Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Village Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Southend On Sea > Riverside Village Holiday Park Reviews

Riverside Village Holiday Park
Creeksea Ferry Road
Wallasea Island
Nr Rochford
Southend On Sea
Essex   (Browse area)
SS4 2EY
Tel: 01702 258297
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Barrie 1 review from this member

 Very well maintained grounds and peaceful.

My first time camping after an 8 year break and it was great.

I was notified on the showers not been open yet due to covid at the point of booking which was good to know. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Charro 1 review from this member

 The owner was super helpful, friendly and accommodating. It was a last minute booking as I had no electric in my can and the owner made space for me. Even moving his own van so I could stay.

I have 2 dogs who were happy there. There was no noise, beautiful garden. Each pitch had a picnic table and garden area.

I will defo be staying again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DudleyB 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely location & some nice walks along the river with views over to Burnham on Crouch.

Choice between decent portaloos on caravan/camping area or better spacious toilet /shower block.

Flat rural roads to nearest pub or further to Rochford but narrow in places. We used taxis.

Friendly efficient reception. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2009  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mv52us 1 review from this member

 Arrived about 6pm, no one to meet us

After driving about, getting ready to go, a lady came out, not helpful

Camped up, not told where anything was or what time anything opened in morning

Place needs work and more helpful staff

Will not be going back 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Johnscrivy 8 reviews from this member

 We have been coming to this site 3 to 4 simes a year for at least 10 years.

It can get busy in summer and at weekends WHY because its very good.

For Adults there are at least 3 or 4 local pubs that do good food and also the Mariner bar a short walk from the site that boast some lovely river views. There is a small ferry service that runs over to Burnham which has a couple of good pubs for lunch and a market day I think on a wed.

There is some very good on site freshwater fishing good for introducing the kids to fishing to get them away from there ipads also a RSPB nature reserve a 5 min drive away.

There is a lovely play area for the kids to make new friends also Crabing over the sea wall.

There is a downside the main toilet and showers are good but a bit of a walk to get to.

I will be back again and again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Swingfloss 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in a lovely quiet and pretty location. The toilet and shower and facilities were fantastic and always clean.

Lovely little walks close by and a short drive to Southend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Memmarmite 1 review from this member

 Stayed for a single night, just myselfnand 5y/o son. We only live up the road but for him it's all about the experience rather than the destination.

Site is an easy drive but a good distance away from civilisation. It's nicely located for the marina and RSPB reserve, but close enough to the real world that it's easy to pop out and buy anything you may have forgotten to bring.

Check in and payment was smooth, reception staff lovely. Got a non-EHU pitch backing on to one of the little streams. Pitch nice and flat and the whole site is well maintained. It's not an enormous site so nothing is too far away for little legs. Main toilet and shower block lovely and clean and the addition of a couple of portaloos in the centre of the site was much appreciated. Small shop on site selling essentials and a few little bits of charming frippery. Playground is great and very popular!

Didn't have an awesome night unfortunately, due to a family in the next tent having a massive drunken domestic long into the night. Seems silly to have a noise cut off time specified if its not going to be enforced. Luckily they didn't wake my son but I couldn't settle while it was going on.

After showers and packing up the next day, I chatted with the reception staff who were really knowledgeable about the area and suggested fun things to do with my son. They pointed us towards the marina which is a short walk, where we got the ferry over to Burnham for chippy lunch and a very fruitful afternoon's crabbing. Check out The Jolly Fryer for amazing food and free crabbing bait!

We had a wonderful time overall (noise notwithstanding) and Kiddo is desperate to go back as soon as I have another weekend off work. Looks like they'll be seeing us again next month! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michael Phillips 3 reviews from this member

 Got to site just as office was closing but this didn't affect the friendliness or efficiency with which our arrival was dealt with. We found site ideal base for touring around the Southend-on-Sea area of Essex.

The site was well kept, pitches clearly marked with plenty of space between each offering privacy and quietness.

One grumble, the washing up facilities for touring campers offered only cold water! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Vima 2 reviews from this member

 Who ever looks after the toilet /washing blocks needs a pat on there back. As they are some of the cleanest ever come a cross. Very well done.

Rest of the site also well looked after, . Avery peaceful site, great fishing lake, dog friendly, with some lovely walks 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jocelyn 3 reviews from this member

 Very pretty site next to the river estuary with good wide bank to walk along (grass kept short and neat) which provided us with an very pleasant walk to the bar at the marina. Well laid out site with excellent toilet/shower block/laundry in the centre. Portaloos provided much closer to touring site.

Was very windy when we were there and could have done with more shelter but overall an excellent site. We would use it again. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Village Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Village Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Village Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southend On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3266 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement