Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lincoln Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Witney > Lincoln Farm Park Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH
Tel: 01865 300239
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72
Open: Friday 31st January 2020- Sunday 1st November 2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 212 Reviews
                9/10 from 212 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  212 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Daves mate 21 reviews from this member

 Nice place with friendly, helpful staff. Some of the pitches are a bit tight but this helps give the place a non commercial feel. Our stay coincided with their Halloween/ fireworks/ end of season event, meaning there was a marquee with a band, a few mobile food vendors and a firework display. Had the feeling of a small festival and was very good.

The shower/toilet block Is nice with very good shower cubicles with a good space to hang your clothes and dry off. Kept nice and clean but there was a bit of a drainy smell on a couple of my visits. Showers are of the push button variety but gave a good amount of shower time per push, something some other sites could take note of.

Toilet and grey water waste is at the black of the block by the potwash and the recycling bins. The grey waste is above ground level, anyone who's tried to lift and empty a full wastemaster will know how hard this makes things. I'm assuming there are other waste water points on site but I never used them

There's a small games room with table football and some "retro" (for retro read dated) arcade machines, a nice way to spend an hour.

We like the place. It was a very wet weekend when we were there, I think it would be lovely during the summer and as it's only a 40 minute drive for it's ideal for a weekend bolthole, we'll be visiting on several occasions next year I think.

My only negative is the swimming pool set up. We never used it and I'm sure it's very nice but the reason we didn't use it was down to the bizarre opening policy. the pool is open for 1 hour in the morning and the same in the evening and £4 per person is a little steep for what it is. If you want to use it any other time you need to make a private booking (also not cheap) and again, you're restricted to an hour. It's nice that they have a pool but with such limited access it would seem to be for the few, not the many. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Discodavey 2 reviews from this member

 Staff are very friendly and very helpful,

Park very tidy grass areas cut good,

Services clean and tidy user friendly,

Will be back again and have no problem in going back at all,

Park has back ground lighting at night time as well,

A shop at reception for basic needs as well 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coachman VIP 1 review from this member

 Lovely site very clean and well kept friendly welcome from staff, has a health spa with two pools for a small charge, fish chip van Thursdays and Piza Fridays.

The best facilities ever 5 stars

Only negative was many pitches are under trees and the dropping make a right mess of awning and van, but

They will clean.

Highly recommend this fab site.

Windrush walk to new bridge 2. 5miles is lovely straight from site, and easy walk to village pub 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaffee 16 reviews from this member

 Stopped for five nights the week after May half term so the site was really quiet.

Immaculate site, loved the Cotswolds stone for hardstanding and roadways rather then the usual grey gravel you get at most sites. Showers and toilets are in immaculate condition, good cubicles so your clothes / area to dry off on didn't get wet. Good access to water and waste facilities, with hand gel provided. Excellent play area for kids, looked almost new. Loved watching all the squirrels running around and the also the variety of planes taking off from RAF Brize Norton.

Only a few downsides - pool was good though really cold and only a poolside shower to wash / shampoo afterwards. Cost us £10 for 2 adults and 4yr old so only did the one visit. We were pitched under a tree which resulted in masses of pigeon poo on our brand new awning plus shade for most of the day - in hindsight we should have asked to move as there were spaces in sunnier / poop free spots, but this is only doable when quiet.

Tried to eat at the pub near the site on our first night (at 6pm) only to be ignored then gruffly told no kids after 5 when we finally got their attention, so we didn't attempt a revisit any other time - this had no bearing / anything to do with the campsite, just a note to other families thinking of using it.

We would revisit if we come back to the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hillbilly78 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site with great facilities and friendly helpful staff.

The site is well laid out in great surroundings and the indoor heated pool was a real hit with us all.

We also loved the various local hot food businesses selling on site, Pizza, Hot pot and fish&chips.

Lovely family holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 43 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 6 nights, on an adjacent pitch to our daughter and family.

Thanks to the site for pitching us together. The site is well laid out and facilities are very good. 5 showers in male and female, so some waiting may occur. I had to wait once.

Nice pub for food within easy walking distance and various food vendors park up just outside gates in the evening. There is a leisure center very close. We were on pitches 50 and 51, both close to toilet block.

Pitch 51 is under a large tree that wood pigeons use as their toilet. Caravan roof and side of awning roof plastered in their leavings. If you are given this pitch, place caravan as far forward as possible and you may miss most of the downpour. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TeamGray 9 reviews from this member

 Easy site to find and no narrow lanes. We have been here before but it has changed a lot over the years. It is no longer suited for tents as have to pitch on gravel but that may change again.

Best to call to book as sometimes it says itís full online. Sometimes that is due to only small pitches being available. We received a lovely welcome and paid £10 for our barrier key.

Very well maintained site. Amazing shower block and I love the radio playing in there. Great recycling points. Very peaceful site even with the lovely play area and games room.

We love hiring the whole of the swimming pool, where else can you do that?! Beautiful little shop. Our pitch was down a little cul de sac surrounded by trees. Very tame wildlife, I saw a squirrel in someoneís awning! Good tv reception.

I did feel awful walking to the loo at nighttime and waking everyone up with the crunch of the gravel though. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aaronm 1 review from this member

 An excellent site, but.

As a family staying in a tent the site is badly let down by requiring you to have your tent on an all weather pitch, which basically means putting your tent up on gravel. Not only is this very uncomfortable, it also makes pegging the tent extremely difficult and puts undue wear on your tent (your weight rubbing the thin fabric of your tent against rock).

The site however is in excellent condition and has very clean and very good facilities. The running / rules of the site felt a little restrictive, small amount of time to use the pool and the opening times of the playground are an example of this.

Would highly recommend for caravans but not for tent camping. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 54 reviews from this member

 The usual immaculate condition and helpful staff. £22pn is still a bargain.

The Black Horse pub some 500 yards away is still excellent.

All in all a really satisfactory experience. We will return. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amorelle 1 review from this member

 Absolutely spotless site. Well maintained, toilets and showers very clean, fresh flowers in toilet blocks,

Staff super-helpful for us campervan novices,

Beautiful surroundings, near to local Cotswold villages,

Very quiet, peaceful, lots of wildlife on site, and a swimming pool to boot!

There was even a mobile craft pizza van which visited and which was delicious!

All in all, extremely good site and we'll be back again to this little gem! 
via mobile


Previous     212 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lincoln Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Lincoln Farm Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lincoln Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lincoln Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Witney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3595 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020