Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Cud Life Harrogate

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > The Cud Life Harrogate Reviews

The Cud Life Harrogate
Ripon Road
Killinghall
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 2AU
Tel: 01423 565855
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 106 Reviews
                9/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: JanKelly 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a short break on this site and would echo previous positive comments. I feel that the welcoming owners have done very well to develop a clean well run site with sensible rules which don't detract from an old fashioned camping experience. We went to an adults only site in the summer but found it rather souless with most campers shut away in their caravans with the tv by 9pm despite the warm weather. Conversely the well spaced arrangement at The Cud Life allows plenty of room and the clear centre with campfire feels inclusive and encourages conversation.

Approach road is very busy and undulating but site is down a long drive so noise not a problem but main road only suitable for experienced cyclists. Pubs in Killinghall served good food and easy walking distance. Knaresborough well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawath1948 21 reviews from this member

 Super clean site.

Super clean facilities.

Superb proprietors.

I can't add anything to the previous reviews.

So here comes the waffle.

Can recommend the Three Horseshoes Pub, superb food we had the salmon, and gammon steak.

Its a very pleasant drive across the Dales/Moors to Bolton Abbey, the heritage railway is not a lot to shout about, but a pleasantway to kill an hour. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Famill 2 reviews from this member

 Its hard to build on the praise given to this small, friendly and very welcoming site. Stayed here for the bank holiday weekend and had a great time. Lovely views from the tent, just a five or so minute drive into Harrogate and some great attractions and pubs very nearby (Enjoyed the bank holiday scarecrow festival in Ripley - pretty village, Brimham Rocks and had a great lunch at The Malt Shovel - www. Themaltshovelbrearton. Co. Uk).

Lots of great touches make this place special, we'll certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cherrell 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous four days at this wonderful gem of a site. The owners Tanya and Dave were very welcoming and friendly and gave us lots of tips on where to go to eat and and visit during our stay. The toilet and shower block were kept spotlessly clean with lovely touches of hair dyer and straighteners provided free of charge. The two showers are large and can easily accommodate families.

The campsite is in a quiet farmland location and is very peaceful. There is a fire pit which is lit on a Saturday night and campers are welcome to meet around it which is a great way to get to know each other. There is a cafe on site which sells wonderful cakes and you can have a milk shake in a glass Wellington boot. We had to sample that. They also shave a shop selling every kitchen and cooking gadget that you could possible want so don't worry if you forget to bring your tin opener.

Harrogate, Knaersborough and Ripley are all worth a visit.

We will definitely be returning again next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Maughanjen 12 reviews from this member

 This is a great site, we stayed for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it, clean factilities and we didn't think the shared toilet block was a problem. Lovely touches with the radio and hairdryers. Fire pit on Saturday night was a great way to meet people. It was the first night of Englands world cup campaign we were concerned about noise, mainly ours. But we were tucked up at the bottom of the hill and it was fine. No hurry to leave on Monday morning as the site wasn't full, this was a bonus as we had nearly another full day.

Very handy for Harrogate, Knaresbrough Fountains Abbey and Ripon.

We used the recommended Indian takeaway in Harrogate, just down the road.

Would recommend the site to all, Tanya was very helpful with the booking and had a sense of humour, sometimes lacking at other sites. We will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gary27 5 reviews from this member

 Our second visit but this time over the May bank holiday having just returned. Well our initial review still stands even over a bank holiday the site was great. The owners limit how many units / people they allow on the site at one time and they don't cram vans and tents in just to make more money.

Toilet block and showers spotless camping field just a great size not overly big but not too small either. The views from your tent or van are ideal for a relaxing break yet you are only a few miles from Harrogate. It appeared that a lot of the campers headed to Harrogate during the day and returned to this quiet site in the evening. Some lovely campers this weekend in particular two ladies from Ilkley and a family from Hexham who we chatted to around the fire on Saturday night.

This is really a site for those who want to relax in a nice location and from the two visits we have had this is exactly what we got. The owner was busy over the weekend on his tractor assisting a few motor homes move off their pitches the soil being particularly soft due to recent rain. But for our tent the ground was perfect. As usual the owners were very friendly and relaxed in fact I had to locate the owner to pay him for the extra night before we departed.

Didn't really notice any rules but we always respect our fellow campers and facilities anyway and if everyone did the same there would be no need for site owners to point out what should be common sense. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weekenders 4 reviews from this member

 This small site has everything you would expect from a site. It is well maintained and the toilet/shower block is kept very clean. We must admit that we were a bit apprehensive about the unisex facilities but we never encountered a problem.

The major plus points about this site are the owners and their family. Nothing is too much trouble. They are friendly, attentive without being intrusive and make you feel welcome.

Reading other reviews of this site it may appear as there are strict rules. I had a conversation with Dave about this and basically all they want is to promote respect toward fellow campers.

The communal campfire on a Saturday is a nice touch and is a great opportunity to meet some lovely people.

We will definitely be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gary27 5 reviews from this member

 Had a quick one night stay at this lovely campsite to test the luggage capacity of the new car and to try out all of our new camping gear including our new large tent. We were also looking for a quiet site close to Leeds for those weekends where we didn't want to travel for hours. The owners are very friendly from our first contact via email and when we met them in person. We think that it's the owners who add that final touch when staying on a campsite or staying any where in fact and we couldn't fault them. Them being Tanya and Dave.

This is a farm site and the field for camping has far reaching views of green fields the cows rushed to see us over the fence when we arrived I had to tell the wife to come back and help me with the tent as she strode off to stroke a cow. Can you stroke cows!

Once the tent was up we had a hot chocolate at the on site cafe which has recently opened on the farm, this was very popular. There is also a shop selling kitchen and baking gadgets, wife was in her element. The unisex showers and toilets are very clean and there are little extras such as a radio and air straighteners in there also. The washing up area is under cover and is more than adequate for the size of the campsite.

There is also a fire pit in the middle of the campsite which I believe gets lit on Saturdays when the weather is fine we look forward to this feature when we return in May. All in all a great little site and one we will be frequenting on a regular basis. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pagey290 10 reviews from this member

 Me and my family stayed at this excellent site the last weekend in October. The weather wasn't great rained for 3 days, we used the site as a base for visiting ripely, Harrogate, and other local attractions. I have no problems with unisex toilet block. It has 2 large showers and was very clean and tidy with a few neat touches, The owners are very friendly and the rules they have are very good

Will be returning next year 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kitegirl 1 review from this member

 We've just got back from a super weekend!

The views are fantastic over the dales and we all enjoyed watching the cows wander round their field.

We had no problem with the unisex showers/toilets, they have to be some of the cleanest and best stocked that we have come across on a small site.

We went the 'the greyhound' in killinghall on Friday night and even though we arrived at 8 when they stop serving they were more than happy to still serve us, the the food was very good.

We will def go back again, I just wish it was open all year as its the perfect place for a weekend break. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Cud Life Harrogate child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Cud Life Harrogate?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Cud Life Harrogate dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4239 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement