Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Village Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Southend On Sea > Riverside Village Holiday Park Reviews

Riverside Village Holiday Park
Creeksea Ferry Road
Wallasea Island
Nr Rochford
Southend On Sea
Essex   (Browse area)
SS4 2EY
Tel: 01702 258297
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 61 to 65                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nessawessa 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the August bank holiday, this was our first time camping, we absolutely loved it. The campsite was very clean, toilet and shower block was constantly being cleaned.
The staff/owners were very helpful, especially with freezing our ice blocks at no charge, which I didn't know people would do for you.
The only downside was the occasional smell from the near by fields, which were being laid with manure, but if you go early in the year I assume that wouldn't be the case.† But even that didn't spoil the beauty of the surrounding area.
We will definetly be going back next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deluded Jester 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the site for one night only.

Having turned up at 1pm Saturday, as I had advised the owner when I made the booking, we were surprised to find the reception/office/shop closed. It was supposed to be open until 5pm but there was a notice on the door saying that it was closed for the remainder of the day and to call a mobile number for any queries. I phoned to ask where we needed to pitch and was told to drive back towards the main road and pitch on the last field on the left and not to pitch anywhere near the caravans. This field was not only very small, but also very full so we had no choice but to pitch in a caravan field (there were three family-sized tents in our group).

The toilets and washbasin areas were immaculate but the shower curtains were black with mildew, as were the corners of the shower trays. As we were only staying for one night, we chose not to use the showers. There was also a notice in the shower block that a nominal fee of £2.00 must be paid at the office before using the showers. We thought this was rather excessive if we had wanted to use them.

Other than the above mentioned disappointments, the location and surroundings were lovely. We saw the peacock, coots, swans and ducks too. We would definitely come here again for one to two night stays as we live just 7 miles away but it felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. Escapism on our doorstep. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brocks 1 review from this member

 Pleasant, quiet, toilets clean and immaculate.† Great place to 'get away from it all'.† Pub within 5 minute walk, pleasant dog walk along riverbank.† Small children's playground and lots of ducks around to keep little ones amused.† There is a shop on-site that stocks the 'essentials', but if you want a daily newspaper, its about a 5 minute drive to the nearest shop/newsagent.†
Plenty of wildlife, fresh air and relaxation- will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debbie1971 6 reviews from this member

 This site will be seeing much more of us!† Living in the commuter belt we feel that we should drive miles from our home to find peace and tranquillity, this is not true.† We drove eight minutes to this site, the second we arrived we felt a quiet relaxation.
As we did not require electric hook up we were able to pitch our tent without restriction in a choice of two fields.† We chose a spot that allowed us to view the quiet river and feed the ducks.† Geese, mallards, coots and a peacock were spotted by our two boys over the weekend.
The children were encouraged, by the owners,†to enjoy the†freedom to ride their bikes on the roadways, play in the children's play area†and 'fish' in the creaks with their nets.
The security of the site was prevalent when we were issued with a number code to re enter the site from the walk way along the sea/river wall.† The walk along the sea/river wall could be for miles of uninterrupted scenery or a two minute walk to the 'Creeksea Ferry Inn'. This pub served reasonably priced pub food as well as a restaurant (we did not use the restaurant).
This site also has†a brand new toilet and shower block, recycling facilities and a small general store which stocked the basics for your stay.† On Sundays a newspaper van appears from the local village.†
A very pleasant, relaxed site which we will be returning to this season. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debbie1971 6 reviews from this member

 We went to enquire about camping on the touring field today. We live on the other side of Rochford and wanted a close site but feel like we had travelled miles to get there! The staff were friendly and helpful and the site was clean and tidy, with modern toilet/shower blocks. The local pub was within a two minute walk and the reception office held basic supplies. We will be returning to camp in the coming months. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 65     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Village Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Village Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Village Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southend On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1089 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement