Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cwm Cadnant Valley

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Cwm Cadnant Valley Reviews

Cwm Cadnant Valley
Llanberis Road
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 2DF
Tel: 01286 673196
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 69
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 102 Reviews
                8/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kilgirl 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent location, although it is right in the middle of a housing estate, once your in the park you feel a million miles away, lovely.

Liked the layout of the vans and tents.

Only a short stroll to Caernarfon, which is lovely. Good chippy n spar shop a few minutes walk from the site. It's also a friendly site, good for families, nice play area for the children.

The one complaint I have is I found the toilets and showers to be really dirty and I don't mean caused by the weather etc.

I agree the shower was great, really powerful, but dirty, even the mop left outside the cubicle was filthy. Only for that reason only, we wont return to the site, which is a pity. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kiminwales1 10 reviews from this member

 I have to say we were very impressed with this site.

You turn off the road opposite the courts and wonder what choice you have made and then enter into a beautiful valley which seems like a million miles from nowhere!

We were lucky to have good weather so I don't know how the it would fare in rain but it would be sheltered in the wind.

Plenty of toilets, 2 good warm showers per gender - no queue this weekend when the site was probably half full and family shower rooms which we didn't use but I thought were great. A hairdryer available to use. They always seemed clean though you can see some grime getting into nooks and crannies with age.

The site is separated into sections with trees which makes it seem cosy and probably blocks the noise as it seemed a very quiet site. I know the owners patrol at 11pm but the warringtom motorbike club were perfect neighbours in the next section!

Wooden kids play area and stream (pack welllies / crocs!) - very social area and the kids of various ages seemed to mix really well.

Would we go again? - absolutely! Recommended! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Apcontrols 3 reviews from this member

 On the plus side, this site is well maintained and has the best showers I have ever enjoyed.

On the downside, touring caravans and tents are sited amongst each other.

If the site were to be segregated into an area for tents and a separate area for caravans, we might consider making a return visit however, whilst tents are allowed to pitch next to caravans, we will certainly not even consider making a return visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LizzieKV 1 review from this member

 Visited site for the first time. When approaching site had reservations about the location due to the built up area but once on the site so impressed as it was so quiet.

It was only a 100 yard stroll to the local supermarket and 10 minutes to walk into Caernarvon and also a great location for touring the area.

Owners really obliging and welcoming. I never normally use showers on site as have a great shower in motorhome but the showers here were warm, very clean and nearby to nearly all of the pitches. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SarahHaydn 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with lots of trees and consequently, lots of woodland birds. Pitches were spacious and most are fairly level. The children's play area is good and well used, although there is a fair amount of noise from this in the fine evenings but it is normally OK by 10pm.

Toilet block was well situated and clean and tidy and well maintained. All the different areas made you feel you were on a much smaller and secluded site which was lovely.

We were lucky enough to see a Peregrine Falcon on the telephone mast at the back of the site which was the highlight of the stay.

Nicely positioned for the North Wales Coast and Snowdonia area and a great site which allows you to walk to Caernarfon town centre, the Victoria Dock and the Welsh Highland railway. We will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kezz4 4 reviews from this member

 We have just stayed at this site for 5 nights and it was lovely,

The showers were always clean and we never had to wait to use them, there is a family shower room which was fab for us as we have 4 children.

The park for the children was great we never saw our eldest 3 when we were on site and they made lots of new friends!

You can walk in to town which takes about 10 minutes from the site and there is a morrisons and tescos 5 minutes in the car.

The owners have a walk round each night and check everything is ok!

We would return to this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Windywendy 3 reviews from this member

 We (Me, My husband and our son) have just returned from Cwm Cadnant Valley. We stayed for the Spring Bank Holiday weekend.

What a little 'Gem' of a site! If you are looking for a sheltered site (Away from the high strong winds we had at the time!), then you can't go wrong with this little beauty!

It is on two levels. It was very well maintained, with mostly level grass pitches for tents. Some hardstanding for Motorhomes and Tourers with EHU. The site was well set out with quiet areas for couples camping and family areas. Also there is a dedicated backpackers area which is well away from all the hustle and bustle of the families!

There is a small wooden children's play area which was very popular from dawn till dusk! It is near the road though and there is a one way system in place for all traffic. We were pitched on no.42 at the other end of the park because we wanted EHU, so we were unable to let our son wander freely over to the play area as the road went right through the site! He enjoyed using his scooter up and down the slope of the road near our tent though(whilst we were around).

There is a Spar shop on the main road just 10mins away and a fish and chip shop next door to the Spar. We didn't use either so cannot comment. We went into Caernarfon for fish and chips and I can trully say the fish was beautiful! It's well worth the extra drive into Caernarfon.

Caernarfon itself is a lovely Town. Plenty of Cafe's serving tea,coffee, lunches and ice cream.

The Castle is a must if you have not been before. It was 15 for a family ticket. Inside there is The Museum of the Welsh Fusiliers, for you historians! There is also a gift shop and there are toilets. We spent a good few hours wandering around walking up the many towers to the top. The view from Eagle Tower was breathtaking! Plenty of photo opportunities!

The sites facilities were excellent! The best shower I've ever had whilst camping! The water was constant and refreshingly hot, with no dips in temperature! There were a separate ladies & gents toilet and shower blocks and two separate family rooms with showers, one has disabled access with a disabled shower! All were very clean and a mop and bucket was left in them so you can clean up after you have used them. There is two pot washing sinks which were under cover and also clean. Plenty of bins for recycling too.

All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return to this site(in much drier conditions next time).

June and David deserve a big 'Well Done' for their helpfulness and attention to detail.

Also, David happily lent us an extra long hook up lead as ours wasn't long enough to stretch to our pitch.  


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hollybob 2 reviews from this member

 We spent a week here in may. Had a great time. The campsite is not too big which was great for us as our 5 year old could play on the playground and we always keep an eye on her from the caravan.

Showers are great, hot and powerful. Site is close to the town you could walk if feeling energetic.

Don't be put off by the entrance, which is opposite the courts and firestation and close to a council estate, once you get onto the site it's quiet, green and nice.

Good location for exploring the area. You can easily visit angelsey, snowdonia etc. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ace Campers 3 reviews from this member

 A nice and well located site, but, whilst we were there dogs were left to roam freely with the result that 'FRED' left a large message outside the tent next to ours and kept annoying us when we were eating our BBQ ! Unfortunately, despite comments below, it was not quiet. The tent site was noisy with teenagers screaming up until around 2am and a large family group (who also owned Fred) were very noisy until around 1am. Not sure about going again with this in mind. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emmatobin 8 reviews from this member

 We visited Wales for a few days and just needed a base really and came across Cwm cadnant after searching reviews on here.

I was pleasantly surprised as when we were nearing our destination an sat nav I thought this cant be right there are no campsites round here. But as you pull into a little side road you are met by this little gem of a site!

There were a few tents and caravans dotted around. But we were pitched in the glade which we ended up having all to ourselves - which was lovely - had our own picnic bench too.

There is a small play area for kids which we could see fine from the glade - kept my daughter very happy even after it had been raining (all week before we got there) and it was like a swamp!

The weather was beautiful whilst were we there though which made the glade a little suntrap.

Peaceful at night - no noise

Facilities were always clean and there is a mop and bucket in there so you can mop the floor after yourself. Wash up facilities clean also.

The owners were always walking around checking things were ok and chatting to everyone

Lovely site and would stay here again if in the area 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwm Cadnant Valley?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3825 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement