Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Onich
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 104
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fimmy joster 4 reviews from this member

 Hi we spent a week on this beautiful site this August, the wardens were very pleasant and very helpful.

The views across the Loch were phenomenal, pitch size was good, the shower blocks immaculately clean. The shop sold the basics, but all the supermarkets were along the road at Fort William.

Over the road from the campsite was Inchree Forest, ideal for walks or mountain biking, as well as the waterfall. Overall a lovely site, negatives -lots of campers had dogs,

All in all we would visit this site again 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cbarsted 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two weeks end of August. Stunning location on the Loch side. Absolutely spotless (toilet block, play area, Loch side, grass areas etc. ) Very useful drying room ! and site wardens very friendly and helpful.

Lots to do in the area - West Highland Museum in Fort William a little gem. Good starting point which has lots of leaflets and info as does Tourist Information in Fort William and Info Hut on site.

Train trip Fort William to Mallaig is a must as is the cable car up to Annoch Moor - we got good weather for both. Try the Nevis bakery in Fort William for local pies, cakes and biscuits.

Really great site - would recommend 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jake Bullit 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, awesome views.

Very high site standards. Just mind you don`t put a wheel on the grass;)

Still recovering 2 weeks after climbing Ben Nevis, 4 hrs up 3 down, with wife and 2 kids.

A few midgies in the evenings, as it was very still all week.

Cruachan mountain is not worth the trip. Excellent pool in FW. Water is very clear, we took our inflateable canoe on the loch. Good cycling on quiet roads if you get the ferry over the loch and head to the right, also on the forest track at Inchree, some fantastic waterfalls. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark752 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. Didn't leave the site for the first 2 days. The views are breath taking. The wardens could not do enough for us while we were there, only down side was the weather it rained every single day plus the chip van does not visit this site any more.

Even with lots of kids on site this is a very quite site and nearly everyone seems to abide by it.

Some pitches do seem to flood a bit when there is heavy rain but the wardens soon come over to help

Toilet facilities were very clean and plenty of hot water.

The ride to mallaig is one of the most spectacular roads I have ever been on.

Can't wait to visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mum-+-dad-on-tour 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned form our 2 weeks Highlands tour and we just turned up late afternoon without a booking. How lucky were we that there were the two emergency pitches left. This site was by far the best we stayed at on our tour up and over.

This site is a fine example of how all sites should be run, kept and maintained. Stunning location is a bonus. As mentioned, facilities block a little older than some, but kept clean to a high detail standard.

I will not be recommending this site to our friends as there may not any room for us next time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bigh 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Wonderful lochside location (mind the midgies though) with large pitch sizes. Toilets etc. Very clean and fresh smelling.

Only stayed 2 nights as was doing a tour of Western Scotland but would not hesitate to stay for longer.

Shop on site has basics but not too far to shops off site. Very helpful warden and busy assistant warden ensuring bins are emptied twice a day.

Difficult to find anything to criticise but I'll try; the entrance road is very narrow but the traffic lights do save any problems with a rig coming the other way. Recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hollyjai 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site wish we could have stayed longer. Loch views from most pitches were stunning, well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Books up quick and quite busy but not overcrowded, midges no problem while we were there friendly staff & the facilities are spotless. Ideally placed for visiting Fort William.

Great Pub serving good food and ales just over the road from the site.

Fished from the beach with no success not sure there are any fish in Scotland only caught 1 in a fortnight!

Launched my canoe off the beach very easy access. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 533rockape 7 reviews from this member

 This site is simply stunning! I arrived and was given a pitch at the rear as all the Loch side ones were full, but as soon as one was available I was allowed to move down to the front and it was worth all the effort, the views are just out of this world and to be sitting in my van and have such a panoramic view was out standing.

The facilities are good and were always clean, a shop in reception sold the all important midge repellent and once I had used this there wan't an issue with them again.

Fort William is a short drive away for the all important shopping trips and Glencoe is closer for the morning newspaper run.

Dogs are catered for with a dog walk on site and also a walk area up the entrance lane.

A children's play area is on site, but as there is a climbing frame I would imagine some sort of supervision is required for the smaller ones.

I would recommend that anyone planning a trip to Scotland has this site on their agenda it really is that good! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Campingcharlie8 2 reviews from this member

 This is one my favourite sites in Scotland. The mist that cover Loch Linnie and the mountains across the water is unbelievable and is worth a trip just for this magical sight.

It is a short bus ride to either Fort William or Glen Coe by public Transport which runs regularly.

The is immaculately keep and nearly all the pitches are excellent. There is two near reception that should be avoided because of the slope but unfortunately at this site beggars can't be choosers.

A short walk from the site is the Corrin ferry which is free for foot passengers and there is a pub where the ferry docks that does a great meal.

I would recommend this site to anyone who wants peace and quiet but within short distances of other activities. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 698 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site and its still one we rate in our top 5.

As with other reviews all facilities are top class and site in general immaculate.

For eating out try.

Four Seasons - opposite the site and only a couple of minutes walk. Or take the Corran ferry over to the pub on the other side of the loch.

The ferry is less than 10 minutes walk from the site and the crossing is free both ways for pedestrians and cyclists - a great afternoon or evening out.

The only minor niggle for us is the use of leaf blowers on CC sites - used to blow roadways clear but we saw grit being blown onto units. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement