Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cwm Cadnant Valley

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Cwm Cadnant Valley Reviews

Cwm Cadnant Valley
Llanberis Road
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 2DF
Tel: 01286 673196
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 69
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 102 Reviews
                8/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keithey 3 reviews from this member

 My two children aged 5 and 7, my wife and myself stayed at this site on a last minute break. It is a small site with shops nearby and the main town a couple of miles away.

The shower and toilet block are looked after by the owners/wardens and the showers are always hot and very powerful. There are two sinks for washing up, but this was never a problem as the site is small. The wardens are friendly and politley enforce the rules.

We stayed in a tent with no hook up, but we had a good view of the play area which most of the kids on the site visited. It's a clean and tidy site with water points and bins within easy reach and there is a small stream that runs through the site. The only real complaint was the wifi signal, as it was very poor. All in all we would be happy to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ndol 1 review from this member

 Just returned from this campsite. Good location, very close to Caernarfon town centre and the Morrisons supermarket. There is a nice play area for those travelling with children.

Showers and toilet block all clean, and the showers were very powerful and hot. We were pitched 'up top' next to the owners home and the reception area, which initially felt separate from the rest of the campsite and is also close to the residential main road and fire station. This did work out okay however as it meant we were away from any potential noisy neighbours.

The only thing we were left feeling disguntled with was the attitude of the owners who were somewhat hostile despite our best attempts to be polite and as friendly as possible - we couldn't help but take it personally as every other review on here promised a warm, friendly welcome! We put it down to the fact that we were young group (5 people aged late twenties/early thirties) and perhaps they had had bad experiences with young (ish!) groups in the past and were a bit wary.

Because of this however we probably wouldn't go back for a second stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Billy123 3 reviews from this member

 This really is a great little site

15 minuets walk from caernarfhon

Good for the kids as there is a childs play area,

Toilets /shower block are ok. The showers are very powerful and the water is hot

The site is quite small and the entrance steep on the way in / out so beware,

The pitches are fairly level so no ramps needed on the motorhome

We loved it and will use again. Owner is very helpful and always available,

Llanberis is approx 20 minutes drive, so you can easily spend a week here. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Millsy2012 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely people, always on hand and friendly.

Site very clean and tidy.

Town 10 min walk away plenty of shops and pubs.

Very hot and clean shower block.

We will be back. Bit of advice, book early, they can get busy

Plenty of space between pitches.

Plenty of wildlife even seen a jay {related to the magpie} 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACKMART 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived here as 1st time caravanners on 27/04/12 and were greeted by the friendly owners who guided us to our pitch down by the river and even helped me to reverse the caravan as this was also a 1st for us.

The site although basic is clean, tidy and has everything you need with free showers that are worth the site fee alone (hot and powerful no matter what time you use them)

Site is safe and secure with play area for kids and despite its proximity to housing estate, once down in the site you would never know.

Supermarket and chippy 2 minutes up the road when you turn left out of the site and town is only 10 minutes walk with good bars, restaurants and shops for the ladies.

We will be returning here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: EveNicole 1 review from this member

 The campsite is in an ideal location, close to Caernarfon centre. In the middle of a built up area, it is a pleasant surprise at how quiet and peaceful the campsite was. A ten minute walk from the campsite is a chippy and spar which is well stocked and has a small bakery. The facilities on the campsite are clean and adequate and our two dogs enjoyed the dog walk. The wardens are helpful and friendly. The only negatives about the campsite was that due to heavy rain prior to our arrival, our pitch was muddy and water logged, this led to the car getting stuck twice but with help from wardens and other campers we were able to over come this problem. Also due to steep entrance into the campsite, keep in first gear when leaving!

We enjoyed our short stay and would have no hesitation to visit again! 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Yvonne B 17 reviews from this member

 When we got on the correct road the site was well signposted & easy to find, directly behind the fire station. This site was brilliant & offered great value for money. We aim to return in the future.

Positives:

The owners are very helpful & friendly.

We did not like our allocated pitch, it was no problem to move.

The site was quiet, clean & well kept.

The shower facilities were very good. The showers are not timed, which is great.

It is only 10mins walk from Caernafon & there are local shops for essentials.

It is well situated for exploring Snowdonia & surrounding area.

There is a huge area for dog walking near the park.

Negatives:

The only negative is the steep, bumpy incline into the site.

Park gets very busy at peak times. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scrabbly 5 reviews from this member

 Arrived after monsoon weather so pitch of grass very slippery - was glad we had 4 x 4 !

Entrance not very clearly marked so we passed it on first try!

Very steep entrance so don't know how it would be for larger vehicles but we managed fine. Pitch numbers had fallen over so tricky to find but we had just had monsoon and high wind so perhaps they had just fallen over that day

Pleasant wardens if a little scatty - didn't know how to issue Wi Fi codes

Toilets clean and tidy - some new worktop sealant needed but only due to age

Town centre walkable but as it was raining we chose to use taxi - only about 4

Plenty of pubs in centre - check food times though as they seem to close early.

Recycling made easy but what about plastic ? or don't the council collect that here ?

Pleasant site overall but we didn't have the best of conditions - probably lovely in the sunshine! 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chriscable 38 reviews from this member

 Wow how disappointing. Selected this site from ratings and reviews on this website. Very little room on site for motorhomes and ground was 4inch deep in mud.

Toilets - not cleaned that often and no soap in there during three day stay. Lights in shower block work on light sensor so go when its dark and showers are lit up but go when daylight and lights do not come on so very dark due to very small windows.

Floors dirty and covered in leaves.

Next to firestation and when they get a call out at night believe you me you may be wide awake.

Other than proximity to the town there is nothing to recommend. Would def not go back 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jhartill 1 review from this member

 My wife and I were very impressed with this site.

The toilet block was always kept very clean even though we had two days of constant rain during our stay.

The children's play area was well used by our 7 year old daughter as was the small stream running through the site. I think that speaks for itself.

It is about a 10 minute walk into cearnarfon were there is plenty of pubs and restaurants.

The owners were very friendly indeed.

There is lots to see and do around the area including cearnarfon castle.

I wouldn't hesitate in going back to this site and would recommend it to anyone. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwm Cadnant Valley?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3581 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement