Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Parkers Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Ashburton > Parkers Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Parkers Farm Holiday Park
Higher Mead Farm
Ashburton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ13 7LJ
Tel: 01364 654869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Coster7595brc 1 review from this member

 Shame about the view of A38, but very handy for reaching other places of interest.

Everything else is great, especially their farm farm walk with the kids, walking the sheep and feeding the other animals on site.

Quiet site despite the number of children on site. Evening entertainment offered also.

Great site which we would gladly visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 15 reviews from this member

 Absolutely wonderful site, with beautiful views, fantastic facilities and extremely friendly staff.

We had three nights at Parkers Farm and it was a lovely stay, there is loads to do for kids, with three play areas, farm walks and tractor rides. The pub/restaurant was very good and we enjoyed a lovely meal there on one of our nights, it was very reasonably priced and made a nice change from barbecuing.

The toilet/shower block was kept very clean, the shop was well stocked and the views are stunning.

The site is just off the A38 and although you can hear road noise slightly it isn't disturbing and makes it very easy to get to places.

All in all I would highly recommend Parkers Farm and would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marka128 4 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site,

Very friendly staff, a clean well equipped site

Good food in the on site facilities

Very pet friendly for well behaved pets

We will be coming back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 50 reviews from this member

 Easy to find just off the A38 near Ashburton. We opted for a fully serviced pitch. The site is on a steep valley side, carefully terraced. We were high up with excellent views. Our pitch was large, hard standing for caravan awning and car with a large grass area for sun bathing!

The facilities are excellent. Very clean and well finished. Showers are tap controlled providing plenty of uninterrupted hot water. Very friendly staff. Reception has a small shop selling essentials. Papers can be pre ordered.

Good dog walk but be warned it is a hard long uphill climb to the dog field walk. There used to be a bench at the very top. That has gone and really needs replacing urgently. I say this because after the climb Id like a rest whilst the dogs run around!

The bar / restaurant opens four evenings a week serving fine ales, wines and wholesome very good value food including some excellent specials. Caters very well for children with organised farm walks to interact with the animals. Plenty of pubs supermarkets nearby. Very reasonable price for our super pitch. One for a return visit, 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marka128 4 reviews from this member

 A great site with facilities to accommodate all types of unit.

Great food, and well located for touring / exploring the local area.

We will be returning to explore some more. Staff were very friendly and helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Cockayne Family 1 review from this member

 We choose Parkers Farm due to the cost and previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The whole booking procedure was very easy and the staff on the phone were very friendly and informative.

On arrival we found a clean caravan with outstanding views of the surrounding countryside. The site is on the side of a very steep hill so if it's views you are after ask for a caravan at the top of the hill! Reception was friendly and site information was clearly laid out, there was also an information kiosk containing maps of the surrounding area and brochures.

There were several children's playgrounds and individual play equipment dotted around the site, the trampolines being a big hit. There are also goats, alpacas, ponies, donkeys, rabbits and guinea pigs. Our children happily played outside for hours.

The evening entertainment had a real community, family friendly atmosphere and is probably the reason most of the visitors to the site are regulars. My husband and I enjoyed a quiet drink at the bar while the kids were entertained with a halloween party and on another night, Bingo.

The location is excellent for exploring the South Devon area; we were in Dartmoor National Park within minutes. Ashburton nearby had a small co-op for shopping but for bigger supermarkets Newton Abbott is better equipped. There is plenty of attractions in the area but as the weather was unseasonally kind to us for the whole week most of our time was spent walking in the tors.

