Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Burton Hill Caravan & Camping Park Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Malmesbury > Burton Hill Caravan & Camping Park Ltd Reviews

Burton Hill Caravan & Camping Park Ltd
Arches Lane
Malmesbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN16 0EH
Tel: 01666 826880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: April/easter To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
                8/10 from 72 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: HappyCamper2004 27 reviews from this member

we stayed at Burton Hill Caravanpark fr 3 nights over the bank holiday,with 6 other units from UKCS for a mini meet. A small pleasant site with an electric field (flat no views) and a rally field (sloping,non EHU,beautiful views). There is no playpark or shop on site but there is a play area just over the river and a gentle walk into Malmesbury takes only 10 minutes :O) The toilet block is fairly new and clean,3 toilets 2 showers and sinks in each ladies and mens. An excellent site for a peaceful relaxing stay with plenty to see and do in surrounding Wiltshire!

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Reasonfamily 6 reviews from this member

We found this level site to be adequate for our needs, the toilet/shower facilities are quite clean and new but suffering from water pressure problems, e.g. If you were showering and someone flushed the W.C. the shower stopped! During our visit the "site full" signs went up and we found our tent hemmed in by others, some only six feet away from us, privacy was very limited and noise levels on site were quite high. Smoke from barbeques could be a problem due to the nearness of your neighbours.
The site is very handy for Malmesbury and the Abbey Gardens are well worth visiting if you don,t mind naked gardeners!

Reviewer: Sarah 25 1 review from this member

July 2005
We found the couple who greeted us very welcoming and helpful, we stayed 2 nights and thought the town and surrounding area was lovely. The campsite was nice and quiet and the toilets and showers were very clean!

Altogether a peaceful retreat for the weekend!!

Reviewer: BigRed 4 reviews from this member

July 2005
Stayed at this campsite ,found it small and friendly with the wardens being really friendly. Toilet block was ok (rebuilt this year) nice and tidy(which is a good thing).

The town of Malmesbury is only 10 mins walk a way ( via the river Avon),where there are a few shops ,a rather nice looking abbey, and a few pubs ( didnt try them all:( ).

A nice flat quite site, with elecric hook ups,did find that seemed to cram you in when busy.

Would revisit and recommend to anyone, ideal for those wanting a nice stopover or weekend away.

Reviewer: Martin62 1 review from this member

March 2005
The shower block is now open and I would expect to find facilities of this standard on much larger sites.

On reading earlier messages about the older park homes park homes as you enter the site I must say that some of these have now been replaced by Brand New Park Homes. Which look gorgeous!!!

The owners are warm and welcoming and if you require a quiet site then this is the one for you.

I would recommend this site.


Reviewer: Stubee 5 reviews from this member

July 2004
The smallest, least commercial site that we have been - no playground (but there was space to kick a ball etc) & old (but clean facilities). A new toilet/washing up block is part way through being built. The owners were very welcoming.

There's a pleasant walk to the shops where all basic needs are catered for.

Perfect site for a couple of days - would stay again.

Reviewer: Jeanette 4 reviews from this member

August 2004
We were disappointed with this site. We booked 4 nights here over the Bank Holiday weekend, but only stayed 2 and decided to move on. The approach to the campsite was rather offputting - through a housing estate and past some tatty looking statics. The new shower block, as stated on the website - was not ready and so there was only one shower each for males and females. These showers were cold and dirty and I dreaded having to go and use them. The dish wash area looked really dirty, so we avoided using that.

On a positive note - the town of Malmesbury is really lovely with a few decent places to eat and it is only a very short walk from the site


Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 40 reviews from this member

August 2004
Just like everyone else has said nice flat site very welcoming owners. The new toilet block has still not been completed the old ones are quite awful we used our own in the caravan. Pleasant little town with plenty of pubs and eating places.Would visit again but would make sure the toilet block was completed.

Reviewer: Mar10_a 3 reviews from this member

September 2004
Booked campsite off the back of the website "boasting new toilet and shower facilities for 2004 ". I was disappointed to find these half finished and not yet in use, with the existing facilities adequate for a couple of nights. This aside the pitches are spacious and the position is enviable right next to the river and a short walk away from the quaint town with numerous shops.

Reviewer: Joe & Carol

Aug 2003
Enjoyed our stay looking forward to going again soon when new toilet block is up

Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malmesbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5227 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019