Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Cwm Cadnant Valley

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Cwm Cadnant Valley Reviews

Cwm Cadnant Valley
Llanberis Road
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 2DF
Tel: 01286 673196
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 69
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 102 Reviews
                8/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Michael jones1956 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site clean, quiet, relaxing. Owners very good hope it stays as it is good for people who like quiet. It is easy to get to anywhere you want. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Spyder27 11 reviews from this member

 First impressions on entering the site apart from the steep hill down in to it are not good, it all looks dark surrounded by tall trees and the toilets/shower look tired but once you get settled in it is a lovely site. Once the sun comes out the area is great, you can't believe you're just minutes from the centre of Caernarfon. What looked like a tired toilet block is actually spotlessly clean with piping hot, very powerful showers, fantastic.

We had a couple of nights here and the grand kids could ride their bikes round and round the site and play in the play area to their hearts content and we didn't have to worry about them at all. The whole site was kept scrupulously clean, with bins emptied daily (pleased to see full recycling for a change, so many sites don't do it).

Sadly the biggest let down was Caernarfon itself, I'm not sure what I expected but certainly not somewhere as run down as this. The walk from the site in to the centre probably takes a bout 10 minutes but through very rough areas, not somewhere you would expect to see as tourists, or so we thought, until we got further in to town and things didn't improve.

I have to say we went to a cafe in town (which ill try and post the name of later) and it was great. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WestieTwm 6 reviews from this member

 I arrived here late on a Friday night and was met by the very friendly owner who checked me in efficiently. I pretty much had the site to myself as there was only one other unit and so was given my choice of pitch.

I had opted for electric hookup and so was unable to pitch on the normal tent field which looked very flat. The hookup areas were less even but having been given the option I was able to choose the flattest pitch. If you're in a caravan the slope would not be an issue.

The grass was rather wet and muddy but that wasn't surprising considering the amount of rain we'd had in the previous few days.

Considering that the site is in the middle of a town it is remarkably quiet, probably due to its position in a steep sided valley. I fell asleep listening to the stream outside my tent and was only woken during the night by a pair of owls hooting in the tree above me.

The facilities were fine and clean. It may be that there could be a shortage during busier times on the campsite but this certainly wasn't an issue for me.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Celticmick 2 reviews from this member

 Site location a 15 min walk and you are in the centre of Caernarfon. Showers nice and hot but blocks bit tired and dated. Camping pitches on different levels, hard standing and grass but level we were on was very shaded with large trees so not for sun seekers. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Selkie55 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 5 nights at this lovely site. When I rang to make the booking I spoke to a very friendly man and asked for a sheltered pitch as we have a pug who needs to be kept in the cool. When we arrived we were taken to our pitch which was perfect for us. The site is situated about 15 mins walk from Caernarfon town centre and is so peaceful and is surrounded by some beautiful trees with a small river running through it. The toilet and shower block was kept very clean, although the mastic in the showers could do with tidying up but the showers themselves were brilliant. We found the owners to be very friendly and would definitely stay here again if we go to this part of Wales again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PaulineW 10 reviews from this member

 I agree with Wobbly-Rod's review.

The campsite is lovely once you're there but the location is a bit unusual. Walk into town is about 10-15 minutes but it's across busy roads and via a subway. The owners were very friendly and the showers were hot, although the condition of them were a bit dirty/dated.

Our van is 7m long and the pitch isn't big enough to accommodate so we had to pitch up sideways on, it wasn't a problem as it was fairly quiet but just thought I'd mention it for other large vehicle owners.

Although it was a nice weekend and the site was nice, I wouldn't go there again, that's only from a personal perspective and because I like to walk in the countryside, not streets. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trikermum1 3 reviews from this member

 The best thing about this site is that it only takes 15 minutes to walk into town, however the pitches can be very muddy if it rains and the showers and loos could do with a deep clean. If there were more hard standings I would probably use again just for the proximity to town. Watch out for the peregrines near to the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campbuddies 1 review from this member

 I would say the things going for this site are, the location, hot+powerful showers, peace +tranquillity. Also the scullery had 2 sinks with really hot water.

The minuses are the actual shower blocks needed all the mastic replacing around the shower basins in the ladies, I used the family shower which was cleaner.

I found one of the owners to be, not very friendly and quite hostile, the other one said we didn't have to rush off the site which was helpful as it wasn't very busy. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hughsan 5 reviews from this member

 Cwm cadnant valley campsite is a very welcoming site, it is spacious, clean and tidy, the wash room is always clean, the showers have lovely hot water which are free, there is an area where you can wash the dishes with constant hot water, baby changing facilities, and facilities for disabled people, a play area which is safe, very quiet, it has electric hook ups if you need it, well lit up at night, if you fancy going into Caernarfon the bus stop is opposite the campsite, or you can walk which only took us about 10 mins, the proprietors are lovely people and like to have a chat when they are passing. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bickers 10 reviews from this member

 I was looking for a campsite near Caernarfon to spend one night, and came across this site.

It's easy to miss, being very close to the centre of the town (approximately 15 minutes walk) - and not where you'd expect a campsite to be situated, but the site itself is in a very quiet attractive valley with a stream running through it.

Although many other sites in the area were really busy, this one wasn't crowded, and I found a nice place to pitch the tent.

Checking in was quick & easy, and I was made to feel very welcome by the man on reception (I assume the owner). The wash block, etc. , was very clean, but a little dated.

I enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep at this quiet, pleasant site. I'd be happy to go back here if I was looking for somewhere to stay near Caernarfon for a night or two. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwm Cadnant Valley?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3919 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020