Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tencreek Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Tencreek Holiday Park > Reviews

Tencreek Holiday Park
Polperro Road
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2JR
Tel: 01503 262447
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 249
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 94 Reviews
                7/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mams15 1 review from this member

 Where do I start!

The electric on site is 10amp could not cope with our caravan which is 3 years old just serviced before we went away. We were unable to boil a kettle, have an air fryer on at the same time. Breakfast in the morning was a nightmare trying to cook and what ever we put on would trip the electric, complained on numerous occasions to be told it was our kettle which we tried in a friends caravan and it boiled first time. So check your van before coming, if you have an electric car you can charge that without any problems as we seen with the caravan next door??

Clubhouse is very cramped to many chairs and tables on top of each other, entertainment is terrible in the evenings very dry atmosphere bingo is the most boring game of bingo Iíve ever played. Entertainment staff look bored and donít interact with the kids.

Swimming pool is cold, hard to get booking when you want one.

Showers are not the most powerful how it wan an award Iíll never know.

What you see on TV donít believe it, seen it for ourselves! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tammy2121 1 review from this member

 Would never stay at this awful park again me free ! The worst campsite I have stayed on in 26 years of touring. I know I am not the only one that thinks this too as there were plenty of people complaining at the reception desk !

How on earth it has any star ratings is beyond me ! Most of the showers did not work properly and were cold, also most of the door locks were broken. We could not use the pool for the whole duration of our holiday because it was all Pre booked up, the Wi-Fi was rubbish, people speeding around the campsite,

We had to climb a muddy bank to access the toilet and shower facilities, tiny pitches with no room to set up your tables and chairs.

Never ever again will I return to this site. Awful place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mattwigginton 1 review from this member

 Great sea view in the meadow camping field !

Kids loved the space with the football pitch and play area - toilets / showers could use a bit of a tidy up to modernise but water was hot and all functional /working well.

Definitely a return option being so close to Looe and Two local beaches with a footpath straight from the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: ZfM1993 1 review from this member

 Around as no availablity for the times we wanted to swim.

I would also say that the sides of the pool is super slippy my partner fell over once whilst walking and my 3 year old actually fell too. So they need to look into that for sure.

My holiday was not the same as it previously was and I can honestly say that myself and the other 2 families have agreed we won't be staying there again. Such a shame as we always had so much fun there!

Customer service is a very important factor for us and many others.

Thank you to the gentleman you were very helpful and an asset to the team. The entertainment side I think has gone down hill it has a lack of effort compared to recent years a overheard another lady stating how bad it was this year in the toilet, Though I would like to mention the male yellow coat with the long hair and tattoos he was fabulous when performing. The amount of effort he put in was fantastic and the kids enjoyed it when he was there. !

Hopefully the manager will pick up on these comments. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Arianr 1 review from this member

 Pitches were very small and close with no attempt at landscaping.

Small shop was useful, toilets clean, site just lacked something memorable.

Will find a more interesting one next time 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elton3 26 reviews from this member

 Lots of facilities, including clubhouse and bar. It is basically a butlins for campers.

Not quite to my taste and the park has seen better days.

25 minutes walk to Looe so not too bad but it is very steep hill on the way back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidwk 4 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay here, but I think reading the mixed reviews that we were lucky, probably because it was nearing the end of season and the site was not very busy for part of our time.

We arrived on a Thursday and the site was busy but not crowded. By Sunday most people seem to have left and there were huge non-occupied areas. So much the better!

The location of the site for good walks along the SW coast path to both Looe and Polperro is excellent.

The EHU tent pitch we were allocated was ideal for us - towards the edge of the site, but still handy for the toilet block.

The toilet block itself was good for a UK campsite, and was regularly cleaned - the only problem was some campers who left their empty shampoo bottles and strewed paper about.

There were plenty of good showers and toilets for the early-September occupancy, but I would not want to be here during the high summer as there were only 2 washing up cubicles in each block, and queueing to use them was a bit of a problemn even then.

We visited the clubhouse, or whatever it is designated, twice, once before the weekend, and once afterwadts and it was like chalk and cheese.

Before the families with children had left it was crowded, noisy and not that pleasant. After the weekend clear out it was much nicer, as 'out of season' places tend to be. The staff there that we interacted with were lovely.

Incidentally this site is now part of the ACSI (look it up if you don't know ACSI) and so our EHU tent week was at a rate almost £100 less than that given on the website for that time of year! More money left over for the excellent sea food avaiable in Looe and Polperro!

There is no way to book a pitch online at ACSI rates, but a phone call to book and mention ACSI was dealt with very efficiently by a very pleasant person. My rating for value for money was based on the good ACSI price: had I to pay the full fee it would have been 4 out of 10.

Overall, then, we had a very good week which was most enjoyable with some very nice temporary near-neighbours and some good walking.

I can't comment on child friendliness, but could not leave a review without selecting something, so have chosen 5. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cherylcleverley 1 review from this member

 Fantastic Sea Views. Lovely coastal walks.

Located near to Looe and Polperro. Both worth a visit.

Bar, restaurant and swimming pool.

Canít wait to go back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kell_25 2 reviews from this member

 Was really happy with this site, and would definitely return.

The kids loved the outside entertainment that they put on the green and adults enjoyed the quizzes they put on in the bar, with great Covid measures in place. The app was really easy to use, to order drinks and food you could even order food to your tent. Their was a booking system to go swimming which we really liked and think itís something they should keep doing, when everything is back to normal.

Shower and toilet block was a good size never had to wait. Was always clean. I did notice the doors would slam shut so was glad I wasnít right by the block, I think this would get on your nerves in the morning and of night when the site was quite.

Thereís a shop on site with all your basics but there is a little coop in Looe and a big Morrisonís about 15 min drive.

We had very mixed weather a day of non stop rain to lovely sunny beach days, so went to Newquay zoo one of the days only took 50 minute drive. ( if you donít mind driving on holiday) and went on some lovely walks from the camp site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 The site was great and mostly friendly staff. You could tell they had gone out of their way to make it special during these difficult times.

Especially enjoyed the outdoor entertainment as it helped keep the cost down for young family having a couple of drinks of your own.

Swimming pool was great and shower block always clean and so large didnít have trouble getting into showers or toilets.

Only issues was bins overflowing and we had a family at the back of our tent who were making noise and causing trouble smashing glasses etc and when some other people complained the staff told the owners who had complained and wouldnít do anything about it.

Other thing was trouble getting into the camp was difficult country lanes. But expected in Cornwall and local supermarket was quite far away 
via mobile


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tencreek Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Tencreek Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tencreek Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tencreek Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25707 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement