Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Cud Life Harrogate

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > The Cud Life Harrogate Reviews

The Cud Life Harrogate
Ripon Road
Killinghall
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 2AU
Tel: 01423 565855
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 106 Reviews
                9/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mycarlwright 1 review from this member

 My son (15) and I stayed at 'The Cud Life' on the outskirts of Harrogate for 2 nights to explore Brimham Rocks and the local area on a walking weekend.

The site was just perfect, plenty of space for our 2 man tent in the orchard, quiet, great views, everyone on the farm was really friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The cafe and cook shop on site was a real bonus. Tanya was so helpful with local advice on bus routes as we had travelled up by train and arrived on foot.

It really made the weekend and I'd highly recommend staying at their site.

If we are back in the area, we would definitely come back with the family. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site. Tanya was a superb hostess, . We will definitely be back.

The only quibble we have is that the hand dryer could be a bit more powerful. But luckily we packed towels lol 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DAVID RICHARDS 1 review from this member

 An excellent site with equally excellent facilities. We only stay one night as a stop over for a Scotland tour.

Tanya makes you fell right at home, she is a world of local knowledge and fun. Looking forward to next year as we hope to use this site as our base camp for touring North Yorkshire.

Tanya's hospitality is second to none and her baking is lush too.

Thanks Tanya

From Dave and Sarah 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Curly3 1 review from this member

 Great 2 night stay in this lovely site. Facilities great even down to the radios in the toilet/shower block.

Lovely cafe on site during certain hours serving the best ever brownie according to my son and really delicious warm cheese scones served with extra grated cheese and a choice of homemade jams. I had sweet chilli. Amazing.

Will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WilsonN 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, facilities and site spotlessly clean and it's the little personal touches which makes this site special.

It's a great base for harrogate. Always receive a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Coffee shop on site has the most amazing cakes!

This really is a little gem of a site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ron@scouts 3 reviews from this member

 Cannot praise the camp site enough.

From our arrival being greeted by Tanya and Dave to the day we departed after a very very enjoyable break, everything was 5 star plus.

The site had many arrivals and departures during our stay, but we were never crowded and the toilet block was always free when required.

Many places of interest within a short drive, too many to list.

Harrogate 5 to 10 mins drive, Knaresbrough 15 - 20 mins, Ripley 5 - 10 mins just as examples

Tanya's "Aladdins Cave" must be visited to believe how many items associated with cooking and the home/caravan you can get under one roof - amazing.

We will certainly be back

Skip 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Berthall 3 reviews from this member

 From booking to arriving the communication was brilliant from the owner.

We had a lot of space between the tent and the caravans which was great so you didn't feel you were invading anybody else space.

The showers and washing up area was very clean and tidy also the site was kept to very high standards, we will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JohnnyTwosheds 14 reviews from this member

 "The Cud Life" just outside Harrogate was our home for 3 nights this week and they were most welcoming.

Great facilities with good spacious showers, and clean facilities there's also a fridge with basics and honesty box.

Admittedly we were blessed with good weather for our visit but I suggest that if Harrogate is on your "to do list" the this site is not going to disappoint you.

Buses run every 10-15 minutes from the end of the farm drive. Their own website will give you more details, prices etc. But we loved it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Callum Elliott 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved our stay at the cud life, the facilities were very clean and the camping area very well maintained. Big plus for us was the lovely view.

We had such a warm welcome once we arrived and couldn't of asked for any more. This is a must visit site if you haven't already

We will definitely be back very soon. Also very easy to find the site. Perfect location 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BettyC 2 reviews from this member

 Awww, what a lovely site this is. We had made a booking for a nearby site, but silly me booked the wrong weekend, and when we got there - you've guessed it, they were full!

Anyway, we found the Cud Life on the web and what a delight. A real working farm, lovely cows grazing in the fields, but most of all, a friendly place. We joined others around the barbecue on the Saturday, such a nice idea and a great way to get chatting.

The cook shop was heaven for me, much to the annoyance of my husband and his wallet, although the excellent bannoffee pie and coffee in the shop won him over.

We will make this our regular site now for visiting Harrogate. We've booked again as we have a show to see in Leeds and can get the bus back, direct to the site. The owners are lovely people who go out of the way to help. We also liked the sense of humour on the signs in the loo! 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Cud Life Harrogate child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Cud Life Harrogate?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Cud Life Harrogate dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4592 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement