Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Onich
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 104
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stu666 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with my father and 3 year old for a weekend break towards the end of the season.

Wardens were friendly and helpful. The site and all facilities were in pristine condition.

What a stunning location, the views are amazing. If you do not have kids to entertain, you could quite easily just sit for hours and hours enjoying the views.

This is an excellent base to explore fort william and beyond. The Nevis range gondola is on the other side of fort William is worth a visit, although don't think it was cheap.

I did not see any other children on the site which I felt made us stand out, think we brought the average age down by a good bit. Possibly more children during school holidays. There was reasonable play park there.

As the site had plenty of space we did not have to leave till 3 which meant we could enjoy the last day rather than just wake up and go home.

Will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Glynemrys 6 reviews from this member

 Visited this site expecting the best and was not disappointed.

The site is very well kept, the staff extremely friendly, and the views are to die for.

The washroom facilities are first class,

Had a trip out to Fort William, and parked on a car park for just 1. 50 for the day - great advice from the staff on site.

Overall, a fantastic site with stunning views and good access. Would wholeheartedly recommend it to all. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Arrachogaidh 15 reviews from this member

 Booked this site in advance due to it's popularity.

Made very welcome by the on-site staff who gave us a choice of pitch.

This is a nice open park area with plenty of grass around the hardstandings right on the edge of Loch Linnhie just south of the Corran Ferry. Wildlife included nesting shore birds and herons.

Facilities were very clean although a hand-dryer had failed and would take time to replace.

Local hostelry within walking distance welcomed dogs.

Only disappointment was one person complained because the dog peed on his hook-up which was sitting in the wet grass. Jeeze.

Would definitely go back the views were superb and not a midge due to breeze and sunshine. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JOHN G W 18 reviews from this member

 Great site with stunning views, we pitched up on a lochside pitch, we had plenty of room on the pitch which was kept in tip top condition


The toilet blocks were the usual high standard, although the site was full it did not feel too crowded. Although there is not a club or anything on site there are plenty of local restaurants etc nearby

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and next time we are in the area we will certainly visit again, we booked up well in advance and this is advisable to do as it does get very busy. Fort William is definitely worth a visit as is Ben Nevis 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CarolJD 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely stunning site right on the shores of the loch. We got the last pitch right on the loch side and our dog had a fantastic time swimming in the loch! The dog walk area was one of the best we have come across. Site facilities were superb as ever and as expected on a Caravan Club site. It was a short drive into Fort William but apart from that there wasn't much to do except enjoy the peace and quiet and fantastic views. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bigyin247 18 reviews from this member

 Visited the site during the Easter holidays, so it was a little on the cold side. On arrival we parked up and had a warm welcome. The site was fairly busy, the views from the front pitches on the waterside breath taking. I then had a sharp intake of breath as one night was 33! ( Cause I was no longer a Caravan Club member) - I think monopolies commission should look into that one !

We could park anywhere and we got a great wee spot on the second row. Couldn't get the electric to work as it kept tripping out my switch so we were on our own (for 33 per night).

The whole site is immaculate, there was even a baby change facility that was warm, had a bath and again spotless so our 10 month old little one had a proper bath that night.

Great site, lovely area would go again, but will remember to renew my membership! 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derek may 14 reviews from this member

 This must surely be the jewel in the crown for the caravan club, we arrived on the 5th of November and the site was still about a 1/3 full. As we came down the narrow lane (traffic light controlled) we were amazed by what can only be described as an absolutely stunning site as the sun glistened on the waters of loch Linnhe and backed up by the snow topped mountains. The site is well laid out so that all pitches get a good view and is kept immaculate by the ever friendly wardens. Facilities are spotless (and warm for the time of year). There is too much to do within easy travelling from this site to be able to list it all but I recommend anyone with a love for scenery, history or adventure to book up now before everyone finds out about this fantastic site. We are most definitely coming back 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weejanet 33 reviews from this member

 This site is just wonderful. The views are fabulous and you don't have to be in a lochside pitch either. We were in number 20 which is right at the back of the site and our view of the loch was just great. All hardstanding which is great for this time of year, lots of room for our car, caravan and our large awning.

The toilet facilities are kept to the usual caravan club standard and were warm on the cold mornings we had. There is a children's playpark area with good climbing frames. The walk at the very front of the site is good with quite a few benches to sit on and the walks around the area are really good as well.

The ferry is within walking distance of the site and if you are a foot passenger then there is no charge. The best place for groceries is Morrisons in Fort William. We had quite a few days out and the best was to the white sands at Morar, the rain even stayed off for a wee while when we had our lunch.

I would recommend the 'Ben Nevis Inn' for food and a great atmosphere. We will return to this site next spring and will be crossing our fingers for better weather. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TALLSALLY 7 reviews from this member

 What a amazing site, with great views across the loch, often fantastic sunsets and rainbows. Great area for walking and also near to Ferry ( much cheaper way of getting to Mull, than via Oban)

Site is well laid out, great facilities, washroom and toilets clean and warm. Local pub within 15 mins walk Fort William within 30 mins drive. Site owners really helpful, will hope to go again as most beautiful site with iconic views 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missy Atko 12 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately this is the first site I have ever been disappointed with. I made a mistake with the dates and we arrived a day late. We travelled from London to Scotland and arrived with the Warden saying that she gave our pitch away and she could only accommodate us for two nights rather than four. We pitched up & a few of the pitches were out of order. When we asked why, we were told they had no electric. We don't need electric and thought problem solved? No. We enquired and were told we still couldn't use these pitches. Very frustrating that there was absolutely no intent of helping us out.

Overall the site was nice, with good views and clean facilities.

I would never go back due to the extremely non helpful attitude of the member of staff on Reception. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement