Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lincoln Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Witney > Lincoln Farm Park Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park
Lincoln Farm Park
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH
Tel: 01865 300239
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           04/02/2022 to 06/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 218 Reviews
                9/10 from 218 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  218 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. Really well kept in a beautiful setting, with good sized pitches.

Facilities great, not all open due to Covid-19, but toilets and outdoor facilities immaculate.

Had a lovely, friendly check in with Sarah. Unfortunately my husband had to be taken to hospital whilst on site. Sarah, Andrea and Darren were wonderful, very supportive and kind, offering practical assistance.

Would recommend this lovely site to anyone, and hope to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrism 1 review from this member

 Under circumstances for toilets etc was very good, but not informed that the toilets etc had reopened

Otherwise very good

Canít comment on children none with us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bear1259 2 reviews from this member

 Looked a very good child friendly site.

New start to the season so no facilities open which is understandable, but only one elsan point working.

Very very tight pitches which was very disappointing 


Date of Visit: November 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 21 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have ever had the pleasure to visit. Wonderful welcome from Sarah and prior to that her lady assistant was also extremely helpful over the phone when we changed our dates slightly to visit before the second national lockdown.

Obviously the swimming pools and leisure facilities were closed due to the dreaded Covid. Shower and toilet facilities were spotless.

Everything about this site is perfection and The Black Horse Pub a few yards away is also excellent. Sad we had to leave before the site had to close for 4 weeks but canít wait to return.

A truly exceptional site in a beautiful area with close proximity to The Cotswolds. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 27 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site. Such a lovely welcome from the owner, providing lots of information regarding the site facilities, expectations due to Covid 19 to keep us and everybody else safe.

Sadly, due to the restrictions, the pool/ gym/ games room wasn't available, but this is for everybody's safety. Strolled around the site, very well laid out, very well kept.

We had our dog with us and we were located with the dog walk immediately behind us, although there was an addition of access to a neighbouring field for the dog to have a good run.

The site shower block is absolutely spotless.

Recycling on the site is encouraged. Fabulous fish and chip van located on site on Saturday, absolutely scrumptious. Some beautiful walks within close proximity of the site.

Good accessibility to various places to visit. We used park and ride to visit Oxford.

Highly recommend you to visit this site, you will not be disappointed. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willade 1 review from this member

 Lovely site very accommodating when site booked let us down. Clean, pristinely kept, shop open 9-6 and toilet block cleaned regularly.

Swimming pools understandably closed,

Good pub within 5 mins walk. Lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Daves mate 21 reviews from this member

 Nice place with friendly, helpful staff. Some of the pitches are a bit tight but this helps give the place a non commercial feel. Our stay coincided with their Halloween/ fireworks/ end of season event, meaning there was a marquee with a band, a few mobile food vendors and a firework display. Had the feeling of a small festival and was very good.

The shower/toilet block Is nice with very good shower cubicles with a good space to hang your clothes and dry off. Kept nice and clean but there was a bit of a drainy smell on a couple of my visits. Showers are of the push button variety but gave a good amount of shower time per push, something some other sites could take note of.

Toilet and grey water waste is at the black of the block by the potwash and the recycling bins. The grey waste is above ground level, anyone who's tried to lift and empty a full wastemaster will know how hard this makes things. I'm assuming there are other waste water points on site but I never used them

There's a small games room with table football and some "retro" (for retro read dated) arcade machines, a nice way to spend an hour.

We like the place. It was a very wet weekend when we were there, I think it would be lovely during the summer and as it's only a 40 minute drive for it's ideal for a weekend bolthole, we'll be visiting on several occasions next year I think.

My only negative is the swimming pool set up. We never used it and I'm sure it's very nice but the reason we didn't use it was down to the bizarre opening policy. the pool is open for 1 hour in the morning and the same in the evening and £4 per person is a little steep for what it is. If you want to use it any other time you need to make a private booking (also not cheap) and again, you're restricted to an hour. It's nice that they have a pool but with such limited access it would seem to be for the few, not the many. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Discodavey 4 reviews from this member

 Staff are very friendly and very helpful,

Park very tidy grass areas cut good,

Services clean and tidy user friendly,

Will be back again and have no problem in going back at all,

Park has back ground lighting at night time as well,

A shop at reception for basic needs as well 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coachman VIP 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site very clean and well kept friendly welcome from staff, has a health spa with two pools for a small charge, fish chip van Thursdays and Piza Fridays.

The best facilities ever 5 stars

Only negative was many pitches are under trees and the dropping make a right mess of awning and van, but

They will clean.

Highly recommend this fab site.

Windrush walk to new bridge 2. 5miles is lovely straight from site, and easy walk to village pub 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaffee 16 reviews from this member

 Stopped for five nights the week after May half term so the site was really quiet.

Immaculate site, loved the Cotswolds stone for hardstanding and roadways rather then the usual grey gravel you get at most sites. Showers and toilets are in immaculate condition, good cubicles so your clothes / area to dry off on didn't get wet. Good access to water and waste facilities, with hand gel provided. Excellent play area for kids, looked almost new. Loved watching all the squirrels running around and the also the variety of planes taking off from RAF Brize Norton.

Only a few downsides - pool was good though really cold and only a poolside shower to wash / shampoo afterwards. Cost us £10 for 2 adults and 4yr old so only did the one visit. We were pitched under a tree which resulted in masses of pigeon poo on our brand new awning plus shade for most of the day - in hindsight we should have asked to move as there were spaces in sunnier / poop free spots, but this is only doable when quiet.

Tried to eat at the pub near the site on our first night (at 6pm) only to be ignored then gruffly told no kids after 5 when we finally got their attention, so we didn't attempt a revisit any other time - this had no bearing / anything to do with the campsite, just a note to other families thinking of using it.

We would revisit if we come back to the area 
via mobile


Previous     218 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lincoln Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Lincoln Farm Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lincoln Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lincoln Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Witney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3206 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement