Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Budle Bay Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Belford > Budle Bay Campsite Reviews

Budle Bay Campsite
Budle Bay Campsite
Waren Mill
Belford
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214 598
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 03/07/2020 to 03/01/2021
           28/02/2021 to 02/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 169 Reviews
                8/10 from 169 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  169 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter2 1 review from this member

 This was our first experience in a Motorhome and the staff couldn't have been more helpful at the campsite.

The toilets and showers were very clean when we arrived but unfortunately some folk have hygiene problems and clearly left the toilets in a mess which clearly didn't phase them.

I feel sorry for the management team who try their hardest to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

The campsite is well laid out and the majority of folk we met were really friendly so we'll be back again next year. Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable one. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jr002b 1 review from this member

 Great site close to Bamborough and Seahouses very busy and staff very friendly.

Would definitely recommend on the doorstep for us and looking forward to another visit 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Malmur 2 reviews from this member

 The staff at this campsite were very friendly and helpful. I thought the price we paid, however, was not commensurate with the facilities on this site. Some updating of the toilet and shower blocks is definitely overdue.

The site is situated in a lovely area and has to compete with better quality sites so some improvements are required. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mckenn 1 review from this member

 The site was in a nice location,

The only problem we had with it was a distinct lack of hand sanitizer, they need to put more of this in place it would make it a more safe place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katew2 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site with large grass pitches and beautiful views.

There is no toilet block facilities, which was not a problem at all for us.

Great dog walking field on site.

But the best thing about this site is the warden and his wife. They are super helpful, welcoming and friendly. Thank you to them both for a lovely stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Briant 1 review from this member

 Good quiet site with plenty hardstanding pitches, clean toilets with good hot showers covid restriction worked fine.

Tucked off main Rd and is easy to find,

Location good for exploring coastline, though no takeaway facilities very near 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy Allen 3 reviews from this member

 We found this site overcrowded and the pitches far too small. The facilities were dated and not clean. We have a very small pod caravan and our pitch was a tiny square of mud only just big enough to put our canopy up.

The elsan point is a hole in the ground next to the path to the facilities and often spills over it. The fresh water tap is next to it.

The showers were not heated and limited to times. There was no real active measures re Covid 19 except a few signs.

The path to the toilets and showers was very narrow and social distancing was not adhered to.

We left three days early(paid for 6) as we did not feel safe. When we asked for a refund we did not even receive a reply.

Would not recommend or ever return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chbak1 1 review from this member

 First ever trip with a tourer and it was a great site to find our feet.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly,

The site was lovely and the facilities were well kept.

We would definitely recommend and it is definitely somewhere we will return to in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevleask 1 review from this member

 We booked for a 2 night stay in our little tent with our dog

We were given plot 16 which was a quite little one just behind the reception next to the river

The staff were very friendly and helpful

My only little gripe would be with covid they had to shut the toilets and showers which were very close so it was a bit of a hike to the main toilet block

But apart from that it was a very nice little break for us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulaa 1 review from this member

 Very friendly & efficient, very organized.

Good sized pitch.

Found the showers very very poor water pressure terrible & need of updating very dated.

However had a very pleasant stay here. 
via mobile


Previous     169 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Budle Bay Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Budle Bay Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Budle Bay Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Belford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1527 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December