Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincoln Farm Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH   See Map
Tel: 01865 300239
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 2nd Feb To 4th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 197 Reviews
                9/10 from 197 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  197 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahh56 47 reviews from this member

Stayed for the spring bank holiday. The weather was glorious and the site was excellent. Shower block very clean, pool excellent. We had a wanser to the Black Horse on Sunday lunchtime and sat in tge sunny garden.

Cannot fault it.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rabbitboy 26 reviews from this member

This is a very well maintained site in a lovely location. It rained badly before & during our stay, but the chipped stone roadways & hard standings coped very well.

The pub just outside the site (turn left as exiting site) did excellent beer (although quite expensive) and the food was great.

We got a bus to Oxford (2 buses, change at Witney). Witney has a co-op and Waitrose & a few pubs.

Fantastic toilet block, very clean.

Recommended

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 32 reviews from this member

We had a superb night stop and wished we had booked for longer! We will definitely come again and for more than one night. Cannot fault any aspect-layout, cleanliness, facilities, staff, location- all excellent. And good value at £22 with electric.

Two points

1) Swimming is extra - there is a morning and then an afternoon session.

2) The Bell is now closed. The Black Horse is very near (three minute walk)and, despite earlier comments, we found it excellent. There are new landlords (New Zealanders)running it and the menu is interesting and fresh cooked. Service a bit slow as a result (but there's nothing else to do in the village at night!)

All in all, one of the best sites we have found in the last few years.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richg57 12 reviews from this member

As a family we like this site. Its in a good location and is well kept. The facilities are clean and there's plenty to do. This time I booked online and paid £2.90 to be told on screen that there were no full service pitches. I still booked because the standard pitches are fine anyway. I arrived after dark and in the morning I saw numerous full service pitches vacant. Small matter I know. I'll use this site again and I recommend it but don't pay extra to book online, phone up instead.

We ate out at the Rose revived pub just two minutes down the road on the bank of the Thames and found them to be family friendly and reasonable value.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JulianCh 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here over the early May Bank Holiday on one of the serviced pitches. Lovely large pitch with picnic bench provided.

Site has ample WC/showers and they are very nice.

Made use of the swimming and sauna facilities which while small are very nice and well maintained. Although our children are teens now, there certainly looked like there was plenty to occupy younger kids.

One eve over weekends a steak and chips van is on site which I can recommend.

Site is handily placed for day trips into Oxford

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jason B 3 reviews from this member

A lovely site, set in the beautiful area, I stayed here for the October half term with my wife and our two daughters, five and six, plus family in their own caravan with children.

The pitches were compact, but well set out so you never really felt on top of each other. Electric and water points where easily sited on the edge of the pitch and we had picnic benches so we could all sit together for meals.

The facilities block was large and central to the park with plenty of cubicles, it was always clean and warm.

The swimming pools where fantastic, great concept of being able to hire the pool for your personal use and reasonably priced. Children’s play area was great, the children spent lots of time here and it felt a safe site for them walk round on their own.

Being close to Oxford, there was plenty of places to visit, large shops where a 20 minute drive, but basics where sold on site. There’s a lovely pub just outside the entrance and some more a few minutes drive away.

A great quite site that ticked all our boxes, plenty of facilities without being too big.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pointer7 3 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite ! Exceptionally clean site with well equipped toilet blocks and a special camping kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge/freezer. Staff were friendly and super efficient. The wifi cost of £4 per day was a downside as the internet kept dropping out. Had a lovely time and would recommend the Rose Revived pub for eating out - reasonable prices and a lovely walk along the river

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunshinetours 18 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, with good size pitches and clean facilities in a lovely setting. Pools are a bonus and private hire works really well.

Black horse pub now serving food again and really nice meal although not cheap if that is what you are expecting.

Friendly owners and would definitely visit again, probably best UK campsite I've visited with loads to do in area.

The steak frites van on Friday nights is well recommended!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vic 21 3 reviews from this member

Have just spent 5 nights at the Lincoln Farm Park in Standlake Oxfordshire. this is a delightful site. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the facilities were first class. the swimming pool sauna/steam room/jucuzzi were lovely and clean.

Will visit again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lenny123 2 reviews from this member

On arrival we had a Very friendly welcome, it looked a lovely park. Pleasant surroundings and nice area to walk around.

It was a bit expensive but it was our 1st holiday there was a swimming pool, but that was never open or if it was open it was privately booked out and it was rather expensive too.

There is a good shop on site with all the bits and pieces you might need.

The pitches were quite close together and we could hear everything that was going on in the next van. There was a family near by that the kids were just left to do what they wanted they were screaming and shouting all through the day and night. I think this site would benefit from an adult only section.

The Shower block, and laundry and other facilities were very well presented.

Once again the shower only lasted about 10 second the push button was very hard to push and hot water was not hot for long had to shower a few times in cold water.

We visited the pub for dinner it was fairly expensive but hte food was nice

The dog walk was more like a muddy footpath the dogmess wasn't picked up. It was just pushed under a load of wood chippings in which my wife had the misfortune of stepping in

We will not be coming back here again

Previous     197 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth £239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3605 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0959