Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of The Croft Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Halesworth > The Croft Campsite Reviews

The Croft Campsite
The Green
Ubbeston
Halesworth
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP19 0HB
Tel: 07542545712
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 03/07/2020 to 28/10/2020
           30/03/2021 to 28/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 84 Reviews
                10/10 from 84 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carriethevamper 1 review from this member

 Well, we ĎchoseĎ, and I use the word loosely, a cold, cold night in October. But, it was better than the one we had actually chosen in September (to celebrate our anniversary), when it was blowing a gale.

Maria and Guy agreed to a change of date and so we did it. The pitches are great - flat and smooth - and the showers/loos are lovely, clean and very, very warm.

Covid-19 has obviously affected everything, but The Croft has made great efforts to keep everyone safe.

Some things, like the go carts have been put away, but social distancing wasnít a problem in October (!) - we were nicely spaced out. There was hand-sanitiser everywhere.

It rained all night, but so what? Very good indeed, and well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sophiepowell 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely 2 nights. Stayed in the pod.

All things you might need have been thought of and the campsite is very organised, and clean.

Perfect for young families 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LindaJ C 1 review from this member

 I cannot fault the campsite. Check in was easy, pitch clearly marked and location explained. Firepit available to hire with clear and helpful guidelines.

Despite the staying during a weekend of heavy rain the facilities were kept spotless. Facilities that were out of bounds due to covid were explained and everything thought through.

Really impressed, by far the best campsite, outstanding for cleanliness and friendliness. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mel77 1 review from this member

 Thank you, Guy and Maria, for making an almost disastrous (weekend due to weather) one that we really enjoyed.

We were supposed to camp and would've had to cancel due to the horrible weather. They offered to move the booking to the next weekend but due to work I was not able to. Instead Guy and Maria we're so helpful in letting us book the cabin for a night.

Lovely clean campsite with great facilities. Heated toilet/shower block was amazing in the cold, windy and wet weather.

My son even got a bag of marshmallows for free which made his night!

Can't wait to come back when they re-open next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: T25Atlantic 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with modern toilets and shower block.

Access to the site is good.

All pitches are on grassed level ground.

Only negative is the local road can be heard sometimes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Zoe coyte-mckenzie 1 review from this member

 Maria and Guy are such friendly people, and incredibly helpful.

The best campsite I have ever stayed in! The facilities were incredible!

I must give great recognition to the shower and toilet blocks - they were nothing I have experienced when camping before - cleaned to perfection! 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pagea 1 review from this member

 Small, friendly, immaculately maintained but still feels close to nature. Huge pitches, calm and safe atmosphere. Excellent facilities and delicious catering (bbq/breakfast pastries) if you want. Huge bonus if wet is the open sided barn where you can cook and eat. Fridges here too for you to keep food in so no need for a coolbox.

Loved it so much we did two weekends in a row.

Will be back next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Travel 1 review from this member

 This was a really lovely visit to a very clean tidy well organised site with caring and hospitable owners. No signs everywhere saying no! Very clean showers and toilets.

Friendly owners who are thoughtful and generous by being available and offering croissant to order daily. Bbq weekly.

Barns for all to use and very child and family friendly.

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Judith Ju 1 review from this member

 The site owners were amazing! At 1 am, the wind was gusting stronger than forecast - and our tent couldn't cope!

The owners had their emergency contact number in the leaflet - and we rang them! They rescued us, setting us up with a pop-up tent in the barn, and helping lie down our tent - weighed down with bricks. They were thoughtful and caring. Nothing was too much trouble. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Roving 1 review from this member

 Just back from a lovely stay at The Croft, even the torrential rain and gale force wind didnít put a dampener on it!

The owners Maria and Guy were so friendly and accommodating they made us feel very welcome and were always on hand to help, have a chat or offer advice.

The pitches were huge and so well maintained! Shower blocks and toilets were pristine and were cleaned throughout the night. One of our party has a phobia of spiders and she was very impressed with the absence of creepy crawlies!

Loved having the fire pit on the nights we had good weather and the ice cream van coming on site was a welcome addition. Canít wait to return and hopefully bring the sun back with us!

Thank you Maria and Guy! 
via mobile


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Croft Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Croft Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Croft Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Halesworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2674 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December