Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Towyn Road
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HG
Tel: 01745 832079
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 117
Open: 22/03/2021 to 15/11/2021
           22/03/2022 to 15/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 143 Reviews
                7/10 from 143 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved are stay hear. Activities brilliant children will never be board hear so much to do. The indoor pool was fantastic I even ventured on the water slide a few times haven't had so much fun in years.

The campsite Toilets & showers constantly being cleaned the cleaning ladies do a fantastic job. All staff very chatty and friendly and happy to please.

Nice little 20 min walk to town and beach.

I will definitely be coming back again fully recommend this campsite especially if you have children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjeb 1 review from this member

 Nice level site. All facilities were good, clean and friendly.

Good area to visit nearby places Llandudno, Conway, Rhos on sea. Zoo. Snowdonia.

Good approach and easy entrance. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulandchristine 2 reviews from this member

 Family of 4, Gpa, Gma, mum & 11 yr old, 6x6 mtr pitch with electric, 1 week. Well laid out though getting close to sardine territory, maybe 'cos it was b. Hol & school hols.

Quite a few parties Sat & Sun but rest of week quiet. Fantastic staff, wi-fi abysmal such that there were early closures in the ice cream van & general shop, couldn't even order a beer.

Facilities nice & clean, showers wonderful, pool great but only 3 days x 2 people book free, close to pebbly beach & extras like fish & chips not exorbitant. Used the entertainment once but didn't miss not going.

Overall we all had a great time and there was plenty to do for all ages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tekoa80 6 reviews from this member

 Leaking toilets - so wet and filthy cubicle floors

No toilet roll in the morning

No hot water in the washing up area in the morning

Only 3 male, 3 female showers for 2 huge camping fields

Several parties blasting out music from 8am till gone 11pm

Ice-cream Station closed due to covid but vending machines still in operation.

Campsite toilets/showers open but swimming pool ones closed. Had to get changed at the side of the pool with zero space to socially distance - less than one metre, never mind at least 2.

On the plus side:

Camping fields spacious and flat

Nice pool (although I imagine an inadequate size under normal circumstances)

"Scoops" ice-cream cabin is amazing! Several different flavours/ toppings/ sauces and generous scoop sizes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Evanscamp 1 review from this member

 Due to current pandemic myself and my family decided not to use the bar / restaurant or entertainment. The site was well laid out and look well maintained. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed as Wales are 3 weeks behind England in opening facilities.

We stayed on the meadows field, the pitches were more than adequate for our 6x4 tent. My biggest issue was the noise from other campers at night. There were signs in the toilet saying that the park had an 11pm allowance for noise. I didn't once see security driving round challenging pitches about their behaviour, which I have seen on other sites.

My other issue was with the toilet / shower block. The showers were so intermittant, one minute boiling hot the next freezing cold. I wouldn't let my 2 youngest use them for worry they might get burned. When you were trying to wash or brush your teeth the water pressure would be non existent if the showers were in use. This was also the same when trying to use the washing up facilities, no hot water when showers in use. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janson 1 review from this member

 Very happy with the experience apart from not having hot water for the shower facility.

Plenty to do with the kids, even with the covid restrictions.

Overall happy👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickparky 1 review from this member

 Yet again another brilliant stay, been here 6 weeks this trip. Sad to go home Wednesday as its end of season.

Great facility's close to beach, fair, chippy, market etc.

Staff brilliant can't be more helpful.

Counting down the days to the new season 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ObsessiveCompulsive 1 review from this member

 This was our first time camping so we had nothing to compare it to. We are used to staying in caravans on Haven sites.

In terms of location and entertainment for children, it is very good if you like seaside fairs and arcades etc and it's only half an hours drive from Llandudno.

The receptionist was friendly enough, she gave us a welcome pack which included a tag to put on our tent and wrote on the site map where the field was to pitch our tent. My only complaint is that we were given no information about where to actually pitch our tent when we got to the field or about what facilities were available so we had to either find out by looking or ask other campers.

The portacabins with the toilets and showers were quite big but they were for both fields and they weren't signposted very well so I had to open several doors and look in to find out what was in there. The so called waste disposal area was a single toilet and sink in a room without a door which were both blocked so I did not empty our toilet into them the next day - instead I emptied it into one of the toilets. I couldn't see anywhere to wash dishes, the only place I saw was a single tap out in the open where I got drinking water from.

In the night a man in a nearby tent was talking till quite late which was annoying as we wanted to get to sleep as we knew we'd wake up early. I can't blame the site for that as I am sure it happens on all sites - we can't expect everyone to go to bed at 10pm just because we wanted to.

Overall we did really enjoy our first experience and I can't wait to go camping again. I loved the communal vibe about it and loved how people seemed to be really into it. We will go back as there is plenty to do for our 4 year old but we will try out a few others in Wales and will try the Lake District. For us it is important that we don't have to spend too long traveling if we are just going to have a night or two somewhere so this site is idea as only 1hr and 10 mins away from where we live in Liverpool. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Snowgirls 2 reviews from this member

 Worse campsite I have ever had the misfortune of staying at.

Toilet block is a potacabin style that were hardly cleaned, basics such as hand wash was nowhere to be found. A pungent smell in the toilet area invaded the air, which transpired to be the chemical toilet blocked up.

The male toilets had smears across the wall. All of which was reported to a receptionist. They did put one hand wash in the smaller ladies toilet. But the canister was not placed in the correct containers.

There is no water stand for none electric tents and 3 sinks to wash cutlery etc And there the good points!

The surrounding tents to mine partied until 5am. There was language used that would put a navvie to shame, unfortunately it was directed to young children from their parents,

I would not stay here again, even if it was free, but if having a drink is something you enjoy then this will be ideal. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grannygrandma 5 reviews from this member

 Site was like a swamp. No drainage at all. No heating in womens shower block. Pool was dirty. No heating in restaurant. Food and shop way overpriced. Worst holiday ever. We have been on parkdean sites before and this one is by far the worst site ever. We will not be going there again ever. Staff on the other hand were very very helpful 


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3078 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement