Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lower Micklin Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Denstone > Lower Micklin Touring Park > Reviews

Lower Micklin Touring Park
Lower Micklin Farm
Alton Road
Alton Towers
Denstone
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST14 5DJ
Tel: 07824385138
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 68 Reviews
                10/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wherenext 3 reviews from this member

 Super find. Easy to find, look out for the bus stops right outside the entrance following the description given to site by the owners.

Booking was easy and professional. We had a Hardstanding full serviced pitch, numbered 1-10 on the plan. Pitches tend to be H/S lengthways with car in front of caravan and any awning on adjacent grass. Each pitch has separate wooden demarcation. There are a few non fully serviced pitches with water nearby and grass pitches as well as a tent area with EHU.

There are 2 toilets and 2 showers in each section, men and women. Please note showers are a push button variety which are a pain so if you have one of those gizmos for holding button down then bring it.

There is a M/Home drive over grid, 2 washing up sinks, a fridge and one bin (no recycling).

Excellent walking and cycling area. A visit to Denstone Farm Shop (particularly the butchers) a must. At £25 for the night with free wifi (iffy sometimes) on a serviced pitch it was excellent value. I like the way prices are the same throughout the seasons, just the T&Cs change slightly.

Will stay again now we've "found" it. 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shaza9 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained peaceful site with lovely views

Clean toilets and showers and very friendly owners

Lovely walks surrounded by quaint little villages and sone lovely pubs within reach

Would definitely like to stay here again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevbe369 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely well maintained site with excellent facilities.

Great location not far from Alton which is walkable from the site.

Many interesting places to visit in the surrounding area with some great walks.

Plenty of places to eat and drink locally.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this lovely site and area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JHardiker 1 review from this member

 Lower Micklin Touring park is a lovely little campsite located just outside Alton.

Weíve just had a lovely weekend break there using it as a base whilst we spent the weekend at a local theme park located about 5 minutes drive away.

The pitches are really well maintained and ours had an electric point and a tap on for ease of access to facilities.

We had a super grass pitch and there wasnít any issues with getting pegs in/out of the ground.

The toilet block looks new modern and very well maintained as does the pot wash area.

Whilst a major theme park is just a stones throw away, you canít hear or see any thing from the site and the views of the surrounding valleys are spectacular.

There is a little play park for the kids to enjoy & our kids made friends with the dog, alpacas and guinea pigs.

Weíll definitely be back! Itís a wonderful little site and maybe one of my favourites Iíve been at.

Thanks for the delightful stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Desdeb 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site with great facilities, fully serviced pitches, toilets, showers, washing up area with fridge.

Free WiFi is an additional benefit.

Really friendly owners,

Looking forward to a return visit 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davey Bolton 5 reviews from this member

 The location is beautiful, quiet and very well located for tourism into the Peak District and local attractions such as Alton Towers(I'm rather old however for those amusements!)

Good sized pitches and many fully serviced.

Toilet facilities are very clean although they could become crowded if the site was busy. Very friendly and not far from local villages with shops and pubs.

Would certainly recommend

But be warned ⚠️ Don't trust SATNAV for your route! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs Deborah Turner 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say

It was our first time in our own made campervan

It was a very nice site, clean, friendly

Toilets were out of this world, water was hot, never had to queue for shower or toilets

Oscar the dog was lovely

Camp was kept very nice

Only one issue we had was our dog not used to been on the lead to do her toilet needs, wish there was an empty field were she could of ran and we could of got the mess up 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Albion1968 9 reviews from this member

 Arrival at site was very friendly, drove down to pitch we had booked No 12. To find it very muddy. I know we had a fair amount of rain prior to our stay. In 2 minds to put our small awning up because of the muddy pitch which also sloped quite bad. Sorry I have a real hangup of trapzing mud into our caravan.

Our Friends were on pitch 11 which was even worse. Really water logged.

That said enjoyed our stay here, toilets / showers were really clean. If we were to stay again would choose the fully serviced pitches as these seemed to be well drained.

Very close to Alton Towers and other pubs / eateriers. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean, quiet campsite. Staff friendly and helpful.

5 minute walk to the nearest bar and restaurant 10 minutes away from Alton Towers.

Good base. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RobHeath83 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our long weekend here. My daughter particularly loved all the animals.

The site was spotless as were the toilet and shower facilities, a credit to the staff.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lower Micklin Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lower Micklin Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lower Micklin Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Denstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59462 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement