Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgellau > Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia Reviews

Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia
Bontnewydd, Coed Y Brenin
Brithdir
Snowdonia
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 2DG
Tel: 01341 450221  or  01341 450356
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65+32 Statics
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Beefin 1 review from this member

 Great campsite

All facilities extremely clean

Get a pitch by the river and have a fire, good sized pitches

Dogs allowed

A lovely walk through the woods 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikro 24 reviews from this member

 Lovely location great for walks around Dolgellau area. Good facilities. Unfortunately while we were there, there was a crowd of families together, many youngsters playing football, (our van was hit twice).

The noise finally stopped at 2 am! The owners had asked them to be quiet and the 2nd night we were able to move to a quieter spot.

Also in these days of environmental concerns, it doesn't seem to be a good idea to sell wood to burn on open fires. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MrsEd 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, our first visit, beautifully kept, very clean facilities

An ideal location for our young children, very peaceful and tranquil, loved the river running through it, and the walks around the area are stunning,

Walked around the site no marquees to be seen or loud P A systems, everyone so friendly,

We will be definitely be coming back permanently if we can, our children loved it,

Thank you Dolgamedd for a lovely holiday 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: The Wallaces 1 review from this member

 We have been regular visitors to Dolgamedd camping site for 4 years.

We return every year because we love the site so much, it's in a beautiful location.

The site is lovely and well kept, the facilities are clean and tidy.

The site has a stream that runs along side it which our children enjoy playing in and making friends with other children.

Showers are free, with underfloor heating.

They have a laundry room and a campers kitchen/games room.

We find the long stay residents very pleasant, as regular visitors we have become very friendly with most of them. They are very welcoming and kind, also on hand to help anyone who needs it.

We look forward to our visits every year.

I would highly recommend this site to anyone of any age with or without children.

The site is family run, they are very friendly and easy to talk to and always on hand to help.

The Wallaces 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 24 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nana Lynn 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful campsite. Clean, no, spotless facilities. Small charge for laundry.

Free shower/toilet block with underfloor heating. Excellent facilities for camping with lovely flat pitches by the river or on a higher level that looks like a lawn.

A negative review about noise in a permanent marquee, had made us a little wary about visiting but we are so glad we did, no permanent structures and no noise.

Thank you to the Evan's family, we will return again and again, hopefully 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Greyed 2 reviews from this member

 For the life of me I do not want to appear a jobsworth or a killjoy but this site is portrayed as a haven of peace and tranquillity with signs everywhere saying no loud music or playing football with a hard ball.

There has to be some consistency with managing this type of thing. On Saturday night over the August Bank Holiday we noted a marquee type in the permanent touring field, at about 8pm a PA system started up and there was bingo etc.

It went off at 9pm so no real hardship, however on the Sunday night this went on until 10. 30pm, Mr and Mrs, Bingo, Quiz etc loads of cheering and raucous laughing.

Fine but we had our 4 yr old granddaughter with us right behind this thing. I complained to Mrs Evans who agreed to come out, another member of staff also attended and asked us if the noise was unacceptable.

Other people did complain also. After they switched it off some other individual started to play loud music.

To be fair Mrs Evans did confront one of this party the day afterwards. But. Never again. This marquee had signs of permanence so it must be a regular thing ? 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wiggy010 8 reviews from this member

 Have to agree with all that has been said before. The river really makes this site and seeing the children play all day is good to see.

Fire pits and bar-b-qs going most evenings. Helpful owner.

Would be a site I could return to. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saliboti 25 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic two night break at Dolgam campsite. The campsite is situated is a lovely location surrounded by mountains and within easy distance of lots of attractions such as Zipworld. The campsite itself was large and very flat so there was plenty of space to pitch up wherever you wanted.

The washing block was very good. There was a separate area outside for washing pots and pans. The inside of the washblock was split into four sections. The first section had five separate cubicles each with a sink and mirror.

The second section had three showers which had plenty of hot water. There was an additional fourth shower in the first section too. Each shower room was kitted out with a mirror, non-slip floor mat, clothes pegs, and a very useful toiletry shelving unit which was handy for putting your clothes and shampoo etc on while you showered. The third and fourth sections of the washblocks were separate male and female toilets.

In the female toilet section there were four cubicles. In the male toilet section there were two urinals and three cubicles. The owners had clearly thought of everything! The washblock was kept very clean and despite it being a busy weekend, there was never a queue to use the facilities.

We would definitely return to Dolgam again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rodavies 1 review from this member

 We booked previous appx 3 days before. Turned up, paid our dues, allocated site with our dog and two young children.

No fires in the area we were in. Nice lady let us take a site bbq and have a fire, we roasted marshmallows and had bbq sausages bless her and thank you, hope I don't get you into trouble!

Good memories, booked again for a summer holiday weekend, awesome place, you won't be disappointed! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doggy121 1 review from this member

 I phoned the week before going and we were delightfully told they can fit us in but only on the field with the tourers, on arrival reception was closed so we set off down the tourers field to find some space,

we were gutted as it looked rammed and then on driving to the bottom there was a huge corner area with a little notice stuck in the ground with our names on, I tell you I jumped out of the van with glee and did a little happy dance as the pitch was nice and secluded and like our own little campsite !

we were lucky with the weather and had 5 full days of hot sun, the campsite is one of the best we have stayed on for cleanliness, the toilets and shower room are super and everyone abided by the rules (it was bizzare not having our greyhound get mobbed by every dog we passed ),

lots of lovely little walks in all directions from the site, the river is lush yet towered over by a huge stone wall.

The village i

s only a 5 min drive away and bala and barmouth within a 20min drive, will return to this site year on year ! 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dolgellau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3057 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement