Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincoln Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Witney > Lincoln Farm Park Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH
Tel: 01865 300239
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 2nd Feb To 4th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 207 Reviews
                9/10 from 207 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  207 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaffee 12 reviews from this member

Stopped for five nights the week after May half term so the site was really quiet.

Immaculate site, loved the Cotswolds stone for hardstanding and roadways rather then the usual grey gravel you get at most sites. Showers and toilets are in immaculate condition, good cubicles so your clothes / area to dry off on didn't get wet. Good access to water and waste facilities, with hand gel provided. Excellent play area for kids, looked almost new. Loved watching all the squirrels running around and the also the variety of planes taking off from RAF Brize Norton.

Only a few downsides - pool was good though really cold and only a poolside shower to wash / shampoo afterwards. Cost us £10 for 2 adults and 4yr old so only did the one visit. We were pitched under a tree which resulted in masses of pigeon poo on our brand new awning plus shade for most of the day - in hindsight we should have asked to move as there were spaces in sunnier / poop free spots, but this is only doable when quiet.

Tried to eat at the pub near the site on our first night (at 6pm) only to be ignored then gruffly told no kids after 5 when we finally got their attention, so we didn't attempt a revisit any other time - this had no bearing / anything to do with the campsite, just a note to other families thinking of using it.

We would revisit if we come back to the area
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 37 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 6 nights, on an adjacent pitch to our daughter and family.

Thanks to the site for pitching us together. The site is well laid out and facilities are very good. 5 showers in male and female, so some waiting may occur. I had to wait once.

Nice pub for food within easy walking distance and various food vendors park up just outside gates in the evening. There is a leisure center very close. We were on pitches 50 and 51, both close to toilet block.

Pitch 51 is under a large tree that wood pigeons use as their toilet. Caravan roof and side of awning roof plastered in their leavings. If you are given this pitch, place caravan as far forward as possible and you may miss most of the downpour.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TeamGray 8 reviews from this member

Easy site to find and no narrow lanes. We have been here before but it has changed a lot over the years. It is no longer suited for tents as have to pitch on gravel but that may change again.

Best to call to book as sometimes it says itís full online. Sometimes that is due to only small pitches being available. We received a lovely welcome and paid £10 for our barrier key.

Very well maintained site. Amazing shower block and I love the radio playing in there. Great recycling points. Very peaceful site even with the lovely play area and games room.

We love hiring the whole of the swimming pool, where else can you do that?! Beautiful little shop. Our pitch was down a little cul de sac surrounded by trees. Very tame wildlife, I saw a squirrel in someoneís awning! Good tv reception.

I did feel awful walking to the loo at nighttime and waking everyone up with the crunch of the gravel though.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aaronm 1 review from this member

An excellent site, but.

As a family staying in a tent the site is badly let down by requiring you to have your tent on an all weather pitch, which basically means putting your tent up on gravel. Not only is this very uncomfortable, it also makes pegging the tent extremely difficult and puts undue wear on your tent (your weight rubbing the thin fabric of your tent against rock).

The site however is in excellent condition and has very clean and very good facilities. The running / rules of the site felt a little restrictive, small amount of time to use the pool and the opening times of the playground are an example of this.

Would highly recommend for caravans but not for tent camping.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 49 reviews from this member

The usual immaculate condition and helpful staff. £22pn is still a bargain.

The Black Horse pub some 500 yards away is still excellent.

All in all a really satisfactory experience. We will return.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 19 reviews from this member

First visit to this site and wonít be our last.

We were greeted on our arrival by a very friendly lady who told us where our pitch was and the best way to access it.

The site is nice and peaceful and very well laid out with plenty of shade.

The washblock was one of the best ones we have seen on a privately run site with individual cubicles and plenty of room in the showers. Well heated too which at this time of the year was very welcome.

We didnít use the swimming pool but had a look and hope to use it on our next visit.

The Black Horse pub which is a couple of minutes walk from the site was lovely. The food was very nice but very expensive for what we got.

We found out later that right opposite the site there is a Mosiac walk which is something else we will try on our next visit.

There are bus stops right outside the site and buses run to Abingdon and Witney.

Would definitely recommend this site and will be returning next year.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jill K 10 reviews from this member

I was looking forward to this site after all the rave reviews, so was disappointed when we were allocated a pitch right next to the gents toilets; in fact we were all cheek by jowl around the (superb) facilities, when there were beautiful woodland sites empty all around the camp.

When I mentioned this, they offered to change our pitch and a free swim, but who wants to change pitch when the awning and everything is set up?

I assumed they would allocate the best pitch, not the worst? So if you want the entertainment of gents constantly coming and going to the toilets on the gravel path. Crunch, crunch. Or have mobility problems, No 3 is the pitch for you!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sylvia Evans 1 review from this member

We have just spent the most wonderful weekend at this site. I'm happy to say that we have visited many sites but we have never been so impressed as we were about this one.

The staff immediately made you feel welcome as soon as you entered the reception with a smile and a thank you and enjoy your stay, which I have to add was said with honesty, they meant it. The shower blocks were exceptionally clean and smelling clean.

The little shop in reception was handy if you have forgotten anything (and had a few little treats, why not). We didn't have far to travel but when you get on site its like being in the New forest you wouldn't believe how peaceful it was.

We went to this site so that I could rest due to just getting over an illness, and I felt so relaxed I didn't want to come home.

Overall a fantastic site and we will definitely be returning. My scores are honest as I know how important it is when looking for a great site.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Isobel34 1 review from this member

Absolutely fabulous. One of the best campites Iíve ever stayed at. Attractively landscaped in Ďbaysí, the campsite was busy yet we felt comfortable in our space. Lovely toilet and shower blocks with great washing up areas which were unexpectedly equipped with fridges and a microwave for all to use.

Clean recycling facilities at these blocks too. Staff clearly present on site maintaining and cleaning. Best off all, two super pools with sauna, hot tub, steam room and small pool on site behind reception. Better than Champneys last time I visited. Children play area and games room. Village location had gastro pub and lovely houses.

Short drive to Whitney which was a great town. Very good systems in place for everything (although slightly odd you can buy rather than hire snooker cues). Water and toilet blocks all close to everyone. What a great design of site. We will definitely return.

** Edit: I just wanted to update my last review! I stated that snooker cues could be bought but not hired. I got that incorrect information from my husband, who got it wrong. Snooker cues are a available to use free of charge! Apologies Lincoln Farm.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahh56 48 reviews from this member

Stayed for the spring bank holiday. The weather was glorious and the site was excellent. Shower block very clean, pool excellent.

We had a wanser to the Black Horse on Sunday lunchtime and sat in tge sunny garden.

Cannot fault it.

Previous     207 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3817 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019