Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Parkers Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Ashburton > Parkers Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Parkers Farm Holiday Park
Higher Mead Farm
Ashburton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ13 7LJ
Tel: 01364 654869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 31/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MARK62B 2 reviews from this member

 First time visiting found site easily. Staff very friendly from the start. We were shown to our pitch which we were impressed with nice & level generous sized pitch. Our caravan is 21ft fitted on easily. All facilities are clean & well maintained. Nice showers plenty of hot water. Had a problem with our caravan which needed a service engineer who the staff at the site put us onto. He arrived within the hour & problem solved even on a bank holiday weekend. Nothing seems to much trouble at call. Good dog walking area. Good base for Dartmoor. The restaurant food is good, they do a take away service to which you can have anything that is on the menu. Will definitely be going back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gloversgirl 9 reviews from this member

 Arrived around 12. 30pm to a warm welcome. Paid 10 returnable deposit for card for the entry barrier. Was shown on map where our pitch was and where to pitch. This later caused confusion as we appeared to be given incorrect info and ended up on 2 pitches!

The facilities are well kept and clean. Various play parks around the site to keep the children entertained.

Took part in the farm walk and finished off with a tractor ride which took us right to the top of the fields with amazing views over the Devon countryside towards the Moors.

The on site restaurant produces excellent meals, although I thought it was a little pricey, but then again its convenient. Within the restaurant is a children's room with a plastic climbing frame. Apart from eating, our children stayed in there playing.

The nearest big supermarket is Asda in Newton Abbot, just 15 mins drive, but there is a small shop in the reception.

Ice pack freezing service is available in the reception.

There is noise from the nearby A38, but you soon get used to it.

The site is well located with Paignton/Torquay within 30-40 mins, Dartmoor & Plymouth.

This was our second visit and enjoyed it as much as the first. We shall return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunnygunny 13 reviews from this member

 We needed an overnight stop-off on our journey home and chose Parkers Farm based on it's location and good reviews. We were met with helpful enthusiasm at reception and shown to our grass pitch which was on a plateau. The views were gorgeous across the valley and although you can hear traffic noise from the A38 it was far outweighed by the benefits.

We walked from site down the lane parallel to A38 into Ashburton and by chance arrived as the ancient Ale Tasting & Bread Weighing Ceremony was beginning. It was a real bonus to our short visit and lovely end to a great holiday.

The shower block was a bit dated but clean and with plentiful hot water. There were no children in our party but the site had lots to do to appeal to younger children. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to friends and will return in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gsullivan 6 reviews from this member

 Booked this site at very last minute.

Glad we did. Its ACE !.

Reasonable fees, great restaurant and bar.

Excellent terraced pitches with great views.

Showers and wash areas / toilets spotless.

Great play areas dotted around the site.

Very very friendly and welcoming staff.

Gary was excellent with the entertainment, and made everyone feel welcome and involved.

Will definitely be recommending to friends, and certainly be coming back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Elizahigham 23 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. It is so easy to find and to access. A very warm welcome awaits. The site is quite close to the A38, so there is some road noise. We were lucky as the wind was taking any sound away and we could not hear a thing!

Although it is quite a large site it certainly doesn't feel it. All the rows are terraced, with massive pitches. Our pitch was almost level. We were on a single row, with fabulous views across Dartmoor. There are two well appointed toilet/shower blocks, which were both spotlessly clean. Lashing of hot water too! An undercover pot wash area, and family rooms.

The site has numerous animals to see, goats, sheep, pigs, alpacas, donkeys and chickens, etc. All very friendly, so obviously are used to visitors. There are well marked dog walks, and dogs are made very welcome.

There are several beautiful children's play areas, with climbing frames and trampolines.

We didn't use the bar and restaurant, but it looked very popular. The on-site shop was well stocked with essentials.

We walked into Ashburton, about a 30 minute walk, along a country lane. Very pleasant.

All for 12 a night! We will most definitely return to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasonjarrow 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a great week at Parkers Farm caravan park, we are relatively new to caravanning and this was only our second holiday.

On arrival at site although a little early we were very warmly welcomed by the site warden who joked with our kids as he showed us to our pitch.

The site was very clean and tidy and well kept and the toilet block was spotless and cleaned daily.

There were plenty of play areas for the kids as well as all of the animals in the fields around the pitches for the kids to see and the warden did farm tours with any kids that wanted to go each morning where they got to see the animals and help feed them.

The site's club house was great with nightly entertainment such as a quiz, horse racing, karaoke and they even held a Halloween party for all the kids which our kids thoroughly enjoyed getting dressed up for.

The food served in the club house was excellent with very generous portions.

All in all we found Parkers farm to be a great campsite and if I was to have any criticism at all it would be that the week we went there was very little lighting at night around the caravan pitches, I could see there were posts with lights but unfortunately they were not switched on.

This may have been due to this being the last week they were open but it did mean that we needed to have torches handy at all times especially given that in October it tends to be dark very early and also still dark in the early mornings.

The only other minor criticism would be the dog walking area as it is very open and would have been far better if there was a gate to get in and out of the dog exercise areas but these are small gripes on what we found to be a very very good campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ferris1986 2 reviews from this member

 We have had another wonderful stay at Parker's Farm! The pitches are generous in lovely surroundings with great views. The toilets are very clean and well maintained and each block has a family room with a large sink to dip little ones in, a private toilet and private shower. The farm is great for families as there are lots of animals (cows, ponies, ducks, hens, pigs, goats, etc) and feeding time is welcomed for all children - with friendly staff. We also had a great tractor tour of the farm. The play areas are brilliant with trampolines, climbing frames, swings and slides and various play areas throughout the site! The bar and restaurant are ideal to enjoy a drink and food before trying to get excited children into bed! We have been back two years in a row and hope to return next year too. There was an extremely good special offer rate for the last week of the summer holidays of 70 for the whole week for a serviced pitch! The only downside is the distant noise from the A39. Love this campsite! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Atlfamily 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic. I am a single mum with two children 4yrs and 6yrs going away with them is usually anything but relaxing. Infact I usually end up home at the end of a holiday tired and more stress than the start. This campsite was fantastic from the moment I pulled up, we were greeted with a very warm welcome and shown to our pitch which had beautiful views, not over crowded, lovely and flat and well maintained. There were alpacas and pigs in the field opposite and a lovely little play area just around the corner. A short walk down to the main area which comprised of a animal corner large play area something for all ages a bar, restaurant and kids play room. The food was very reasonable with VERY generous portions for kids and adults. The warden and staff immediately kept the children entertained which allowed me to eat in peace (a rare treat) My children had a fantastic time and I would recommend to anyone. The only negative is the close by A38 but in all honesty it didn't bother me at all other than that perfect :)) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: 64simon 1 review from this member

 Staying at this site is a must, it is central to many towns and beaches. The accommodation we stayed in was a very clean and almost brand new static, in quiet surroundings, apart from the road noise from the A38, but don't let this put you off. The site itself is based over a wide area with steep access to the statics and dog walking area, the facilities are very clean and extremely well maintained. Farm walk for the kids is brilliant, as is the tractor rides. The evening entertainment is fun, the warden does this and he is absolutely fantastic. We had good weather which was the topping of a fantastic to 2 week holiday.

We WILL be going again next year.

Brilliant place, run by friendly people. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Morts 9 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for families. The site was relatively quiet when we went but the staff still made an effort to entertain the children. The playparks are brilliant for the children with lots of equipment for them to wear themselves out on! We took our 2 year old cocker spaniel too but be warned the trek up to the dog field is very steep!

I can't fault the facilities either, toilets always clean and tidy and there is a family bathroom which is great when you have young children.

We only stayed for a weekend so didn't get much chance to visit much nearby but Ashburton is a nice town to visit for an ice-cream!

We have booked to come again in July with friends before leaving we enjoyed it that much!

The only downside is that it is relatively close to the A38 so you can hear the traffic. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parkers Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashburton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2950 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement