Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnyside Croft Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Arisaig > Sunnyside Croft Touring Site > Reviews

Sunnyside Croft Touring Site
2 Bunacaimb
Arisaig
Arisaig
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH39 4NT
Tel: 07887 810051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 28/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 138 reviews from this member

 What a cracking site run by such a delightful couple who cannot do enough to make sure you have a good experience at their site.

This is a new site and the owners have gone the extra mile to incorporate the needs and requirements of all aspects of camping and caravanning. The site offers the very highest in standards and quality.

Large well-spaced hard standing pitches plus camping area with shelter. 5* facilities block, with microwave for campers use – puts the Caravan Club to shame.

Reception has small shop with local produce and speciality dishes.

Site has direct access to beach through the owner’s house garden in plot adjoining the site.

Electric supply is metered using £ 1. 00/cards, a very reasonable idea that should be taken up by more sites as you pay for what you use.

Keep up the good work Ian and Julie, you have certainly set a very high bar for your camping site – it’s a pity more sites don’t follow your fine example! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andi1 4 reviews from this member

 Another fabulous stay at Sunnyside and just gets better each time we visit.

The owners and family so welcoming and very obviously love seeing familiar faces returning.

Very well stocked shop with their own mutton, lamb, burgers plus new ice-creams which went down a treat!

Facilities second to none - spotless and modern. My elderly father states disabled facilities the best he has come across!

Electricity is also by means of a card so you pay for what you use which we wish more sites did.

Beautiful beaches, sunsets and scenery. Arisaig nearby with nice eateries and well stocked shop. Mallaig a short drive also and we enjoyed a fabulous meal at The Cornerstone where we feasted on fresh langoustines. Fabulous and recommended by Julie and Ian.

Baby lambs born whilst we were visiting and our daughter delighted in keeping an eye on them and their daily progress. The owners dogs friendly as ever and happy to join us for a walk!

An absolute haven and can't recommend highly enough.

One point to note- very hard ground on the caravan/camper-van pitches, rock pegs a must for awnings. Having said that, Ian always on hand if any difficulties.

Can't wait to return! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Largemac 3 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous caravan park.

Super facilities, better than what we thought we would get this far up north.

After leaving the adjacent site we found Sunnyside to be just what we wanted. Excellent facility block and the laundry room was just what we needed.

The loos were CC standard which is what we look for in the area.

Loved the on site shop which had all the basics required to save us going into Mallaig.

Can highly recommend this site as the best in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Toekneep 4 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a site. We were cycle touring and only stayed one night but I think this might be the nicest site we have ever stayed on. The facilities are absolutely state of the art and are kept spotless. I believe they have been open just two years but they were very busy re-painting the toilet block to make sure it is up to standard. The location opposite Rum and Eigg is outstanding and as others have said you can walk down to the beach in two minutes. Ian, our host was extremely helpful and friendly. Can't recommend the place enough really if you want to get away from it all and enjoy some real peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimmy Paterson 4 reviews from this member

 We visited for ten nights and have to say its a stunning site and location, we wanted to stay another ten - don't believe any of the negative comments on here - the owners are lovely helpful people who keep the site ship shape whilst also having the time to chat - kids are most certainly welcome here and I can only assume that some of the previous comments re children must have been down to their behaviour??

Ours were free to wander, cycle, kayak and talk to Ian's livestock at will! When our daughter fell ill on the final day of the hols the owner and his wife bent over backwards to try and assist.

If you are considering booking just do it and visit one of the most beautiful sites in the UK 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GrumpyBoaby 58 reviews from this member

 This is a cracking site in a stunning location, the site is sloping and some pitches will require levellers.

All the pitches are hard standing apart from the grassed tent area. Pre-paid electric cards are avaible from inside the shower toilet block or shop.

A good motorhome service point before you enter the site, away from any roads.

The site facilities are spotless, great access to all areas, the owners work very hard to keep this site running like clockwork. Well done Ian & Julie

Only a short walk to the beach, this can get very busy and not all dogs are under control.

This was our first time back in the area for many years, although there are other sites nearer the beach, in our opinion this has to be the best. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Banni 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for the second year running, it is simply the best. The toilets are spotless, the amenity block is excellent with everything you need. I thought Caravan club sites were good but this is probably better.

I may be biased with regards the views and the beach because I was brought up in Arisaig but the views from the site towards the small isles is stunning.

The owners of this site have invested a lot into it and they deserve every praise. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 Used the site as a stopover and welcome and facilities first class. Personally the hitech site, eg electric card ( very cheap at a £1 ) but when the fridge freezer light goes out in the middle of the night you have to get up and put another card in at the ehu location so keep well topped up. I was also unfortunate to be in the loo and when I reached for the toilet paper in the lockable holder the paper was inside and inaccessible. I knocked on the wall of the toilet next door to ask for paper but he was German and didn't understand. It was embarrassing walking to another toilet with no trousers on. Otherwise a cracking site and we will return 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steven Seagull 3 reviews from this member

 Fab site overlook in the sea which is accessible via a short path. Electricity was via payment cards which we were initially wary of. Turns out lot cheaper than paying by a nightly rate.

We pre booked our pitch, glad we did. Owners helpful on arrival.

Toilets/shower block access via a key issued to each unit. Block was spotless with unlimited hot water - free way a bonus.

Owners very nice but sometimes it's nice just to be left to it. Provided very welcome help when our child was ill and needed medical help.

Offered excellent outdoor pot washing facilities and a microwave was available which came in handy.

Would visit again, only draw back is the nightly fee is quite high. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Krazykamper 37 reviews from this member

 We spent a week camping at the wonderful Sunnyside Croft. On arrival, we were greeted by Julie. She gave us a quick tour of the facilities which was a nice touch, then we were taken to our pitch. We had a great view of the beach from our tent.

The facilities were kept spotlessly clean and tidy. We made use of the undercover shelter at the end of the facility block. There are three big round picnic tables for guests to use. It came in very handy one morning (when the weather was particularly foul!) for having breakfast. There is a microwave and freezer next to the pot wash area for campers use.

A two minute walk down the site brings you to the lovely beach. The sand is white and the water is crystal clear. If you have kids, they will love exploring all the rock pools when the tide is out.

The village of Arisaig has a Spar shop which stocks all your basics. If you are looking for more choice there is a Coop which is a 10-15 minute drive into Mallaig. There are a couple of nice restaurants and a chippy also in Mallaig.

We took a day trip to the most remote part of Britain called Knoydart. We bought our tickets for the ferry from the tourist information shop. It cost us £60 return for 2 adults and 2 kids! A lot of money I initially thought, but boy it was worth it! What a place. The scenery was stunning. Lots of different walk can be done if that's your thing. We had lunch in the 'Old Forge Inn'. Food was delicious.

The Lochaber area has lots of stunning beaches. My favourite had to be the white sands of Morar. You pass it in the car as you drive to Mallaig. Please visit, you will not be disappointed.

There is lots of different things to see and do in the area. The weather was not that brilliant during our weeks stay. We would definitely have spent more time on the beach if it had been warm and sunny. We were very unlucky that we didn't see the famous 'sunset' either. We will return one day and fingers crossed Mother Nature is kinder to us! I would highly recommend a stay at Sunnyside Croft. You are guaranteed a warm welcome and a fantastic holiday. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnyside Croft Touring Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arisaig      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3533 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement