Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Budle Bay Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Belford > Budle Bay Campsite > Reviews

Budle Bay Campsite
Waren Mill
Belford
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214 598
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/03/2024 to 02/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 202 Reviews
                8/10 from 202 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KGP2023 1 review from this member

 Clean

Tidy

Large site

Great park

Big pitches.

Plenty of facilities and helpful staff

Would highly recommend this to anyone or of any age or group.

Very close to bamburgh castle 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 The site is well organised for holiday campers.

The facilities are good for washing, fridge freezer and clean showers.

We did not use on site kitchen or pizza kiosk.

The pitch was large without electric for our tent with enough space for car.

It is good that the site is quiet at night. The nearest shop and pub is in Belford Village.

Well located for Bamburgh castle and village. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Renaus 1 review from this member

 Peaceful secluded site, surrounded 360d by trees so well protected from the weather. Woken each morning by the sounds of the birds and the babbling stream along one side of the site.

Good size pitches, shower/toilet block good, hot water every time. Washing area with fridge freezers to use.

Very clean tidy site.

Shop could be better stocked, especially as no shops/bars nearby.

No Wi-Fi on site, which was an issue for us due to work, but great to get away from it all.

I would recommend it for couples mostly, though there is a lovely play area for young children at the beginning of the site away from the vans/tents. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vally 16 reviews from this member

 Good level site with both grass or hard standing pitches. We had asked for hard but given grass! As it was pouring with rain we asked to change and it was no problem.

Good toilet and shower block and great indoor washing-up area! Large rank of fridges and freezers for free use by campers.

Large area for recycling and clear labelling for disposal of waste.

Short walk from the coast as on Coastal Path with great views, birds on mudflats.

Also on bus route to Berwick or Alnwick. Short drive to Holy Island, and Seahouses is great for eating out and sea views. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judith 1 review from this member

 We arrived on a Sunday during a bank holiday weekend, the site was really busy with families etc. We were shown a grass pitch with EHU which was large enough for what we needed.

The nearest toilets were behind us in the reception area (these close at 9pm and reopen at 7. 30am). After that the toilet/shower block were on the other side of the campsite - these were always clean and plenty of hot water.

The site was quiet after the weekend, so there was never a queue for the shower.

Staff were friendly and there was a small shop which stocked some basics provisions, and the nearest shop was off the A1.

The area was peaceful and not far from Budle Bay - which is a nature reserve and mud flats, the nearest beach is Bamburgh, which was stunning and is either a short drive or for the more active a 3 mile walk along the coastal path. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Benste 1 review from this member

 Super nice campsite. Very safe and quiet.

But I did think it was pretty pricey and kinda stiff with rules and even though the place was at maybe 30-40% capacity we couldn’t choose our pitch and after paying an extra £7 for a river spot (making it over £40 total!), we got given the worst river pitch with no view of the stream.

Plus the pitches were all really close together when we could have all had some space.

Bonus points though for feeling like I was in a 90’s teen movie and if I was a teenager I would have had the best summer of my life there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julian 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Good location. Quiet.

The facilities were clean and sufficient. Site well set out. Welcoming staff.

Friendly campers.

The ‘dark skies’ claim is the only aspect that doesn’t quite work since the lights from the washing block tended to be on most of the night.

Missed the use of a washing machine, so this is one area they could consider augmenting. But otherwise, really enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Aneta6 1 review from this member

 The campsite itself is very nice and green.

It's surrounded by trees and there's a river.

It's a very relaxing spot.

The minus I have noted is: there's no locks in the toilets. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: DJinks 2 reviews from this member

 Very tightly packed campsite. I know it was half term and bank holiday but there really were too many units on site.

Some pitches had no space to sit outside. Lots of noisy dogs too, some people exercised their dogs around the tents, which one of the wardens thought acceptable! Not if the dog pees on your tent!

Cold showers all week as there was a problem. To be fair the wardens tried to get this resolved but not until the end of our stay.

Shame really as the site is in a lovely location. Won’t be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fallondave 4 reviews from this member

 The best thing about this site is it's location. It is a short drive to the coast and Bamburgh.

The pitches are very tight. We visited over half term and it was very busy, we barely had enough room to peg out the tent. There are too many pitches for the size of the site.

The facilities were clean but the shower was unreliable running hot and cold.

I felt the rules were applied too heavily, I understand they have to keep the peace but I have never been at a site before where they seemed to love so many rules. I prefer a more relaxed attitude/ atmosphere personally. 
via mobile


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Budle Bay Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Budle Bay Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Budle Bay Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Belford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55480 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement