Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping Reviews

Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping
Lydstep Beach
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7RY
Tel: 01834 871569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 250
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 105 Reviews
                6/10 from 105 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Hsygrove 2 reviews from this member

Nice site, toilets kept very clean. Close to road but not too noisy. Nice staff. Very expensive though-25 per night without electricity plus 3 for awning and 3 for dog so a total cost of 31 for a non electric pitch! 6 or 7 mins drive to Tenby. No electric point in shower area, 20p for hairdryer and I used 40p per dry for long hair. Would stay again if it wasn't so pricy as there are cheaper sites close by.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ginajones 5 reviews from this member

We visited over August bank holiday weekend and site was at capacity. There are a small number of showers and toilets and although a bit dated they were clean and supplied with toilet roll and we were able to use without queuing although we waited until after breakfast. Short walk across the road (dangerous crossing though) through nearby holiday park to a nice beach. WIFI worked pretty well in reception area but not in camping field. There are a couple of playgrounds, small wooded area and as long as the field is not at capacity which on Saturday of our stay it was there was plenty of room for kids to play and explore. Lots of great beaches within half an hour drive. My kids had great fun here even on busiest weekend of year. Lovely burgers from the burger stand on site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: TerryPB 1 review from this member

Good location, good site, good showers etc. Unlike some campsites, June is high season prices. Fine. BUT, in June bar not open in week, so no entertainment, no meals available, no Sky sports etc. So paying. High season prices but not getting high season facilities in the week !Shop still closed at 9am, no information about opening times. Eventually found staff member, told not possible to put sign up as opening time varies??? However few hours later, sign appeared, shop opens 10am to 5PM. Shop very limited, no papers, milk, bread etc. EMPTY ice cream freezer. Staff not particularly helpful. Pity. Would like to challenge owner to get to Tenby in 5 minutes as is stated

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HelenBFC 2 reviews from this member

We stayed for 8 nights in late June/July. This site is a very good location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast path, only a few miles from Tenby with tourist information, lovely beaches, pubs, and a very convenient Sainsburys. The site is quite close to Lydstep beach (although considerably more than the 'few steps' it claims on the site! It actually takes at least 10 minutes to walk there, and you have to walk right through a static caravan site, or find a tiny, poorly signposted path on a busy road to go on the footpath)

For the vast majority of the time we were the only or almost only unit on the enormous field. I cannot imagine what it would have been like if it had been crowded, as in the ladies' bathroom, there were only 2 showers and 4 loos, and only 2 sinks with no private washing areas (similar in the mens' bathroom). These were clean at all times, but the pressure of a crowded campsite on such limited facilities would have been very difficult.

We found it very annoying that there was no hot water in any of the bathrooms or washing up areas for the whole of our stay. Initially we were told 'It's being fixed' and 'It'll be on later' and finally after 3 days, 'The boiler is broken, we're waiting for a part'. I'm very relieved that we had EHU otherwise it would have been our gas rather than their electricity we were using to boil kettles to be able to wash or to wash up.

The shop/reception were open 9-5pm and were able to freeze ice packs for us but these opening hours made it difficult to swap them more than once in 24hrs so not easy to keep everything cold and fresh.

Although they were fairly friendly, we felt that the owners were rather more interested in their horses (in nearby field) and in their static caravan site and new caravans, so if you stayed in a tent, you were really just a bit of a poor relation.

There was a clubhouse and bar, which we did not use so cannot comment on.

We paid 10 for internet access for 1 week, but the signal was very slow and intermittent and it was very difficult to answer emails etc.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Snappedpole 9 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week at the start of the school summer holidays. They have a hard standing camping area and a grass area too. We were allocated the grass area which I preferred. Units where pitched round the outside of the field and some in the centre. Pitches where big and there was plenty of space in the field for kids to play where you can still keep an eye on them.

Tenby is great and a short drive away, they also have a sainburys, Pembroke dock is 15 mins by car and has a greater choice of stores.

We did not use the clubhouse as we never found the time, but I did poke my head round the door it was nice and the kids were being entertained well. There is also a small arcade area next to the clubhouse.

We enjoyed it a lot, the site is not too big but still has all you need. Showers and toilets are modern and always clean even in the busy times

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Caseyjones77 1 review from this member

Just came back from a wonderful week at white well holiday park,

I think for someone to say the shower blocks are unclean must be barmy they was immaculate apart from the busy times, plenty of toilet and showers so no queuing which is nice for a site of this size, lydstep beach is only a 5 minute walk away, lovely clean beach with beautiful views on caldey island, the park was in a fantastic location only a few miles outside of tenby and a very handy bus stop at the front the entrance, clubhouse was nice and welcoming with a brilliant children's entertainer starting from 6 pm had a great laugh and can't wait to go back see you all soon.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Deano2 4 reviews from this member

Great site, friendly staff, no hassle, facilities were great, we had a hard standing pitch and daughter & son in law had a grass pitch for their tent immediately behind us, we asked to be together and the staff accommodated us with no hindrance, great for our four grandchildren, ranging from 17 months to 8 yrs, Lydstep beach just 5 mins away, great for Kayak exploring, the site is well maintained, it's in easy reach to Tenby with a bus stop right outside the camp entrance!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Geakefamily 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. We stayed for 2 nights in our trailer tent. The two hook-ups nearest to our pitch were already in use so we needed to borrow an extension from the site (for which they took a 10 deposit). Our pitch was lovely and level, and the field was nearly empty which was excellent for us as it gave us an amazing view. Didn't really see the owners all that much.

The clubhouse was lovely, friendly and the pizza was excellent (better then dominos). We went in both nights with the children and we're made to feel very welcome.

The showers were lovely, clean, spacious with plenty of lovely hot water.

Playground looked lovely but we never got around to taking the kids.

The ice cream van coming around the site was an excellent touch which the children loved.

Near enough to Tenby, Saundersfoot, Amroth etc without being stuck in all the hustle and bustle.

We would have booked another weekend in August but when we phoned we were told that electric hook-ups were only available if booking for 4+ night, which is a pity as we were only booking the day before going for 2 nights and we drove past on the way to the site we eventually booked and the field had plenty of space and hook-ups left.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campingqueen123 2 reviews from this member

Just had a week at whitewell holiday park

Was a little quiet during the weekdays but that is to be expected as we managed to book a week off of work ;-) the touring pitches are a really good size and nice & level which is a big help when reversing onto your pitch,

The site itself it very well maintained I thought the grass was being cut whilst we were there and it looked beautiful after,

The site itself has a couple of shower blocks 1 was shut whilst we were there but the other shower block had plenty of showers & toilets inside to accommodate everyone on site even when the site got really busy on the weekend, the showers were cleaned throughout the day the only time I could say they was dirty was when other campers made a mess and never bothered to clean it up:-( which is a shame as they are probably the nicest showers I've been into on a caravan park.

Had a great night in the clubhouse ( beer was lovely ) karaoke was a ball & to win on the bingo was the cheery on the cake.

Can't fault the park had a brilliant week stay and have already booked for the summer the staff are really helpful to help with what they can, great location only a 5 minute walk to the beach

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jamiecoast 2 reviews from this member

Had a brilliant week at Whitewell for the Whitsun bank holiday in our touring caravan, me my wife and 3 children,

The park has a brilliant location only around 2 or 3 miles to tenby which was perfect as you are out of the hustle and bustle,

The park itself is lovely only around 5 or 10 minute walk down to the beach, there are 2 parks on site 1 for the smaller kids by the clubhouse and another park for kids a little older by the touring field which was good as it kept my 3 entertained for the week.

Can't fault the staff couldn't do more for us even reversed my tourer onto it's pitch as I am not the best driver even with all the room provided haha.

The only thing we didn't use was the bar which looked a nice place but with the beautiful weather we had never really went to the bar.

Would definitely come back again hopefully for the august bank holiday see you soon whitewell

Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019