We are a family of six with children ranging from 5 to 14 so finding something to suit everyone is difficult but this site did it. This is the cheapest holiday we have had and the best, the children even rated it better than Disneyland! I would thoroughly recommend it and if we are ever back in the area this is the site we would stay at. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laurie118 23 reviews from this member

 Just returned after our second visit to Parkers Farm, 14 days and very hot dry weather. This is a great site with toilets and showers that put other sites to shame. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the food in the

Restaurant is really good and good value. There is an area where dogs are allowed. The pitches are of a good size and all well marked and laid out. The site is not far from seaside locations and right next to Dartmoor. We will go there again when we travel to Devon. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jtyson 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent well maintained site! The site is just off the A38 with a welcoming reception and shop which is well stocked with some camping basics, kids books etc. , basic food and drink. There is also a freezer available for you to freeze ice packs. On arrival, we checked in and were taken to the grass field where we could choose our pitch (non EHU). The pitches are very large and surrounded by hedges which provided some shelter on windy days. The grass was kept short which meant on wet days the rain soaked away well. We had great views of rolling hills of farmland and enjoyed walking around the site for even better views over to Dartmoor. There are bins and drinking water at the edge of the field.

The layout of the site works really well and nothing is too far away. The grass field is on the edge of the site with the rest of the EHU pitches being tiered so just one row of pitches at a time. All pitches are clearly marked out and spacious. There are 2 amenities blocks situation in the middle of the site which was only a short walk for us even though the grass field is on the edge of the site. There are 3 toilets and 2 or 3 showers in each block with plenty of space to get changed with mirrors, hand driers and hairdryers. Plenty of hot water and great showers with no timers. There are also family shower rooms in each block and plenty of sinks to wash pots. If you have a caravan or campervan there are the relevant waste water disposal points.

Around the site there are multiple playgrounds for children which I think works better than one large one. There is an enclosed grass football pitch on the grass field which was great for us as we could allow the children to safely play but still be able to see them from the pitch. The other playgrounds had swings, slides and trampolines which the kids loved. Also around the site are animals, just a few of each in the fields around the site which gave the kids something to be interested in and visit each day. We had alpacas nearest, then ponies and pigs. Every few days there is a kids walk around the site where they can feed the animals and then have a tractor ride round the site.

There is an on site restaurant and bar which have a good selection of food of really good quality. The restaurant had a room that allowed dogs if you wanted to take them with you. There is entertainment each day around 4pm which was aimed at the kids or light family evening entertainment around 7:30pm.

The site had a lovely feel about it and all the staff were very friendly and approachable, especially Gary who was great with the kids. The site was almost full when we were there in the middle of the summer holidays but it never felt overcrowded. We never queued for the toilets or showers and they were kept exceptionally clean. We had a great time and would recommend to anyone with any accommodation type. We stayed 11 nights and can't wait to return.

Location wise its a great base to visit Devon. We visited all the coastal towns as well as local towns and Dartmoor. There are a number of local attractions such as country parks and steam trains. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UKreplay 16 reviews from this member

 Very easy to get to, just a short bit of narrow lane leading to the site. A38 noise didn't seem to exist for us but that may have been wind direction. Ultimately you can't have easy access then complain about traffic noise.

The site itself, reception is very organised. Shown to our pitch by a helpful and knowledgeable warden. The pitches themselves are tiered up the side of the hill. A good mix of tents, caravans and motorhomes. It was quiet wet for 2 of our days, the grass pitches coped very well with no flooding.

Toilet / shower area very clean, very modern. Showers especially good with no time limits on water. As always first thing in the morning they were very busy but that is true for most sites.

There are some animals on the site, chickens, rabbits, alpacas etc. Plenty of play areas for kids and a bar / restaurant area that seemed popular.

It's possible to walk into Ashburton in 30-40 mins down an extremely narrow road.

A very good place for a ' touring centre ' or stop off to breakup a long journey.

Other site users seemed very friendly and this seemed like a popular site for families. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a one night stopover, we hadn't booked in advance and the staff were really helpful. The site was excellent value for money with large flat pitches and really good facilities including free hairdryer in the ladies shower room. There is a bar on the site with a small sun terrace and a well stocked shop. There is traffic noise from the A38 but for one night that was fine. We would definitely use this site again. 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parkers Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashburton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020