Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Budle Bay Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Belford > Budle Bay Campsite Reviews

Budle Bay Campsite
Budle Bay Campsite
Waren Mill
Belford
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214 598
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 28/02/2021 to 02/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 178 Reviews
                8/10 from 178 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leemal19 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent two nights at this site (3adults 2 children. 7 and 4). We all wished we could have stayed longer. Hopefully next year.

The site has changed a lot since we (adults) were here last. The facilities are excellent, spotlessly clean considering the amount of people on site.

The pitches are all marked and properly separated. There is a lovely park for the kids. There are a couple of fridges and freezers for you to use.

The only downsides are:- you arenít allowed to arrive before 2pm and the little tuck shop is not open long enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jason3 1 review from this member

 This is an independently run site and has a friendly family feel. There is a strict noise curtailment after 10.30 rule, something I absolutely agree with.

Pitches CAN be tight and toilets are somewhat tired.

However for us, under canvas, I think this is the best location for visiting area, we had a great stay! 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AnneBain 1 review from this member

 Manager and his young staff were very helpful and friendly.

The facilities are a bit outdated but clean and loads of hot water.

More signage needed for the drinking water taps around the site

Sill certainly use this site again 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve4 1 review from this member

 Clean tidy site in good location with good facilities and generous pitches.

Friendly helpful site manager.

Just 5 mins drive from Bamburgh and easy access to/from A1 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tomwa3 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with excellent facilities.

Plenty of showers and toilets, as well as a small shop.

We were pitched by the river which was lovely.

Staff fantastic.

Great location near to Bamburgh and Seahouses. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sheebs 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping experience and we really enjoyed it. Staff and warden made us welcome and comfortable throughout the stay.

Clean toilet and shower areas.

Fridge/ Freezers to store icepacks/food. 10 minutes walk to Lindisfarne Nature Reserve with lots of birds.

Saturday night was a bit noisy with kids but all went quiet by 10 pm. Sunday night was very quiet and we will return and recommend anyone starting to camp.

We visited St. Abbs head (35 miles), Bamburgh(2 miles) & Seahouses (6 miles). 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lucind 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our time at the campsite

We were made very welcomed right at the start of our stay

It's in a lovely quiet location and not to big, although because of covid restrictions the shower block was out of use on our first couple of days. When it did open it was very clean.

We will most definitely be staying again

Thank you Budle Bay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: A1hunt 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay away,

Really well located and kids had a blast in park.

Thanks again we'll see you again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizstr 1 review from this member

 This campsite was not for us. When we go camping we like to have a bit of space between us and our neighbours and to have the car close by, we felt too crammed in here.

The pitch size allocation is what you have to fit everything in to, not just your tent.

If you have a small set up and donít mind the feeling of being hemmed in then you might like it here as the general location is lovely with lots to see and do nearby.

We walked to Bamburgh and drove to a lovely quite beach at Chiswick. The site was always quite after 11pm 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter2 1 review from this member

 This was our first experience in a Motorhome and the staff couldn't have been more helpful at the campsite.

The toilets and showers were very clean when we arrived but unfortunately some folk have hygiene problems and clearly left the toilets in a mess which clearly didn't phase them.

I feel sorry for the management team who try their hardest to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

The campsite is well laid out and the majority of folk we met were really friendly so we'll be back again next year. Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable one. 


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Budle Bay Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Budle Bay Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Budle Bay Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Belford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4129 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement