Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Honeybridge Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Horsham > Honeybridge Park Reviews

Honeybridge Park
Honeybridge Lane
Dial Post
Horsham
West Sussex   (Browse area)
RH13 8NX
Tel: 01403 710923
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 120 Reviews
                8/10 from 120 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minimoos 24 reviews from this member

We booked this site after reading the website boasting 4 star reviews a playground, cafe and games room. The playground is not there - a big field with lumpy middle is. The games room had 4 broken lights a ripped pool table, a random selection of balls and the dulcet tones of a staff member frequently dropping the ‘F bomb’. The cafe was dirty and sticky - we didn’t eat there based on that, so can’t comment on food. The site is not the prettiest with unkempt bushes and overgrown grass. Oh and there’s building work going on (which website made us aware of). There are lots of new high end statics and it’s clear that this is the direction the park is headed. The toilets, showers and wash up are all perfectly fine and the location convenient, with south over park 7 mins away. It felt like the park has become a relic of its former self and we wouldn’t return :(

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rds2 2 reviews from this member

Despite the rain the ground was still good on the side we camped on. Facilities such as toilet block and washing up area as usual were superb. Traffic is a little noisy but not unbearable. Made use of their fridges and freezers as went non-hook up this time and it worked well. Kind of in middle of nowhere - but we camped with 6 adults and 6 kids so we amused ourselves. Bring balls and games for the kids to play with as there is only swings on the play area now.

There are lots of static caravans on site and unfortunately I think they will eventually get rid of the camping tents.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wooie 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights

Overall ok, lady in the shop/cafe was very rude and unfriendly to my children ( I think she might be in the wrong job !)

New toilet block by the shop is a lot better than the older one m the middle of the site with good hot showers, although a little dirty at times.

The whole site could do with a good old tidy up there was large thorns within the bushes and hedges so my husband actually had to prune our pitch himself so that our children didn't get spiked.

Been here before and I think it's gone down hill since

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandan 16 reviews from this member

There are two camping fields here; one with a large play area in the middle so ideal for families wanting to keep an eye on the children. This field is closer to the newer amenities block which has the shop and café.

On the other side of the shop is the site for statics - most of which look like permanent homes.

The other field has an much older amenities block which is functional. Both blocks are kept clean and the number of showers (push button variety) were adequate even on a very busy bank holiday. This field is being developed with hard standing for statics around one edge.

The pitches are fairly large and a lot are on a slight slope.

There are both EHU and non serviced pitches. You don't have to go too far for water.

On this occasion there were a lot of families and friends camping together so it obviously attracts large groups.

There is a security barrier which opens from 7am-11pm with a card for which you pay a £10 returnable deposit.

There didn't appear to be any recycling facilities and although there were signs saying, 'Put dog waste in bins provided', we couldn't see any!

Honeybridge Park is just off the very busy A24 and it is a really hazardous junction on a dual carriageway, so caravan owners beware; it could take you some time to safely cross. The noise from the road this road is always there but not so noticeable during the day as it is at night.

The site is a short walk from Old Barn Nurseries which is a large garden centre with a restaurant. Ashurst, 4 miles further along the same lane has a pub called The Fountain which serves good food.

The surrounding area although not far from the coast, isn't particularly great and for this reason and the noise from the road, we wouldn't return. However, I can see the appeal for families who would like to relax by their tents and keep and eye on their children.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AstroPete 2 reviews from this member

We spent a week at Honeybridge Park at the end of April 2016. It is a spacious site with half laid out to 'permanent' mobile homes and the remainder to touring caravans, motorhomes and campers.

We were warmly welcomed and directed to our pitch (no choices) but all were good. Many being separated by low hedges. We were on hardstanding which is really hard. I bent a couple of rock pegs whilst pitching our porch awning.

The facilities were good. There are two blocks. The smaller is a bit older and it shows although they were clean. The larger, newer block were very good with spacious showers, wash basins some of which were in cubicles and of course toilets. Hairdryers were free to use. There is also an on-site cafe and shop, run independently. It is only open in busier times. We used it and the service and food were very good. A simple menu list became something really special.

The site was quiet until the Early May Bank Holiday when it really came to life with a lovely 'buzz'. There is plenty of room for children to play including a play area.

As for the surrounding area, we can't comment much as were were on site to attend a special event in Brighton and meet relatives. We did call in at Horsham for supplies from the supermarkets there. It seemed a pleasant town.

Verdict - Great site and good for families.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Newsmoo 2 reviews from this member

My daughter and I camped here for 4 nights in August and loved the site. The pitch was plenty big enough and I had view of the play area so could watch my daughter from the comfort of my tent.

The toilet and showers were always clean and we never had to queue for a shower. The shop was well stocked although there is a nearby Co-op that is a 5min drive away.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with plenty of advice on the local areas. I would definitely come back here.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dstruds 1 review from this member

Booking was a breeze very easy and was pitched near the children's play area so we could keep an eye on our little ones without leaving the tent. Pitch sizes are good, we were in a slight gradient but nothing too steep. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The only drawback is only eight showers in each block, four in the mens and four in the ladies which means at peak times you have to wait.

The cafe/shop is well stocked with all your essentials and the lady who runs it is fantastic, we did find though that the opening times were a bit erratic. We went for day trips out and being close to the A24 it was easy to get places about half an hour to the sea. Over all the feel of the site is a happy family orientated one and would recommend this site as a base for days out.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robertvp 5 reviews from this member

Static caravans seem to be taking over this site. Sadly the maintenance has slipped over the past few years with the introduction of new ownership. When we were there the electric gate was not working properly, the reception roof was leaking, shower curtain missing, no stoppers for the sinks, the water bill must be exorbitant. The staff are very friendly

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rattie73 4 reviews from this member

Without doubt one of the best camp sites we've ever stayed at. Simple booking system, easy to find and easy check in. The pitch was nice and flat and big enough for our very large tent. We were located between the facilities block and the park which was ideal for our 3 kids. The play park was made up of simple wooden structures and swings, is situated right in the middle of the camping field so you can see it from almost any pitch and the kids loved it. The whole site was very quiet for August, only about 10 tents in total and the field was huge! The shop/café was small but had all the essentials and the staff were great. Showers were hot and free, the toilets were spotless and the whole site seamed very clean and well maintained. Perfect location for trips to Chessington, LEGOLAND, London, Thorpe Park and the South coast. Tesco about 15 mins drive and a Co-op, cash point and fantastic chip shop 5 minutes away in Ashington.

Would I stay again? I would LOVE to!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Roen79 2 reviews from this member

Wonderful weekend

We went for the weekend, myself, husband, two boys (8 & 10), brother and sister in law and their two girls (7 & 5).

Phoned up on the Monday to book for the Friday, very friendly on the phone and helpful. Two pitches booked.

On arrival, lovely welcome from reception staff, £10 deposit needed for the security gate, helpful staff on the field to point out the pitches and facilities.

Good pitch size, soft grassy level ground and lots of water taps available.

After setting up the tent for the first time, (very fun!), I was off to see the facilities. Lovely clean amenity block with toilets, private showers, private sinks, hair dryers and all sinks had a cloth provided so you could wipe the sink clean for the next user. Then I was off to see the cafe/shop, good selection of things you may need or have forgotten! Friendly staff with homemade cakes and freshly cooked food. All very reasonable.

Amenity block also had very clean sinks for washing up with freezer and fridges provided, pay for washing machines and an iron. My only criticism is the fridge may need defrosting soon as there is a large block of ice in one of them.

The on site playground was good for entertaining the children and there was good sight lines from our pitch so we didn't have to move from our cups of tea :-)

During the night you can hear the road but you do get use to it.

Overall, a very nice site with good clean facilities. Very family orientated, with lots of space for football, tennis, frisbee and general running about room.

Highly recommend.

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Horsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020