Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Towyn Road
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 117
Open: 01/04/2024 to 14/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 148 Reviews
                7/10 from 148 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  148 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Slbhill 11 reviews from this member

 We usually stay at smaller, quieter sites but this time we wanted somewhere with plenty of activities and company for our 11-year-old.

The cost of activities can really mount up but they are generally very good and (mostly) worth the money. For the group ones (like laser tag) be prepared to adjust your booking so there are enough other kids in the group for it to be worthwhile.

The site is very flat which is good for pitching but it was very windy while we were there and as a flat field there was little shelter. The drainage is also poor so on the wet days plenty of people had to wade through puddles to their pitches.

There was a large toilet block near us, never crowded (outside school holidays) and mostly clean.

Staff were very helpful although I was disappointed they have no centralised point to ask after lost property. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smath7 1 review from this member

 This isnít our normal type of site, we stayed 3 nights before my son, his wife and two grandchildren stayed for the remainder of the week when I returned to collect the Motorhome.

They really enjoyed it but were disappointed at how nearly all the activities were extra, which soon mounts up. There is a great clubhouse with family orientated entertainment, the restaurant served nice meals and there was a good selection of drinks available.

The chip shop is extortionate a small fish & large chips £11. 45.

Good location for visiting Conwy, Llandudno, Colwyn bay Rhyl and the north of wales generally.

Touring pitches were on a grassed area with electric hookup, ours wasnít working but after reporting it it was fixed by a very friendly maintenance guy before I got back to the van.

The washroom was a bit dated but cleaned regularly sinks toilets and urinals were spotless however the showers had no temperature control, no bench, no place to put shower gel, soap etc and Only the clingy curtain to protect the small standing area and your clothes

The park mainly caters for the static owners and for young families, we wonít be returning as it is not for us but our son and his family probably would. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Linzi6 1 review from this member

 The site has a lot of facilities on, good clean toilets and showers.

Arcades and entertainment.

The area suits us as a family, we like to go for a walk out.

Area has a lot to do from market to funfair to family bars with bingo 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arkangel5 18 reviews from this member

 First time I have been to a Parkdean owned site. Not being a fan of Haven holiday parks I assumed this would be likewise, but we were with family so I bit the bullet, after all it was only for the weekend,

I must admit I was pleasantly surprised, We had book a larger pitch, in the Meadows,

The field was level and a good size. There is ongoing ground maintained by returfing the areas. Toilets were always being clean. Staff great and friendly and a credit to the park.

There are plenty of activities for the kids to do. (at a cost as you would expect)

There is a bus stop outside the site for a buss into Llandudno

I enjoyed the short stay there and would go back again,

The only downside was some of the campers got a little loud. But that could be said about most large sites 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dkpanoz 8 reviews from this member

 Not a bad site, plenty for the kids to do, but a bit of a money pit in all honesty.

We paid £6 each for the bungee and £12 each for the high ropes.

We paid £208 for the four nights with pass included. We found out a family rented a private caravan on the site paid £210 for entertainment passes alone which to me is expensive.

Good points:spotlessly clean showers and toilet block-we stayed on the meadows site for touring caravans.

Bad points-the swimming pool was extremely cold and the showers in the pool were intermittent.

The pizza box never opened during our stay and when asked some of the reception staff didnít know whether itíll open or not.

Overall not bad but wouldnít rush to go back in a hurry. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved are stay hear. Activities brilliant children will never be board hear so much to do. The indoor pool was fantastic I even ventured on the water slide a few times haven't had so much fun in years.

The campsite Toilets & showers constantly being cleaned the cleaning ladies do a fantastic job. All staff very chatty and friendly and happy to please.

Nice little 20 min walk to town and beach.

I will definitely be coming back again fully recommend this campsite especially if you have children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjeb 1 review from this member

 Nice level site. All facilities were good, clean and friendly.

Good area to visit nearby places Llandudno, Conway, Rhos on sea. Zoo. Snowdonia.

Good approach and easy entrance. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulandchristine 2 reviews from this member

 Family of 4, Gpa, Gma, mum & 11 yr old, 6x6 mtr pitch with electric, 1 week. Well laid out though getting close to sardine territory, maybe 'cos it was b. Hol & school hols.

Quite a few parties Sat & Sun but rest of week quiet. Fantastic staff, wi-fi abysmal such that there were early closures in the ice cream van & general shop, couldn't even order a beer.

Facilities nice & clean, showers wonderful, pool great but only 3 days x 2 people book free, close to pebbly beach & extras like fish & chips not exorbitant. Used the entertainment once but didn't miss not going.

Overall we all had a great time and there was plenty to do for all ages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tekoa80 11 reviews from this member

 Leaking toilets - so wet and filthy cubicle floors

No toilet roll in the morning

No hot water in the washing up area in the morning

Only 3 male, 3 female showers for 2 huge camping fields

Several parties blasting out music from 8am till gone 11pm

Ice-cream Station closed due to covid but vending machines still in operation.

Campsite toilets/showers open but swimming pool ones closed. Had to get changed at the side of the pool with zero space to socially distance - less than one metre, never mind at least 2.

On the plus side:

Camping fields spacious and flat

Nice pool (although I imagine an inadequate size under normal circumstances)

"Scoops" ice-cream cabin is amazing! Several different flavours/ toppings/ sauces and generous scoop sizes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Evanscamp 1 review from this member

 Due to current pandemic myself and my family decided not to use the bar / restaurant or entertainment. The site was well laid out and look well maintained. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed as Wales are 3 weeks behind England in opening facilities.

We stayed on the meadows field, the pitches were more than adequate for our 6x4 tent. My biggest issue was the noise from other campers at night. There were signs in the toilet saying that the park had an 11pm allowance for noise. I didn't once see security driving round challenging pitches about their behaviour, which I have seen on other sites.

My other issue was with the toilet / shower block. The showers were so intermittant, one minute boiling hot the next freezing cold. I wouldn't let my 2 youngest use them for worry they might get burned. When you were trying to wash or brush your teeth the water pressure would be non existent if the showers were in use. This was also the same when trying to use the washing up facilities, no hot water when showers in use. 
via mobile


Previous     148 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement