Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Parkers Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Ashburton > Parkers Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Parkers Farm Holiday Park
Higher Mead Farm
Ashburton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ13 7LJ
Tel: 01364 654869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 30/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laurie118 28 reviews from this member

 This is the best site we have ever used, clean and well organised.

The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.

We used a trailer tent, folding camper and our own 2 Berth caravan.

Our little dog loves the dog walks.

We hope to return next year if my health allows. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Susie83 1 review from this member

 We picked a very wet weekend but Parker's Farm was great for a toddler.

The pitches are almost flat, showers free and hot (not push buttons either) and washing up under cover.

The restaurant is big and food cheap and cheerful.

The softplay area by the restaurant makes for a stress-free wait!

The park is great too for all ages. But the absolute best thing is the once or twice daily animal feed and walk.

The guy who took us was fab, ensuring all children get a chance at feeding the animals.

My 2 year old absolutely loved it!

The only down side is that you can hear and see the A38 but I would definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Infoj8 1 review from this member

 We loved Parkerís farm, everyone is so friendly and helpful.

Just an amazing place and we canít wait to visit again.

The facilities are modern and clean,

The pitches are well maintained, plenty of hot water in the showers

Whatís not to like! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kell_25 2 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site would definitely return.

Good size pitch, toilets and showers was clean.

The kids loved the farm walk, the pub on site was good.

We were there during the school break so they put some things on, race night, bingo, magic show the kids loved it Gary is a fantastic Entertainer! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tmwpow 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site with modern, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. This was our first camping experience and my children enjoyed it so much weíve booked to go again next week!

We fed the lambs, played in all the play areas, wandered around the site and ate at the restaurant - good quality, good serving size, friendly staff. I loved how dog friendly it is too!

As a complete novice, staff and other visitors were helpful and understanding. Thank you for making our first camping experience such a great one! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: William Sutton 1 review from this member

 Staff were great

Very helpful and friendly

Really good dog walking area,

The views are stunning when you get there you can see for miles,

Site clean and tidy, no problems at all,

Toilets cleaned every day,

Easy reach of beach areas and shops,

Well looked after site. Thx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Missst 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing site, friendly staff, canít do enough for you, make you feel like one of the family. Second time here and canít wait to return.

Hot showers, beautiful views, free farm walks and tractor rides brilliant for kids. Nightly games, all child friendly.

Beware though, it can be very windy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Afsh 1 review from this member

 Excellent location, lovely helpful staff and visitors at the park were all very friendly.

Amenities all clean and park itself very tidy and organized.

Travel to attractions within half an hr and various superstores 10 miles approx. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Karen mann 1 review from this member

 Amazing, first time done in Devon and the park.

Kerry behind the reception desk was lovely and couldnít do enough for you, Gary took the kids around the farm animals and had a brilliance about him that the kids loved, he was soooo funny,

My family are going back in a couple of weeks. Myself and Mike are definitely coming next year.

Thanks to every one who made us feel welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laurie118 28 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site several times, this IS the best site in the country.

Facilities very clean staff are always helpful and friendly.

The restaurant serve great food.

I wish all sites were run like this.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parkers Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashburton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47939 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement