Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping Reviews

Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping
Lydstep Beach
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7RY
Tel: 01834 871569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 105 Reviews
                6/10 from 105 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOHNO2607 2 reviews from this member

 Returned back to visit on bank holiday weather terrible on saturday night but had no problems. The only problem was cars trying to wheel spin in camping field mostly done on purpose.

The site was a lot fuller this time due to the fact a lot of sites were getting too boggy and had closed to campers. Had to queue for showers but not a problem. Most people accepted this as the owners haven't owned site long and are going to improve facilities for next season.

Talking to other campers nobody complained about anything. We had 2 other family's with us and had a great time all returning next year.

Would recommend this site to everyone who enjoys going camping 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GCLARK14 1 review from this member

 Just had a very enjoyable weekend with another family and my three little boys (due mainly to the hospitality of fellow campers John and Jackie (reviews below). The campsite is equipped reasonably well , I feel that the new owners are the sort that will make some changes as they have only just taken over and after a bank holiday weekend of wind and rain they have had a baptism of fire !

We will look forward to returning next year to see how its changed , and of course to bump into my boys extended family ! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leigh crawshaw 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 5 days, we wanted to book for the bank holiday weekend but all the electric pitches had been fully booked, would have loved to stayed on for the weekend. All the facilities were excellent, and I didnt mind waiting for a shower, its all part of the camping experience.
The owners were lovely and spent time talking to us and asking if everything was ok for us. It was a bit muddy but that's the joys of the British weather these days, there is work in progress on the site, but im sure when it is all finished it will be perfect for caravans and tents all year round. Thanks for our stay, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOHNO2607 2 reviews from this member

 Facilities on site are small shop, clubhouse games room 2 toilet blocks only 3 showers but never had problem waiting for them.

Staff on site very friendly and helpful. The charges are very reasonable. Weather for 2 days very wet but had no problem as good drainage so no water in tents. Plenty of room as pitches are not of a set size.

The site is privately owned and talking to the owners who wave recently taken over the site said they hope to put in more facilities before next year.

Clubhouse is small but great fun also has a door leading to the games room handy for keeping an eye on the children. Karaoke nights a real good laugh.

Would recommend site as also plenty of things to do in the area.

Will be returning to site again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jackie37uk 2 reviews from this member

 We went to Whitewell in august and had a brilliant time. There were 3 couples with 8 children. We stayed in the field as you come in to the site and it was level. The shop was basic but found it reasonable. The park was only for little ones which was no good for our kids because they were all aged between 7 and 17 but they didn't mind because they had the games room to go in. The laundrette only had one washer and dryer which was not a problem for us because we never had to wait to use them. The toilets and showers were always clean and hot. We went to the club on the Wednesday for karaoke and had a brilliant night. The only bad point was that there was no lighting and no covers for the washing up facilities but the owners said they are going to sort that out. Staff were brilliant always had time for you not like some other campsite owners. We will definitely be going back next year and hopefully take a few more friends with us cos each and every one of us enjoyed it so much that we didn't want to come home but bad weather forced us to leave 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Reben 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Whitewell for a 4 day break and overall we were happy with the site. The toilet / shower blocks were always clean with plenty of loo paper, the downside was the 'hot showers'- we never managed to get one - other campers said it was pot luck whether you had a hot or cold shower !
We liked the fact you could choose your own pitch and we opted for the first field as you enter the site which was pretty level. Karaoke in the clubhouse was a good laugh on Saturday night and the kids enjoyed playing pool in the games room. The burger van outside has lovely hotdogs and reasonable too ! The site shop sold basics, milk and cereals etc. but we used the shop at the caravan park across the road which sold lots more inc newspapers.
New owners had just taken over at Whitewell and we hope that they will address the lack of hot showers soon. We enjoyed our stay and will return to this site ! 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jodie92 1 review from this member

 This was the last time we went to Whitewell campsite in 2007, we were using two tents with two adults and a child aged 14 in one, and two adults in the other.
Before this we had been several times and apart from the weather on one accassion we thoroughly enjoyed. We stayed in the field right at the back of the campsite so we were near the toilet block which was very clean and well looked after, the shower blocks are also cleaned every day.
All of us enjoyed the clubhouse although it is quite small and gets full quickly, it is very friendly and a good laugh.
Lydstep beach is about a 20 min walk from the campsite on which you have to cross a road and then follow a long thin footpath to the beach, which is quite convinient. Overall I would just like to thank the staff for being so friendly and we are hoping to return for as many weekends as possible during this year as long as the weather is kind. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: J+ghickman 1 review from this member

 We stayed at whitewell over the bank holiday period, The staff very friendly and helpful.
We have a small baby and was allowed to use a microwave in the shop for the steriliser.
Toilets and showers were clean but only 3 showers for female and the same for males, to say the amount of people staying there wasn't enough. They could do with having another block of toilets / showers for the top field as was quite a walk away.
Good games room for the children.
Tenby was a short drive away with ample shops and a good beach.
We didnt use the onsite pub but it looked good. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fiestafolie 3 reviews from this member

 Have just spent a fabulous weekend at Whitewell Camping and Caravan Park. The weather was glorious and as Pembrokeshire has so much to explore, Whitewell provided a very good base. The site takes me back to my childhood days where good old basic, 'no frills' camping was the norm. The freedom for my children to play without any worry ,was gratifying and the lack of commercialism was like a breath of fresh air!
The site boasts a small bar, which provided some enjoyable entertainment during our weekend. We enjoyed the quiz on the Friday night and the kareoke on the saturday night provided a good atmosphere!The staff were very helpful and friendly and the price at 14 pounds a night is very attractive.
The shop provided all the necessary essentials that one would need. The only downside of the weekend was that as it was the  Bank Holiday and the site was extremley busy, the 3 showers (ladies) weren't enough to accommodate the amount of people on site. Also, the washing up facilities, of which I could only locate one sink, again was not enough. Perhaps if the owners could update and add a few extras here, the site would exceed all my expectations. Apart from that, however, we had a fab time and anyone visiting Pembrokeshire should, check out Barafundle Bay, near Stackpole Quay and St Govans Head. Absolutely breathtaking!   


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimbowill 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on August Bank holiday for three nights, the campsite said it was full but there was plenty of room between tents.
They have a separate field for people with dogs.The facilities are very good they have a small shop which has the basics that you might need. The showers and toilets are very clean with plenty of hot water.
There is a laundry room with ironing facilities which we did not need.The bar and arcade are quite small so can get very busy but is still very well looked after. The beech is about ten to fifteen minutes walk across the road and field then down a narrow foot path over looking Lydstep beech which was fine for the children.
This has been our second visit to this camp site and we love it here, we will visit again soon.
  


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3444 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement