Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Parkers Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Ashburton > Parkers Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Parkers Farm Holiday Park
Higher Mead Farm
Ashburton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ13 7LJ
Tel: 01364 654869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 31/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bellybum 7 reviews from this member

 Went back to parkers for the second time, this park is fantastic! Has a lovely bar and restaurant and the prices are very reasonable. The park is kept very clean and tidy and the wardens are the nicest people you will ever meet. The views are fantastic. There is a bit of road noise from the A38 during the day but at night you cannot hear it. The only whinge I have is they shut the bar at 10 o'clock, just when you are starting to enjoy yourself, shame that! Other than that I cannot find anything else to whinge about. Access is very good with no narrow lanes. Good dog walk but it is uphill to the main area, you need a good drink after that! The local take aways will deliver to reception. We are re-booking later in the season. The fully serviced super pitches are fantastic, all hard standing and awning rock pegs are easy to hammer in. Prices for parkers farm are very reasonable and not over priced. Can't wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonh62 14 reviews from this member

 Its not very often that we tend to visit the same site twice (unless its local), but we thought as we had such a fantastic stay last summer, we would go back to Parkers Farm. Opinion has not changed, what a fantastic site and the staff could not be any better, welcoming from start to finish. Once again our thanks go to the owner and his unique style of entertaining us all. We even had some people who live local that came to visit and they were impressed. We will be back, unfortunately not this year but who knows, perhaps 2 weeks next summer. Can't wait already. Believe me if I could score this site higher than 10/10 I would and that goes for the whole family. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Spriteeyes 8 reviews from this member

 We used this as a stop over for the night of our road trip.

It had everything we needed, fantastic pub serving reasonably priced meals, clean toilet/shower block with nice views.

The only slight negative is it is on a steep hill however from what I seen everything was accommodated for such as shop, plenty of play area's for children, farm animals, very dog friendly and very very friendly owners.

Thanks for a lovely stay and I would definitely return/recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Pauline22 1 review from this member

 Spent another week at Parkers this year and once again it was brilliant. We take our two dogs and love it! The site is delightful with excellent views.

People are friendly and the little piggies are gorgeous. The caravan was very clean, which it always is; we tend to choose the same van because it suits us.

Access to the site is excellent and you can pop into Ashburton in a flash - already looking forward to next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonh62 14 reviews from this member

 What more can we say apart from WOW!

This site is fantastic, plenty for the kids to do including feeding animals, farm walk and tractor rides. Play parks dotted all over the site and in the evenings fun entertainment for kids and adults alike Thanks to Gary who made everything so much fun.

On arrival staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and shown to pitch. This is one of those sites where you don't mind the kids going off on their own as there is always a member of staff around the site somewhere.

Food in the bar area was good and not bad value at all. Toilet blocks were always clean and never had to queue. We will be visiting again next year and would recommend this site to anyone and everyone. We could not fault the site in any way. Brilliant! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terrinlee 1 review from this member

 We visit parker every year and have done for the past 6 year!

The staff are friendly and all things are clean.

Brilliant things for kids to see and do.

Dogs welcomed

This really is a fab place to stay, we do 2 weeks every august and I would go more if I could!

My children love the tractor ride and farm walks and we love the views and piece and quiet!

I will keep returning every year whilst the park is that good and that value for money! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melmel74 28 reviews from this member

 We just returned from a week here and what a fantastic site! We had spent the week before at another site which charged more than Parker's and I really think we saved the best till last.

The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming and nothing seems too much trouble for them. There is a well stocked shop in reception, an ice pack freezer, a brilliant laundry facility and immaculate toilet and shower facilities.

The site is so family friendly - there are play areas dotted about the site, about 5 I think, so wherever you pitch your children can play within site.

There are alpacas, ponies, cows, sheep, pigs and a petting area - again these are spread out so wherever you pitch you are never too far from the animals. The day we arrived there was a farm walk which is run by the most friendly farmer you will ever meet! He was fantastic with the kids making sure none of them missed out on helping feed the animals.

There is a bar and restaurant on site which is reasonably priced and offers good traditional family friendly activities. It is not the sort of place where you will encounter anti social drinking as is very family orientated.

We were on the h field - non electric and the pitches were huge!

The site is very well maintained - nice short grass and we often saw the gardeners out and about trimming hedges etc.

Yes the A38 is there so take ear plugs but transport links are Fab.

We will go back to Parker's it really has everything going for it and we met people who have been going for years. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RICMorts 7 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Great facilities, very clean and very friendly helpful staff. The family bathroom was good and always clean. Never had to queue for a shower.

My 4 year old loved the 2 different play areas, trampolines and tractors. The farm animal walk and tractor ride are brilliant and free.

The dog walk and field is lovely with fantastic views.

Bar and restaurant on site very good. Reasonably priced and good food. Dogs welcome in one area too.

We had a pitch on the hillside and the views are spectacular.

Yes there is some noise from A38 but it didn't bother us at all. Made it easy to get around

Would recommend Goodrington Sands if you want a beach for kids to play on but want to take the dog. Lovely beach with lots of beach huts along the shore.

Lovely site. As we left we booked to go again next year! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HappyCamper2004 27 reviews from this member

 Returned just yesterday from Parkers. I just feel I have to shout out how fantastic this campsite is!

We were perched up on row G amazing views! only a short walk downhill to the immaculately kept toilets!

Read other peoples reviews about the A38, we had no problems at all, infact I'd say it was an asset, perfect for easy connections to all of South Devons fantastic day outs beaches etc! And we also enjoyed watching traffic going back and forth.

Parkers benefited from a large launderette 3 for a wash and 2 for a tumble-dry I think this is very reasonable!

Bar/restaurant and games room also on site staff made you feel extremely welcome, nightly entertainment always a great laugh! Cant say what restaurant was like as we didn't use it but friends said it was OK and that the jacket spuds were huge!

Parkers is still a busy working farm you get the odd farm smell and the odd noise which all adds to its charm :-) the site is extremely well kept with flowers blooming everywhere beautiful! a must is the farm walk. Where you get the chance to meet the animals and go on a tractor ride! all free of charge!

I really do hope to return again!

Had an amazing 2 weeks!

Must also add children's play areas and trampolines placed round site also brand new sports field! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kozycampers 3 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed a 5 night stay at this site and had a really lovely time (the good weather was a bonus).

The welcome on arrival was warm and friendly and we were shown to our pitch, we pitched our tent to make the most of the beautiful views of the Devonshire countryside. The main road was close by but we were never bothered by the noise of traffic, in our view being so close to the A38 made it more central to getting out and about. This site is well positioned for visiting so many interesting places around the area, Haldon Forest Park is nearby and well worth a visit.

There are 2 shower/toilet blocks on site, in the block we were closest to there were 3 toilets and 3 showers and family/disabled facilities also available, although the campsite was quite busy being the first week of the school hols I never encountered any queuing so not a problem. Lots of hot water available, washing up facilities were good as were the laundry facilities.

There was plenty of entertainment on site, a good play area, tractor rides and various activities for the children, a bar/restaurant and evening entertainment for adults. The shop, although small, sold essentials.

All in all a lovely campsite! would recommend a visit and will probably visit again in the future. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parkers Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Parkers Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashburton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1160 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement