Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beacon Fell View Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Beacon Fell View Holiday Park Reviews

Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
110 Higher Road
Longridge
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2TF
Tel: 01772 783233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: 01/03 To 14/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 103 Reviews
                7/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Me123 10 reviews from this member

Nice location but quite a noisy site with very little regulation - ie dogs running around of leads and pooing on pitches, children and teenagers messing in the toilets, showers etc.

It might be good for families with young children as run similar to a haven type site but not for us.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Mandst1499 4 reviews from this member

Hired 4 caravans out for our extended family. 3 vans were perfect, clean and had everything you could possibly need. One van we paid extra and upgraded the van to get an early check in, this van despite being an upgrade was much much smaller than all the others, and not worth the upgrade. It was also up on the hill away from the other vans.

Basic caravans are good quality, comfy beds, heating. The site itself is a fantastic location, great views, great walks. The swimming pool was lovely and we'll managed. The entertainment was okay, kids disco hour, followed by bingo then adult entertainment, usually a singer/ band/ quizzes and games. Small arcade area/ pitch and putt. Had a fantastic weekend for a brilliant price.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaddison 1 review from this member

Just returned from spending 3 nights at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park having had a great time. The site was very clean and well maintained. All the staff we met were extremely helpful and friendly - couldn't fault them.

The children's entertainment throughout the day was great - lots to do and the 2 staff were friendly and dedicated to their work.

The evening entertainment was also great. The Little Mix tribute group were really good and everyone seemed to enjoy them.

The whole atmosphere of the holiday was relaxing and welcoming, all visitors were friendly and good company.

Negatives

We were disappointed with the lack of catering. Hot food availability was very limited. I'm sure a cafe/ restaurant would do very well. Also the shop did not stock a lot of goods. We were fortunate to have some very good weather which was however unexpected. Consequently we had no suntan lotion and the shop did not stock any. One of the staff very kindly let us use her own lotion for our little girl, otherwise we would have had to spend the day undercover.

We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Carmor 2 reviews from this member

Terrible site all they want is to take as much money off you as possible. This site is not worth a visit had rats under caravan, The management team will stand and listen to you as if they are going to action your complaints but then nothing is done. Amenities are closed in season to get the painting done does it not make sense for all this to be done when campsite is closed ?? The supposed new revamped swimming pool was dirty. Not worth a visit bins are also not emptied regular enough the whole site need a good shake up

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pam and peter kerr 2 reviews from this member

Don't be fooled by the websites own pictures. We booked a pitch for our touring caravan and I have to say this is the first time we have struggled getting on an off a pitch. A handful of pitches on the top tier have fine views over the ribble valley but these pitches appeared to be for seasonal users. All of the other pitches well forget the view. It's so overgrown, all that you can see is the tops if the trees from the tiers below, no view at all. We had to pull 2ft tall weeds out of our pitch so that we could put up our small porch awning. I have read previous reviews and yes it's like being on an unkempt car park. Very disappointing. The shower and toilet block need pulling down and rebuilding. We took our two grandchildren down to the advertised kids club. Playdoygh, academy which was advertised but no sign of any people in the club area so don't know what that was about. Also took them down to the pool at 4pm and it was also closed. Asked at reception and they didn't appear to know why the pool was closed. Jacuzzi still not working and all taped off. All in all a big disappointment and not surprised the touring area was almost empty. Hagan leisure need to go and take a look at somewhere like holgates silverdale and ask themselves why holgates is always full. Complete overhaul needed on beacon fell. Will not be visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Willi1972 2 reviews from this member

As a family of four we recently stayed over night at Beacon Fell in our motor home on pitch 25 -9th July.

The pitch was disappointing very unkempt with a broken electricity point box tied up with a black bin bag (very safe from the rain -not), the foliage/weeds between the terraces was over grown and the pitch size for our motor home was too short so we had to park sideways on (this wasn't one of the questions asked when booking). The garden/grass areas around the park were not looked after. There was rubbish (old couches, furniture from static caravans smashed up) at the side of an old building by the reception/club house long with building materials and this looked really untidy! The security/sales site looked like a dump for unused caravans, although most of them were new/nearly new the way they were dumped there made it look like a scrap yard and wouldn't encourage anyone to buy! The toilet/shower blocks were not the cleanest with trees growing through the windows of the showers, filthy floors and walls etc. The price of the pitch per night was equivalent to that of a high end site and far to much for the facilities available! This site is in such a good location, and could have fabulous views of the reservoir if only the landscaping was better cared for! Also the touring facilities need to be at least cleaned up at best completely renovated! And all these problems before the main holiday season has even started. On checking in I was advised that the park wasn't busy and I completely understand why given the standards that we experienced! The staff that I spoke to were extremely polite and helpful.

Unfortunately the park doesn't live up to their website advertising and although easily accessible to us for short breaks I would not be booking again. This would also put me off booking any of the companies other sites too.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beckyjamesdad 3 reviews from this member

After staying here for the weekend, I hasten to say I was disappointed, the toilets need to be knocked down. If not refurbished, either blocked up or no toilet tissue. Bar area was ok. Cracking indian takeaways near by. Allowed to take it in bar area which was a bonus, some staff need customer service training as they showed a lack of interest in our needs,

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lewiss22 7 reviews from this member

This site has been an excellent site in years gone by. With excellent facilities but now need serious TLC.

First pitches for touring way to small, we took up 3 pitches on top tier as we would not get doen to others, road to narrow good job it was quiet Easter Week!, Half the toilets not working in shower block and not cleaned properly. Showers lovely and hot but only stay on for 30 seconds at a time(Honest). Swimming pool lovely but needs TLC, Sauna Not working, Site grounds really think the wardens need to do more very unkept in area's. Staff reasonably happy and helpful but management not very professional, telling bar staff 'off' whilst he was serving me! Also prices of drinks to much £2. 50 for a can of coke!

All in all even after our experience I would go back to see if it has improved but I would not pay over £30 pn.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy gang 3 reviews from this member

We visited the site near the end of 2015 season. This was our second visit and we decided to try the site again as there had been some positive reviews for 2015 season. The staff in reception seemed more interested in shopping on the internet than booking us in.

When we eventually arrived at our pitch, along a road full of pot holes, we found the pitch to be very muddy although it was supposed to be hard standing we called reception and was told to just find a pitch we liked. The toilet block has had heating added but still half the toilets did not work, this was not a problem as there were not many caravans on site. This was a little surprising a we were told there was a bonfire but we could not find it. This applies to other facilities advertised but not on site.

The playground is ok for under 6 year olds but nothing for slightly older children. The crazy golf had more broken holes than good ones. The club had limited opening hours and no entertainment, (maybe because this was the end of the season). When it was open the staff were ignorant and the club dirty, used glasses left on tables with empty crisp packets.

The site has lovely views from your pitch. Longridge is a lovely little town with plenty of shops, supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and take aways. These were very useful as the shop on site had not much stock and was hardly ever open.

The site it self could be lovely but needs updating and a lot of attention to tidy it up. The site could benefit from staff who are interested in their job and willing to help.

I do not think I will visit again as there are plenty more good, clean sites around. It is a shame really because the site is in really good location.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Single Dad 1 review from this member

This is our 2nd stay at this site and both times we have been happy with what's on offer for the price.

Kids clubs, swimming, sauna and crazy golf are all included and my son and I both enjoyed them all.

There are some nice walks nearby and fantastic scenery all around.

5 min from a supermarket and Takeaways so that's a bonus when the weather turns or you run out of hot dogs!

There is a shop on site and it has pretty much all you need from swimming equipments to food and camping supplies, although it is only open 9ish til 6ish.

There are only 2 things for us that let this site down.

1. The steps from the Tent Field to the main site can be a little tricky at night or with little ones.

2. The staff have changed since our last visit and although the reception staff were able to deal with any issues some of the others were rude and sometimes ignorant. (They could of just been having a bad day! We all have them).

All in all a good stay on both occasions.

Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5756 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019