Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgellau > Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia Reviews

Dolgamedd Camping And Caravan Park Snowdonia
Bontnewydd, Coed Y Brenin
Brithdir
Snowdonia
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 2DG
Tel: 01341 450221  or  01341450356
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65+32 Statics
Open: 31stmarch- To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mum of three 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our fifth visit to this site. It was delightful as ever!

For those of you who have never been, its in a great location, equidistant from Bala and Barmouth. Has wonderful facilities inc. A kitchen and the cleanest toilet / shower block I have encountered.

There is a lovely stream which is quite safe for the little ones to paddle in or the older ones to swim in. Oh, and its great for the adults to cool ale in!

Real fires by the riverbank are the obvious appeal.

Most of the people we meet there are return visitors. We can see why. This is definitely on our list of favourite sites.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RYLIKI 3 reviews from this member

Just spent the 4 days after bank holiday at this site. Facilities excellent and always clean & warm. Very safe place for our young children. River is shallow and safe to paddle in - kids loved it. Mrs Evans is great and works really hard to make sure everything is kept nice & everyone is happy. Best place we have ever stayed at and can't wait to go back.

Reviewer: Russell Coode 1 review from this member

August 2005
Myself, my wife and two children (5 yrs and 5 mnths) just spent a very pleasant week at this site and walking in the surrounding area.

The toilet block was always spotless and the showers (for which there was never a queue) were both hot and free. There was even a TV room if you needed your daily soap fix! The owner was very helpful and extremely friendly and even had time to teach us the correct pronounciation of our babies name (Eirwen)! She had a very relaxed attitude to the size of the pitches and gave you plenty of room.

The nearest town was only 3 miles away with two supermarkets.
I cannot recommend this site highly enough even if the odd spray of insect repellent was required.

Reviewer: Adamnicholls 1 review from this member

August 2005
I have visited this site every year for the past 18 years. Spent two nights this August Bank Holiday and it was bit busy. I would recommend this site to anyone as it is well managed, good (new)facilities, great river and you can have camp fires. There is loads to do in the area (enough for a full week) but you need a car if you are staying more than a few nights. Definately one to check out, but choose a time when it is quiet.
Make sure you have a camp fire.

Reviewer: H Campers 1 review from this member

August 2005
What a fantastic site. It is clean, tidy and very welcoming. Despite the fact that the site was full, it didn't feel like it. The toilets were clean, the hot water plentiful. The site is as sheltered as advertised and the owner, Mrs Evans is clearly very concerned that everything is "just so". We will return!

Reviewer: Weaholt 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
We have just returned from a weekend at Dolgamedd Campsite, we had a lovely time. The site has lovely views and it right by a river where you can have fires.

The facilities are quite good, although there are only 3 showers in the ladies and one hairdryer that costs 20p which was in high demand! You are unable to take your own dryer to use in there as there are no power points. The showers had hot water at any time of day, whch was a nice change, although it was difficult getting dry as there was no shower tray to keep part of the floor dry.

These minor points did nothing to spoil the weekend though and we look forward to returning again in the future.

Reviewer: Silvercarmel 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
Just got back from this site and I can't reccomend it highly enough. We were camping next to the river and had a camp fire every night. By the tent is a table or a bench for each family. The best shower and toilet blocks I have ever seen in a camping site. Everywhere was very clean and tidy. Lovely walks. There is a campers kitchen incase you havn't got a cooker, which has a tv in there, incase the kids get withdrawal symptoms!
The owners are so friendly and helpful. Cannot find fault at all with any of it. ( Take your own toilet roll :) ). No shops near by so make sure you stock up , dog friendly aswell.
Have a nice time there. The Sheppards

Reviewer: John marsden 1 review from this member

August 2005
Spent a week here. Fantasic campsite with all new facilities this year. Swimming is a bit fresh but the kids were quite safe in the shallow summer river. Big swings made from rope were the big thing with the kids. A good site all round.

Shops not that local and no music on site which is perfect for the family.

Reviewer: Mum of three 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
We have just returned from a four night visit. We loved it.
We were fortunate enought to squeeze into a riverside pitch, therefore able to have a campfire and it was as good as people have already mentioned.
The owner was extremely helpful when locating a pitch and throughout our stay.
The facilities onsite were superb. Excellent toilet/shower block and there was even a campers kitchen/tv room and a laundry room.
By the way the owners sell wood, by the bag, to those fortunate enough to get a riverside pitch. Spar in dollgellau sells marshmallows!

Be quick if you fancy a visit here. Something this good cant stay this quiet or cheap for long. I'm glad I've experienced it before the rest of the world finds out!!! Enjoy.

Reviewer: Mbpearce76 5 reviews from this member

July 2005
We had great weather that weekend (8-9-10/07/2005) which makes everything seem better, sitting next to the camp fire at night bringing back memories of camping years gone by.
The new toilet block with showers is fantastic and was spotless at all times, the showers were nice and warm and everything worked.
Mrs Evans must be one of the nicest hardworking people I have ever met, she was cleaning the toilets out at 23.30 at night and again at 6.30 the following morning, she was just about to leave when I asked to buy some logs from her, I told her not to bother as she had somewhere to go but nothing seems to much trouble for her and I can understand why people return there.
The river is a great place to keep the drinks cool and its quite good for a dip to, the water is crystal clear and looks good enough to drink but you donít have to because you are never far from a tap for drinking water.
My friends who we went with have returned since and are camping in the same spot, they tell me everything is still spotless and just the way it was, they did not want to leave, I donít blame them.

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Dolgellau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4796 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019