Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Baconsthorpe Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Baconsthorpe Meadows Reviews

Baconsthorpe Meadows
Pitt Farm
Baconsthorpe
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 6LF
Tel: 07884 432412  or  01263 713395
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Reduced due to Covid-19
Open: 17/05/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Simoisfab 4 reviews from this member

 A proper traditional campsite - We loved it. No bar or swimming pool. Just showers, washing up area, toilets, a play area and plenty of space for running around having fun.

The lady who runs the place was very friendly and helpful. In reception they had all the items you might need/forgotten.

There are freezers for your cool blocks.

Facilities wise, toilets were always clean.

Showers were spacious and no extra charge (no trying stockpile 20p pieces!). As with any campsite you have to pick the right time for a shower. My tip is to avoid when loads of people are doing washing up if you want it to be warm, but it wasn't really a problem most times.

There was loads and loads of space. I guess there will be slightly less in non-COVID times but I can't see it every feeling crowded. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wardsudbury 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I have been visiting this campsite with our children for the last 8 years. We have always camped and have had a great time.

The campsite owner Emma is friendly and a lovely host. The facilities are clean and well looked after.

During our last visit in early August with the family we spied Baconsthorpe had three new pods. We immediately booked one for the night.

It was really lovely, clean and warm. It was a dreary day and night so really benefitted from the heater and doors!

The bed was comfortable, the fridge was excellent and we had access to a kettle and toaster. There are two little bedside tables and two wooden director chairs as well. Each pod has its own decking area at the front and a table.

Here is plenty of room for use of one of the campsites firepit's. We had a great stay and will return to use the pods again, but will also continue to camp under canvas to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: R083rt0 10 reviews from this member

 This is my second stay here.

It's a lovely site and you are given a very friendly welcome.

All facilities are kept spotlessly clean.

The pretty, Georgian town of Holt is a ten minute drive away and the North Norfolk coast is less than half an hours drive.

I would always choose this site if staying in this area. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pastaboxer 1 review from this member

 Super campsite and perfectly located to explore the North Norfolk coastal area.

Inland areas are pretty nice to and should not be overlooked.

The site is well laid out with spacious pitches and excellent facilities.

We will definitely be returning thank you Emma for you hospitality. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mana1monkey 1 review from this member

 A beautiful campsite, immaculately maintained.

Emma and staff were friendly, professional and made me feel both welcome and very safe.

Covid measures were incredibly thorough, and the site was running at half capacity to allow plenty of space and social distancing.

Excellent facilities, peaceful site, excellent location.

Loved my very restful and restorative stay here. Thanks very much! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cathy5 1 review from this member

 Great campsite 5*

The campsite was well spaced out, well managed and had lovely facilities.

The kids loved the mini play area and lots of walk and close to lots of lovely beaches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mandreed 21 reviews from this member

 We were travelling as a family with teenagers and primary school aged children! This site suited all of us. Fire pits for the older ones chilling in the evening, and a small play area for the younger ones.

The site is spotless and Covid measures were excellent with sanitisers all around the site, at entrances to the facilities and even on the water standpipes.

Showers were excellent, some of the best I've used on a campsite. Each shower is accessed via an external door into your own shower room with a bench and hooks and a double sized cubicle. Plenty of room to get changed and big enough for parent/child/children. Temperature adjustable for a warm or hot shower.

Freezers for cool blocks, a microwave, washing machine and tumble dryer, and a hair dryer.

Basic site but brilliant base to explore from. So relaxing!

Plenty to do in the local area with a walk to Baconsthorpe castle ruins. If you like that and don't mind the drive also check out Binham Priory.

Holt is a short drive away with some pretty little independent shops as well as bigger names. Byfords is fantastic for lunch, or grab freshly baked pasties and cakes for a picnic.

The coast has plenty of wonderful places to visit such as Sheringham, which also has a station for the North Norfolk steam railway (goes through Weybourne to Holt). Sheringham is great for the beach and ice creams! Lovely walk along the prom.

Blakeney is something a bit different, crabbing on the Quay is a must! Pretty cottages. At low tide, paddling and splashing in the creek! And if you fancy it making a mudslide into the water! Wet suits come in handy.

Further along the coast is Wells-next-the-Sea for amazing walks in the Pinewoods, playing on the beach and fabulous fish and chips on the Quay.

Superb site, we have been before and will return again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kathry 1 review from this member

 I hadn`t camped since I was a child but fancied giving it ago solo this year (you can probably guess why!)

Staying at Baconsthorpe Meadows was great. I was given advice about the camping experience on arrival (I had said that I was a rookie when booking - a process which was easy),

The facilities were great (regularly cleaned toilets, nice warm showers, washing up area, pleasant open site with views over the fields, utility room with washing machine/ dryer/ freezers/ microwave, fire-pits for use) and covid measures were well up to scratch.

There was someone in the office from early in the morning until about 8 in the evening. Holt is about 10 mins drive away and the A148 can get you any where easily.

Thank you - I really enjoyed my stay, 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wooday 3 reviews from this member

 The reader's search is over. The Best campsite I have stayed in this year, and for many years.

Emma works very hard to ensure every person is looked after, in terms of practical support and a covid-safe environment.

A wee shop provides a range of items the camper may forget. The generous provision of facilities in the new toilet/ shower/laundry/ washing block has a cleaning regime that puts other campsites in the shade.

Campfire receptacles to borrow and wood /kindling in shop for a pleasant ambiance in the well-maintained pitches. Location is in beautiful countryside and Emma does good tourist information for Norfolk with eg. Wells in reasonable access.

Great attention to detail - go and see for yourself. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cluttermum 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant campsite. No camper vans or caravans so air good. Extremely helpful owner, small shop open a couple of hours in the morning and afternoon.

Showers clean and very hot water. Toilets very clean. Good value pricing.

Close to Holt which is a lovely North Norfolk village. Plan to go back again next year. Recommend this site.

Fire pits and Bbq available plus wood to buy. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Baconsthorpe Meadows child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Baconsthorpe Meadows?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Baconsthorpe Meadows dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder