Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackland Lakes Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Calne > Blackland Lakes Holiday Centre > Reviews

Blackland Lakes Holiday Centre
Blackland Lakes
Stockley Lane
Calne
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN11 0NQ
Tel: 01249 810943
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 68 Reviews
                7/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rsejoh 2 reviews from this member

 We liked the overall feel of the campsite however felt cramped in the field and prefer sites where the pitches are more spread out.

The facilities are good, although it was quite a walk from our pitch to the toilet.

The lakes are lovely and the children loved the playground. The staff were all very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheila 1 review from this member

 Lovely site.

Shop did not have much in but other than that very clean and friendly.

Amenities were good and not to far from the pitch

Fishing lake was good for the men and close to the motorhome 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bwhite 2 reviews from this member

 Large site and busy.

Toilets and showers dirty appear to not be regularly checked and cleaned.

Some pitches very uneven and difficult to park a motorhome on level. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bchusband22 1 review from this member

 Booked a two nights stay in Blacklands in early July. We went with our 2 young children 4 and 8, and 3 other families with 2 children each!

Our boys mentioned it was their favourite holiday and cried when we had to leave… we have recently had a two week holiday in Majorca and a week in Dubai 😂.

Max the barman was exceptionally friendly along with Charlotte they were attentive and very helpful. The food was tasty and well priced. They were both GREAT with the children and a credit to their parents and employers.

We stayed in Paddock 7 which was spacious and had a good mixture of shade and open space. Grounds were very well kept and grass a great length to ensure minimal ‘patchy areas’.

The shop is full of your essentials and Calpol/ibuprofen if needed.

Facilities had all the essentials and the showers were very warm 👍. The table tennis table was great fun and feeding the goats a hit with the children.

Thanks for a very memorable couple of days👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nannie3 6 reviews from this member

 Chose this site as it advertised specimen fishing lake. The pegs were all overgrown with some of them unfishable, no sign of any carp in the lake at all, children allowed to run around the lake also to fish using inappropriate equipment (not to the rules of the lake).

In the 2 weeks there only very small roach were caught in the lake.

Facilities were clean but needs to be refurbished.

There are rather a lot of geese (approx 40) geese mess everywhere, pitches, grass and pathways.

What could have been a good holiday was spoilt by geese and lack of carp in fishing lake. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: R1cbm 14 reviews from this member

 Nice site. Used the fully serviced pitches.

Noise so much for the 10. 30 pm quiet time. Music from 3 places upon arrival and noise noise noise to gone 11 but none around to control. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The swifties 18 reviews from this member

 A nice site with fishing lakes. A lots of tourers and tents seemed to be cramped into the first field, not sure why?

We used the toilet block near the entrance which were ok, clean but a bit tired looking.

There is a nice nature walk all around the edge of the site.

On the whole a nice site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stephe 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a Friday and Saturday night in mid September in Paddock 7 and enjoyed it very much. Friendly staff, all very 'Covid secure', and lots of space on the site to facilitate that. We used our own facilities so no idea on showers/toilets but there are two big blocks for the site.

Our 5yo son loved the nature trail, adored the Pygmy Goats, and had fun in the play area. We enjoyed the outdoor Sam's Bar, open on Friday & Saturday nights, and the pizza we were able to eat under the stars.

Avebury Stone Circle, Silbury Hill and Caen Hill Locks are all within a short drive, these were all really interesting to visit.

Only small issue was that the electric on our pitch and the adjacent ones tripped a few times, the lady from the office was swift to sort it out for us, but it took considerably longer for our neighbours to get it sorted on Saturday. The cost of the EHU is £5. 50 a night, so I would expect it to be a reliable supply.

Overall we had a really good time, would definitely recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DannyH1985 1 review from this member

 Arrived to site staff really happy and welcoming, the park was old school but that was great! “Take the kids to a Modern day park they are bored within 20 minutes” but they were really entertained with it.

Now both lakes need 110% attention when you have the kids around as per normal when near any body of water! But there are some high drops. The Herron lake is the best lake if your giving your child/ children an introduction to fishing lots of opportunity with float fishing we pulled an lovely 15lb common out the kids were going wild.

It’s a child friendly lake/s so don’t go there expecting it to be quite the excitement that comes from the kids is priceless. If you want your kids to do some real fun this is the site to attend.

There is an on-site shop that gets you out of trouble if you need short notice supplies and it’s reasonably priced there is also a Sainsbury’s 7 minute drive away perfect for a stock shop. Everyone was friendly around site and even with kids running around it was still relaxing.

Also everyone was very respectful no loud noises at night. This is a great site for families. amenities were well kept, always being cleaned.

Will definitely be making it a annual trip maybe twice a year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahh56 55 reviews from this member

 Nice site 30 mins walk from Calne. There are several fishing lakes, a bar and play area as well as goats.

The site is arranged in a series of paddocks. We were pitched next to a large family group using several units which I am surprised was allowed due to covid and they were quite loud (Music could be heard above our own)

This site would benefit from one of the paddocks being adult only.

I can't comment on the toilets etc as we didn't use them. 
via mobile


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Blackland Lakes Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blackland Lakes Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Blackland Lakes Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Calne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2786 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement