Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lincoln Farm Park Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Witney > Lincoln Farm Park Touring And Camping > Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park Touring And Camping
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH
Tel: 01865 300239
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 74
Open: 04/02/2024 to 06/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 234 Reviews
                9/10 from 234 Reviews

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  234 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Neverenoughtime 4 reviews from this member

 This gem of a campsite very nearly got a 10 out of 10 from us in the overall rating but was let down by the site not advising that there was noise from a new building being built next door and pitching us adjacent although lots of space elsewhere.

Facilities amongst the very best we have ever stayed at and the grounds were immaculate with workers everywhere but not noticed.

Not the cheapest place we have stayed but in low season a 3 for 2 night offer was welcome. So pleased that there was no mention of an extra charge for my tow car as many sites now charge

The free wi fi was as speedy as our connection at home. Indoor swimming pool on site but I just viewed, looked very nice.

We had a fully serviced pitch although the tv point did not work as pointed out by another reviewer. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 This was a return visit to one of my favourite sites, and it didn't disappoint us.

There's been changes since our previous visit, where we were pitched last time near the dog walk are now all seasonal, so we were pitched at 33, fully serviced, ideal for the dog walk and the facilities.

We'd come prepared this time and brought our shorts /costume to use the pool, thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our birthdays /wedding anniversary so we treated ourselves to a meal at the Black Horse, it was delicious, and we really enjoyed the atmosphere /evening.

We had an amazing time, however, it wasn't to last, approximately 5 minutes away from home, a lunatic hit our beloved caravan and drove off, sadly, she's been written off.

We are going to take a little time off and look to buy again end of 2024, and we will definitely be back to Lincoln Farm Park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 49 reviews from this member

 Took advantage of the three for two offer making it £60. 00 for three nights, good hardstanding pitch with electric hook up

Lovely friendly lady on reception check in no problem, £10 deposit for barrier card. Facility block clean but hot water not hot enough.

Two full time gardeners on site which is kept very tidy but a shame they start lawn mowing at 9am, too early for holidaymakers

Site has a pool which we did not use but seemed popular

Pub just up the road which was nice but no atmosphere, good that it is dog friendly.

Nice walks

Bus stop directly outside site we went to Witney which was about 30 minutes, a lovely little town

Strange motorhome point, a covered drain which you have to ask the receptionist to lift, it is in a difficult position to get vehicle over and is directly outside reception which at busy times must make it very awkward for everyone 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mafield01 12 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd visit to this fairly small site, which is a gem.

It was very wet at the time, and there were some rather large puddles on the site, but they were attended to.

The facilities are clean, warm, and the showers are good and well maintained. The staff are very friendly too.

Nothing to do with the site, but we broke down just a mile from the site after leaving, and spent the night on a pub carpark, awaiting recovery!

There is a pub nearby, although lunchtime and evening meals were off while we were there. (Either no chef, or not enough clientele). The menu had changed since our last visit, and wasn't so inviting, to us.

As it was our 3rd visit, needless to say it will remain on our lists to re-visit at some stage. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevep 1 review from this member

 Site has easy access and pitches are well spaced out,

Booked a fully serviced pitch but tv aerial did not work was told at reception they don't guarantee that,

There are many water and drainage points around the site,

Shower and toilet facilities are all kept clean but looking a little tired, could do with a freshen up

But all in all very nice site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mafield01 12 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, exceptionally clean facilities, well maintained and level pitches.

The staff were very accommodating and friendly too.

Nice pub just 50 yards up the road. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davey Bolton 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly site in beautiful surroundings.

Fully serviced pitches with TV and WI-FI. Very good!

Toilet block very clean. Swimming pool and gym at extra cost if you want.

Well situated for all local amenities and close to Witney. No problem with eating out especially Rose Revive.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 27 reviews from this member

 We've been visiting this site for the last 15yrs - always loved it.

However since it was taken over by the new owners things have changed. The camping field at the back of the site has gone and it looks like large wooden lodges are going in there.

The large field at the front of the site which was great for kids and dogs to let off steam has been sold and about 10 large houses are going in there - so the site is going to feel very closed in with houses on one side and lodges on the other.

The toilet block was ok but the black mould is visible in the corners of the showers and creeping up the walls which considering they had only just opened after being closed for the winter - why wasn't a deep clean done whilst they were closed.

The Black Horse used to have a fantastic menu and specials, but now a very basic menu, no specials and not that good (not the sites fault as nothing to do with them) - but the fish and chip van that came to the site on Friday night was excellent.

We'll probably give this site another try once the building work is complete - but it has definitely gone down on my list of favourites 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J+JJ 25 reviews from this member

 Pitch ok, nice & flat, gravelly.

Excellent WIFI.

Asked & was given a pitch close to sanitary facilities, which were kept very clean, ample facilities, separate washbasin cubicles, large shower cubicles & room quite warm, which was very pleasant as weather had turned quite chilly.

Pub in village in easy walking distance, but didnít use it.

Bus stop outside camp but would need 1 or 2 changes to get into Oxford.

Thanks for good stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Imbins 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Staff were exceptional

Just seems well over priced for the pitch and Facilities provided, nothing above the normal to warrant the extra cost as It was £5:00 extra for a fully serviced pitch per night where most sites are around the £20 mark, this was £36 for a standard pitch 
via mobile


Previous     234 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lincoln Farm Park Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Lincoln Farm Park Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lincoln Farm Park Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lincoln Farm Park Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Witney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3920 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement