Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Tencreek Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Tencreek Holiday Park Reviews

Tencreek Holiday Park
Polperro Road
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2JR
Tel: 01503 262447
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 249
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 81 Reviews
                7/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ayers family 8 reviews from this member

When we arrived there was a lot of unhappy faces around along with a lot of puddles and soggy pitchs. We were told to go and pick a pitch and the deciding factor was the one with the smallest puddle on it.

Some of our fellow campers said they had lots of rain every day for the previous 2 weeks but we arrived with the sun shining which is a bonus. The large pitches are not very large but big enough for our large twin axle caravan, big awning and car with room to spare.

As mentioned the pitchs are not very big and as the service road is not very wide it was difficult to get our caravan on and 2 very helpful chaps helped me push it on, thanks chaps.

The site it self is good, food/meals were a little dearer but the portions were okay, both swimming pools were popular and the shop had all the essentials although a little dear. The entertainment was okay for little kiddies or bingo lovers, the Bob Marley tribute was good fun. Not much entertainment for teenagers unless you want to keep paying for the arcade.

Lots of seasonal pitches which could do with some TLC. I enjoyed the walk to Talland bay and then along the coastal path to Looe. A great view over the sea and looking out towards Plymouth,

Toilets and showers were modern, clean and numerous. There was a bloke pressure washing the toilets floor. , overall and despite the rain which is inevitable in Cornwall we had a good time and would visit Tencreek again.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Funkymunk33 1 review from this member

Family of four,2 Adults & 2 Girls 11 & 14 Camping in a Tent. Arrived Friday at midday and checked in at reception the receptionist was on the phone to a friend at the time but in between snippets of what curtains she was buying we managed to establish (by means of head nods and exaggerated hand gestures) which pitch we were located. Arrived at pitch No 136 and was so pleased as pitch was large and flat, excellent drainage. If camping in a tent ask for the pitches at the back of the campsite as the sea views and size are perfect we had a 6 Berth Vango Nile with one extra side pod which fitted like a glove!

The toilets/shower rooms were spot on for size and warmth I believe the toilets were cleaned in the mornings and afternoons and we found that it was pretty normal for cleanliness for the amount of people using the facilities. The clubhouse caters for the lovers of cheap cabaret and over priced take away food. We did watch Man Utd get beat by Barca on the BIG SCREEN, which was a treat for me being a Liverpool Fan (Hee Hee) but if that is not your thing then you can enjoy the peace and tranquillity of your own entertainment, we did not feel that it was an in your face campsite.

The surrounding area is one of the best around the walk to Looe or to Talland Bay is easy on the way down but one hell of a climb on the way back but the rewards are worth it if crabbing at Looe is your thing or chilling out at Talland Bay or having a snack or sneeky beer at the Quaint Smugglers Cove Cafe opposite the Bay.

All in all a nice chilled May Bank Holiday Break but my guess is that Summer would be a bit more congested.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: RLcampers6 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site because of a newspaper holiday deal. We were greeted warmly by reception. Our caravans were all clean and tidy. We were next to the children's playground, and though fairly small the kids liked it. The indoor pool was lovely and we visited it every day. Although when busy you do need to be watchful. There are also not many changing rooms, so many people walked back in a towel to change. The meals were nice and not too badly priced. The kids liked the entertainment, but wished for more dancing. Looe is gorgeous and the beach lovely. We would visit again.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mark Sheehan 3 reviews from this member

We were not on the site much and did not use the swimming pool, shop etc. But the shower block were spotlessly clean and very modern and refurbished.

The only negative point was that this site is exposed to the wind, so check the weather forecast if in a tent or awning in use.

The location is very good and the view out to see are rewarding.

We paid 11 for the night for the 2 of us and our small tent. Would come back again (if less windy).

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Ruthie2 4 reviews from this member

Had a great time at this site, mostly because the weather was wonderful all week. The caravan was adequate for our needs, lovely views over the sea to looe bay. Not many people on the site at this time of year,but that suited our needs. Polite and helpful assistants in reception and shop. Didn't go in the indoor pool but it looked very good. The touring site could do with tiding up around the caravans and some were rather dirty looking. Nice new block of toilets looked good. All in all I would go back. Would have been nice to have the club opened at weekend.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Renatekriegler 2 reviews from this member

Must be a great place if you are camping with children, September was nice and quiet, so we had all the space and peace we could dream of.

Toilet facilities were spacious and good, with a few handy wet rooms including shower, toilet, basin (and baby changing platform) all in one room. Hairdryers are free! Good natural lighting and other lighting, nice mirrors everywhere. Not the absolutely cleanest ever, but nothing so bad that I wanted turn away.

Handy washing up rooms too with nice hot water.

Just the water pressure everywhere is so high you get soaking wet for washing your hands if you're not careful. I think they could address this one easily - and save water at the same time.

The shop is handy. We were disappointed to find it stocking no good-quality local produce, like fresh butter, clotted cream, wholegrain bread, vegetables from neighbouring farms. But maybe these are just not in demand.

Food at the Diner was totally totally awful, I am sorry to say. Overpriced to start with, and beyond disappointing. I skipped the hamburgers (because they are normally a risk) and asked for a hot dog in stead. Had they used a normal old vienna hot dog from a jar I would have been ok, but in stead it was some awful breakfast-like sausage cooked from frozen served on a roll - just that, no ketchup, no mustard. And the roll was sliced right through, so the sausage wouldn't even stay on. LOL

Nice walks from the campsite. You could walk all the way to pretty Looe in half an hour. There also are a few really gorgeous Coastal Paths around.

The park is dog friendly and provides ample exercising space.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fmoa 4 reviews from this member

Great campsite with fantastic facilities. The toilets and shower block were fairly new and no queuing as there were plenty of them. Also spacious cubicles and well stocked.

Staff were very helpful - we weren't too keen on the pitch we had originally been allocated but they were more than happy for us to move.

Nice level site, we have a sea view from our pitch and down on the bottom tiers where we were, it's fairly private as you only have neighbours either side and not in front and behind.

Enjoyed visiting Looe, plenty of boat trips to go on and some beautiful fresh fish.

All in all a lovely location and a really friendly well kept site.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pete2436 4 reviews from this member

Cost of the site worked out to 37 a night. I booked a large pitch which to be honest just managed to squeeze the caravan awning and car on no room for a seating area. Pitches extremely crammed in together.

We stayed in a caravan but wouldn't camp there the pitches are even smaller and all generally on a slope. Outdoor pool closed all holiday asked staff who stated that it had been open.

All in all very disappointing would never go back.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicd1412 2 reviews from this member

Great camp-site, just outside of the village and Looe has a little bit of everything.

Not over expensive and very clean with good toilet and shower blocks. We only live in Plymouth so this is just down the road and great for an overnighter.

We would recommend this site we travelled with 2 other families, had adjoining pitches and 1 of our party had just had a leg operation so they put us near the toilet block so he could enjoy his stay.

We will be back soon!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elliott clan 1 review from this member

There was quite a few of us going, my in laws in a sunbeam 2 bedroom caravan, it was fantastic, brand new and was immaculate. The rest of us, my eldest son and his girlfriend, my sister and her husband and 2 children 16 and 11, and myself, husband 3 children 20, 14 and 14, were camping virgins, we had been to the area before over the years but never to Tencreek, we found the site brilliant.

The staff were helpful, the shower blocks were clean, the laundry room was good enough, the entertainment did just that entertained, we all got into trying to win the bingo. We found the site itself quiet and safe. The only thing that did make me feel uncomfortable was the children playing on the dog park, but this was down to them selves not the staff. There was loads of children playing on the park and no trouble. The children all loved the pool and spent a lot of time there.

We did the walk to Polperro, it was really lovely but what a killer. Only 4 of us managed it back, thank goodness for the bus. We also did the walk to Looe, this was a fantastic walk, would never take the car again. We are already looking to book again for new year. Would definitely recommend this site to anyone.

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3752 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder