Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgellau > Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia Reviews

Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia
Bontnewydd, Coed Y Brenin
Brithdir
Snowdonia
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 2DG
Tel: 01341 450221  or  01341450356
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65+32 Statics
Open: 31stmarch- To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PennyRow 4 reviews from this member

My family of five stayed here over the bank holiday weekend, along with our friends. Good points - brilliant facilities. Owners lovely. Camp fires fantastic. Down points - my two youngest children were to young to go in the river (runs quite fast after rain) and there was nothing else on site for entertainment. Also the area seemed to have a lot of wasps around. We had twelve in our tent AT THE SAME TIME ! The owner explained they had found wasp nests in the nearby trees. Two of my children were stung and two of my friends were. Not bad over all but the children are not keen to go back.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BR1AVE 6 reviews from this member

Lovely site, good for familes, the kids can play in the river & woods, very safe. You can make camp fire which the majority of campers seem to do. Toilet facilities very clean, very friendly staff and most helpful. For the nearest shop a car or transport of some sort is required. Will definitely revisit this site in the near future.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: East_eight 1 review from this member

Excellent site. Stayed here half a dozen times over the last 5 years because of its proximity to the mountain biking trails at Coed-y-Brenin.
Lovely site - thankfully not too manicured - in a great position with recently upgraded and first class shower and washing facilities. Really friendly management.

Very well priced and no nonsense about minimum stays for tents, etc. Recommend whole heartedly.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cliff n Pat 22 reviews from this member

Had a week that had bank holiday in the middle so saw 2 sides to the camp site, the sleepy relaxed sitting by a camp fire next to a river site & the hectic chocker block partying site but have to admit that even the busy time was fine as you make it what you want & every thing calmed down at a reasonable time.
The owners were brilliant & really fussed to make sure things were right,god knows how they do the hours.
There is a campers kitchen with cooking facilities & a TV.The showers were good & clean but you had to pick the time when busy.
There are logs available from the office & once the fires are lit all the kids just seem to sit down & dont move.
The river is shallow & safe for them to play in.
This is one site I will definitely return to but if you are staying for any length of time a car is a necessity.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Steads 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site end of bank holiday weekend.  Phoned first to check availability and they were very helpful and friendly. Managed to pitch right by the river and not many people on the site (which we assume was due to the poor weather forecast for the weekend).  Had a camp fire right by the river which was great for the kids (12, 6 and 6).  You can purchase dry wood from the reception and also firelighters.  There is also a large pile of wood at one end of the field. The owners have a wheelbarrow if you are thinking of a large fire, that they are happy for you to use.  Sound of the river we thought would be lovely at night but to be honest was a bit too noisy.  Would camp further up next time. 
Very very heavy rain the following day so we had to pack up as field a bit waterlogged. Having said that it was torrential and the worst we have encountered whilst camping so not the owners fault.  All in all lovely site. 
Good showers and toilets etc although like other reviewers - toilet paper was better used for tracing!  Take your own.  Will definitely return as the area is beautiful.  Lovely walk through gate of caravan field, all along river which kids loved.We will be returning (when its a bit dryer!).

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: S.friedrichs 1 review from this member

WOW! Our first camping trip to Wales.  Best camping holiday we have had so far.  Quiet, tranquil and really beautiful.  We camped right by the river side and had a camp fire every night which was awesome!  Toilet and shower facilities very very clean.  We took our 14 year old son he really enjoyed the rope swings across the river. We travelled to many beautiful places in the surrounding area.  It rained most of the time but it did not spoil our camping trip.  We will definitely re-visit. Love the Friedrichs family

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jo shaw 1 review from this member

We have just returned from this camp site, what can I say, it was fantastic, we hardly saw the kids they were in the lake all the time, it's not deep, so it's even safe for little ones.  The facilities were great, always clean, I would suggest you take your own toilet roll, as they only provide that scratchy stuff, kitchen area was always clean, and the staff very friendly and very helpful at all times. The site is very safe and they even have cctv for your extra added safety. The camp fire was brilliant, we even had campers who weren't with are party come over and join us, we had a great time, can't wait to go back. 

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debra40 1 review from this member

Just spent 4 nights at this lovely campsite and will definitely be going back. Child friendly, clean facilities and great walking and cycling routes on the doorstep. Staff very helpful too.  This was our first proper camping trip and it couldn't have been better. 

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paddyboy 1 review from this member

Third year we have visited this wonderful site always a warm welcome would recommend this campsite to anyone a must for all campers.This site is ideal for your days out you can visit Bala or the lovely village of Dolgellau or take a short drive to Barmouth and enjoy Wales at its best.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrsDobber 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site.  Great size pitch right next to the riverbank.  Loads of wood to make camp fires with.  The shower and toilet block were really clean and plenty of hot water.
 
Mrs Evans holds very high standards and does not tolerate rule breakers.  A couple were playing load music till gone 3am but Mrs Evans sorted them out and nobody heard another peep out of them.
 
Cannot recommend this site enough.  Although take your own loo roll as the paper supplied it a bit rough.
 

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Dolgellau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7621 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019