Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Budle Bay Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Budle Bay Campsite
Budle Bay Campsite
Waren Mill
Belford
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214 598
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: March 4th To January 5th

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 146 Reviews
                8/10 from 146 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rachel10 5 reviews from this member

Level pitch. Bit of a trek to toilets. Site a little untidy as new facilities not fully completed. Close to A1 for stopover but no shops nearby.

This was not a wow site but fair value for money with facilities of acceptable quality.

You can walk to coast very easily but it is not a beach.

It was quite stressful having a strict deadline to arrive by as it is quite possible to be seriously delayed on motorways these days if travelling some distance.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yorci 9 reviews from this member

I stayed here 21-24 May 2018 in a tent with EHU. A great little campsite, the facilities have been recently refurbed, so immaculately clean as new. Plenty of hot water, the showers are powerful, though no temperature control, the cubicles are a decent size to get changed in, though no curtain to save your clothes getting splashed, just keep the shower nozzle facing down! The tent pitches are level. Handwash provided at the sink, the hand dryer is a bit low powered but does the job. Could do with a few more mirrors at the sinks in the gents to get shaved with, had to share the couple that are available. The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming with plenty of tips on local knowledge for walks and places to visit. An ideal base for exploring Bamburgh and for visiting Holy Island of Lindisfarne. I am hoping to return later in the summer. A great place, I had a great time.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Neil684 32 reviews from this member

We got to this site after touring the Bamburgh area and finding most other sites not yet open.

The site is flat, with good hardstandings, really necessary specially at this time of year.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities good but getting better as there is a lot of upgrading underway (I assume the site had only just opened for the season).

The site is well placed for this lovely bit of coastline. The owner directed us to a great beach walk to view an enormous seal colony via 2-3 miles of dunes and beach (each way). It was a great experience.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BivvyBoy 23 reviews from this member

We took our 8 berth tent out for it's first trip, and used an EHU for the first time too. It was a five day family holiday, so we really got to know the area.

The site was great for us - may be because it was so quiet and all we heard were geese flying over - but because it just felt right. The facilities are fine - the hot water it hot, the loos don't smell, and everything is clean. It's not brand new, maybe 30 years old, but is all we needed for a week.

I won't give anyone a reason why Northumbria is a great place to stay let's just say we never had a dull day with places to visit.

The thing that sums the site up for me is this: just before we arrived, our 10 year old threw up with car sickness, all over himself. Think of the Exorcist. The site does not have laundry facilities. But the warden said he'd pop up to his place and wash and dry his clothes for us. Nothing was too much trouble, and that was truly appreciated!

Thank you!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bentun 1 review from this member

Budle Bay, Waren Mill camping is in a great location for exploring the beautiful Northumberland coast from. The site is sectioned off into areas for caravans and tents, with electric points and there are a couple of areas at the back exclusively just for tents. It is flat and sheltered from the sea breezes by plenty of mature trees around the edges. There are even some small log cabins to on-site.

I stayed 8 nights in a tent in August. Over the duration, the site filled, emptied and filled again. The pitches can become quite tightly packed some days, given the size of some of the larger tents or caravan-awning set-ups. But with the constant churn of departures and new arrivals, some days you are just feet away for your neighbours, on others you have a few pitches empty around you and lots of space.

There is one toilet/shower block. Throughout my stay there was never a wait for a toilet / shower / sink and there was a constant supply of hot water. This was a lovely surprise, given the sheer numbers of people using them over peak season. On the toilet / shower block, there is a sign saying it is cleaned at 11am each day. In reality it is cleaned much more than that. The owners are making a real effort, but I saw at some points, when the site is full, as much as they clean up after people, there are always more people coming along using the facilities, which makes them messy again. I think people should take this into account, as this is not a motorway service station which is monitored and cleaned every 60 minutes. The facilities are basic, but there was constant hot water on tap, toilet paper in the loos, soap and hand wash always available. Occasionally a loo would get blocked, but these were always seen to the same day.

The reception office has an abundance of leaflets on the local area. The proprietors will happily give you recommendations and a run-down of what to see / do in the area.

Given the cost of staying at the site, it would not hesitate to stay again if I were in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

Nice sheltered setting, close to the coast, some pitches beside a stream. Quiet, with very little road noise. Off season and mid-week there is plenty of space and you can pitch where you like. There is clearly a system for packing a lot of people/pitches in for holiday weekends, especially bank holidays, when I would think it would feel very crowded. The owners are very friendly, though not very busy about the site, and office opening times are a little erratic. Its greatest weakness is the toilet/shower facilities, which are very dated and pretty Spartan. The water was never more than warm, which is OK for showers but not good for washing up and I would have thought a Legionnaires Disease risk. There donít seem to be plans for any upgrade any time soon, which is a pity because it is not cheap -- we paid £22 a night non-electric for just two of us. We would not come back here.

Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Northumberland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth £560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.0898