Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackland Lakes Campsite And Fishing Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Calne > Blackland Lakes Campsite And Fishing Lakes Reviews

Blackland Lakes Campsite And Fishing Lakes
Stockley Lane
Calne
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN11 0NQ
Tel: 01249 810943
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 83 Reviews
                7/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: R1cbm 14 reviews from this member

 Nice site. Used the fully serviced pitches.

Noise so much for the 10. 30 pm quiet time. Music from 3 places upon arrival and noise noise noise to gone 11 but none around to control. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The swifties 15 reviews from this member

 A nice site with fishing lakes. A lots of tourers and tents seemed to be cramped into the first field, not sure why?

We used the toilet block near the entrance which were ok, clean but a bit tired looking.

There is a nice nature walk all around the edge of the site.

On the whole a nice site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stephe 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a Friday and Saturday night in mid September in Paddock 7 and enjoyed it very much. Friendly staff, all very 'Covid secure', and lots of space on the site to facilitate that. We used our own facilities so no idea on showers/toilets but there are two big blocks for the site.

Our 5yo son loved the nature trail, adored the Pygmy Goats, and had fun in the play area. We enjoyed the outdoor Sam's Bar, open on Friday & Saturday nights, and the pizza we were able to eat under the stars.

Avebury Stone Circle, Silbury Hill and Caen Hill Locks are all within a short drive, these were all really interesting to visit.

Only small issue was that the electric on our pitch and the adjacent ones tripped a few times, the lady from the office was swift to sort it out for us, but it took considerably longer for our neighbours to get it sorted on Saturday. The cost of the EHU is £5. 50 a night, so I would expect it to be a reliable supply.

Overall we had a really good time, would definitely recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DannyH1985 1 review from this member

 Arrived to site staff really happy and welcoming, the park was old school but that was great! “Take the kids to a Modern day park they are bored within 20 minutes” but they were really entertained with it.

Now both lakes need 110% attention when you have the kids around as per normal when near any body of water! But there are some high drops. The Herron lake is the best lake if your giving your child/ children an introduction to fishing lots of opportunity with float fishing we pulled an lovely 15lb common out the kids were going wild.

It’s a child friendly lake/s so don’t go there expecting it to be quite the excitement that comes from the kids is priceless. If you want your kids to do some real fun this is the site to attend.

There is an on-site shop that gets you out of trouble if you need short notice supplies and it’s reasonably priced there is also a Sainsbury’s 7 minute drive away perfect for a stock shop. Everyone was friendly around site and even with kids running around it was still relaxing.

Also everyone was very respectful no loud noises at night. This is a great site for families. amenities were well kept, always being cleaned.

Will definitely be making it a annual trip maybe twice a year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahh56 52 reviews from this member

 Nice site 30 mins walk from Calne. There are several fishing lakes, a bar and play area as well as goats.

The site is arranged in a series of paddocks. We were pitched next to a large family group using several units which I am surprised was allowed due to covid and they were quite loud (Music could be heard above our own)

This site would benefit from one of the paddocks being adult only.

I can't comment on the toilets etc as we didn't use them. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ann Sweeney 1 review from this member

 Very noisy at night due to groups until after midnight, this was reported to the reception but the problem continued. Nobody around to enforce the 10. 30pm noise curfew. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johntodd 8 reviews from this member

 This site is conveniently located for visiting N. Wiltshire, is close to Calne and has convenience store and pub approx a mile away. Also very close to a small motor museum. The site is well established and nicely laid out in a selection of paddocks around the fishing lakes with different types of pitch to suit campers and caravanners. The disappointment for me was that visiting in low season the central toilet block was closed and facilities block near reception that was in use is in desperate need of some TLC, not good for a site with quite high charges. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The swifties 15 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights, Thursday and Friday. Lovely peaceful site. Liked the walk around the edge of the site. Staff friendly and helpful. Showers and toilets not ultra modern but who cares, nice and clean and plenty of hot water. Site neat and tidy, grass nice and short. Would stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leebee1 15 reviews from this member

 Site was lovely when we turned up on Wednesday with the exception of a woman with a very loud foul mouth about 100 yards from us in the next paddock on a seasonal pitch. Now approaching bank holiday weekend and the site is full, unfortunately there are some very badly behaved children that ruin it, 2 children with golf clubs taking a swing at the gravel and smashing up the bushes and the parents watching them and saying nothing.

Other than that the site is brilliant and the dog walk is very good taking you around the edge of the site.

The staff are friendly and the facilities are kept clean although more facilities would be required around the site, not a problem for us as we use all the facilities in our caravan.

If you like peace and quiet then this site is not for you but I imagine it would be better out of holiday season which would be the only time we would return.

We normally use adult only sites and avoid the school holidays, now I know why. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 32 reviews from this member

 Lovely setting but rather disappointed with the toilets/showering facilities. We have stayed on smaller sites who charge less money and the facilities have been better than this site. There are a couple of blocks which both need modernising and for the number pitches there could do with being a few more blocks. We were in a touring caravan with our own toilet but I felt sorry for people in tents who had a long walk to the facilities.

Don't think we will be returning to this site. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackland Lakes Campsite And Fishing Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blackland Lakes Campsite And Fishing Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Blackland Lakes Campsite And Fishing Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Calne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4633 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement