Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of The Cud Life Harrogate

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > The Cud Life Harrogate Reviews

The Cud Life Harrogate
Ripon Road
Killinghall
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 2AU
Tel: 01423 565855
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + 10 tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 06/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas . Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jugall56975qwb 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and very friendly people, the shop is very good, take away service too.

We had to cut short our stay due to the virus

But will definitely stay again once restrictions are lifted 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 23 reviews from this member

 Intended to stay for three nights but personal business intervened and we had to go home a day early, which was no problem to the owners who are warm and friendly.

Stayed on the hard standings as ground sodden.

Pitches a little on small side when trying to get on and off avoiding the grass but possible.

EHU, water and chemical disposal all within easy reach.

Full facilities not available in winter.

Less than half a mile down farm road to main road, where buses to Harrogate, Leeds and Ripon run every twenty minutes.

All in all a good site, well placed for lots of places to visit and we would go again but in much better weather hopefully. 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Samik42166wxo 1 review from this member

 A fabulous stay! Everyone was so friendly and it was all so easy with fantastic communication prior to our arrival.

We were greeted with friendly smiles and given so many lovely recommendations for the area too.

I would certainly book to stay again if in the area in the future!

Highly recommend this beautiful spot 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimme40899qdh 1 review from this member

 This is a great little caravan site. The pitches are all hardstanding and most slope gently but it was easy to get the caravan level.

As we stayed in November, the toilet and shower block was closed. However, Tanya reduces the pitch fee from 20 down to 15 as a consequence. We did not see inside the facilities so cannot comment on the cleanliness etc.

Tanya is a great host and has a very well stocked farm shop with lots of very tasty looking offerings if you do not want to go to the supermarket. That said, there is a large Aldi just 10 mins away.

The site is a perfect location for Harrogate - a 10 min bus ride from the site (about a 10 min walk from the pitch to the bus stop on the main road).

Although a main road, it is sufficiently far away for noise not to affect the site.

There is a footpath through the farm that allows you to walk to Ripley (the last bit is on the road) although we did not use it.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.  


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Saftlad 6 reviews from this member

 Nice site, with great views over Harrogate.

Toilet facilities are clean and plenty of hot water. It was cold whilst we were there, but the shower cubicle stayed warm enough after showering.

Hardstands need a better covering, as there were just large rocks and mud on our pitch. Some form of shingle/gravel is needed to allow full use.

No chance of pitching an awning on the grass it was just too wet. We had planned to use an awning for our teenager but had to scrap that and have them in the caravan with us.

Entrance is easily missed in the dark.

I can see why people rave about this site, but it's not for us. Perhaps a visit in better weather would have resulted in a higher score. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Applew35038pod 1 review from this member

 Beautiful scenery in the lovely little campsite. We arrived and booked in and were welcomed and shown to our hardstanding pitch for our Camper-van.

The facilities in the shower and toilet block, were very very clean, which we were very impressed with. There was also hairdryers and straighteners a radio and electric points for a mens razor. There was also plenty of local information and guides available to look through.

The little coffee shop was delightful with plenty of choice of Teas, coffees and cakes were delicious. You can even purchase fresh meals if you want too.

We would recommend this site to anyone wanting to explore Yorkshire and would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Iansa33953akc 1 review from this member

 Lovely site close to Harrogate with local public transport at the roadside

Lovely people welcoming and friendly

Good facilities Clean plenty of hot water in showers and nice extra touches

Really enjoyed our stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fiveway 6 reviews from this member

 Another lovely visit to The Cud Life,

Lovely site very clean and very friendly owners Tanya and Dave,

Lovely unisex facilities with lots of things for the young families to borrow and most importantly fab coffee and cakes to takeaway 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dunx 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay on their very spacious field. The unisex toilets/showers were very clean and the showers were the biggest and best we've ever encountered.

The bus stop was at the end of a lane (about 400m away) running to Ripon and Pateley Bridge in the north and to Harrogate/Leeds to the south. They run every 20 minutes.

Although there is no Motorhome service point there is a drain for grey water and toilet waste and an outside tap for fresh water. At 20 pn it was good value for money.

The shop and cafe were well stocked and Tanya was very welcoming.

Would definitely return here in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mycarlwright 1 review from this member

 My son (15) and I stayed at 'The Cud Life' on the outskirts of Harrogate for 2 nights to explore Brimham Rocks and the local area on a walking weekend.

The site was just perfect, plenty of space for our 2 man tent in the orchard, quiet, great views, everyone on the farm was really friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The cafe and cook shop on site was a real bonus. Tanya was so helpful with local advice on bus routes as we had travelled up by train and arrived on foot.

It really made the weekend and I'd highly recommend staying at their site.

If we are back in the area, we would definitely come back with the family. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Cud Life Harrogate child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Cud Life Harrogate?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Cud Life Harrogate dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3491 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020