyed a lovely meal at the hotel just a short walk away, again a very warm welcome, whether you were there for just a drink or for dinner. This has to be one of the most beautiful areas that we have ever visited and we will be back very soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Charlie24 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, excellent facilities, excellent outlook. I do not think I have ever experienced such a comprehensive briefing from the Site owner. Everything was explained and a thorough tour of the facility was given in the most friendly manner you could wish for. The entire site is a credit to the owners who have carried out most of the work themselves. The view across to Eigg is spectacular.

Although we only stayed for one night at Easter on our way to Skye we will definitely be back.

I particularly like the metered electric supply, much fairer.

Heartily recommended. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bunny72 12 reviews from this member

 Most helpful and welcoming reception at this wonderful site. Very new toilet block. Great views over beach to the islands. The beach is a walk of about 2 minutes and, is great for dogs. It will also be great for children as it has beautiful White sand and many rock pools.

The pitches are slightly sloping and the owner lent us blocks when he saw we did not have these. The electricity is extra and we paid 2. For two nights and did not use it all. A small price to pay for such a good site. We will be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sophiedog1 16 reviews from this member

 Second site on our 2 week tour, this was a site we wanted to visit 2 years ago whilst in the area but it had not been opened in time (still under construction), it was worth the wait!

Very clean and modern facilities block which caters especially well for campers with free use of fridge/freezer and microwave and covered area to sit and eat/socialise.

Great views to the west for sunsets from spacious hardstanding pitches.

We only used the site as a stop-off this time before boarding the ferry to Skye but will defo return for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Banni 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site with excellent facilities.

The pitches are hard standing and whilst not on the beach the views of Eigg and Rhum are great.

The toilet block is very clean and there is plenty of hot water.

There is a motorhome service point at the entrance to the site.

We didn't use the shop on site but it has the basics plus local produce.

If you have a bike the road to Arisaig or Traigh is not busy, it used to be the main road to Mallaig but a new road has been built thus the road outside the campsite is quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Itsatent 1 review from this member

 Yet another glowing review. Facilities are fantistic, showers and toilets the cleanest ever. The first time I have not taken own toilet roll, just in case! The owners Julie and Ian, worked really hard all the time to provide a really nice environment for everyone.

Views from the site are spectacular, what a way to start and end the day, and spend the day if you want to.

When you arrive you are heartely greated and shown where to put your tent. Strict adherence to fire regs were apreciated, but 6+ paces canvas to canvas is not for everyone. To me it didn't feel cramped but for some it might.

We wanted good facilities, views, and a friendly site and that's what we got, hairdriers which work included in price need I say more?

It was quite windy one night there, the owners put up upto date weather and shipping forecasts every day. Thats the kind of attenation to detail which makes the experience so good.

The only potential downsides for some people might be, distance from resturant, a good county mile. We were close to the toilet and shower block and also a hook up point, the light from this didn't bother us, but it might bother some people.

As well as the pay as you go wifi I had no problem using Orange prepaid data which was fast and helps if you are trying to book ferries etc.

We loved it and would happily return year on year.

Thanks so much for such a good time. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alanawayfromhome 17 reviews from this member

 Superb site with access to glorious beach and views over to Eigg and Rum.

Friendly is used so often in reviews but this adjective truly reflects everything about this site. West Highland hospitality at its very best.

There has obviously been a lot of investment recently on the facilities which are kept immaculatly.

On arrival you are greeted as a long lost friend and given a most comprehensive introduction to the site, its facilities and the local area.

Owners are trying to be as environmentally aware as possible.

The metered electricity means you don't need to use the hook up but if you do it fairly highlights what you do use, we were less than 1. 00 an night, but hopefully it will make all those with heaters in their awnings and more appliances than Comet think twice.

No need for a children's play area as the beach is on the doorstep - and what a beach! White sands, gently sloping blue seas, little rockpools with interesting swimming things.

When we were there it was the last of the English school holidays and although th site was almost full with tents caravans and motorhomes we never felt crowded and it was very quiet and relaxing. Spar shop in Arisaig would put many a larger town supermarket to shame.

Fascinating community museum at the station in Mallaig.

Lovely site, beautiful area, come here and just chill! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheBlair139 3 reviews from this member

 My husband, our wee dog Jerry and I are just back from a lovely holiday at Sunnyside Croft. We had a lovely time. The campsite is so well cared for and the facilities were wonderful. The couple who run it were forever cleaning and keeping the grounds tidy.

I would highly recommend this site and hope to go back next year, even if only for a long weekend. There are two lovely villages nearby, Arisaig and Mallaig, and Fort William is only an hours drive away. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnyside Croft Touring Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arisaig      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3624 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement