Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beacon Fell View Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Beacon Fell View Holiday Park Reviews

Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
110 Higher Road
Longridge
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2TF
Tel: 01772 783233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: 04/07/2020 to 14/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 14/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 107 Reviews
                7/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Den2204 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fairly local (to us) location and was used just to get the caravan back into use following lockdown restrictions easing.

It is a bit tight for a twin axle but the competent reverser or those with motor movers will have no problem.

All the other caravaners were friendly, facilities good and the staff were really helpful.

I'd come back, Beacon fell locality is gorgeous. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulwt 3 reviews from this member

 Great site

Lots of action for the children

Facilities were clean and the pool was a godsend as the weather wasn’t very good, but plenty to do around the area.

Definitely a site to use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MBennett 1 review from this member

 Touring pitches on a slope with the bank coming away and tight to get on. No grass at all like parking on a gravel carpark.

Shop closes early so had to go off site.

Loud annoying noise coming from over the reservoir through the night.

Worst pitches I have ever came across.

Will not be returning. Don't always belive what you see on the internet 🤔🤔🤔🤔. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Me123 10 reviews from this member

 Nice location but quite a noisy site with very little regulation - ie dogs running around of leads and pooing on pitches, children and teenagers messing in the toilets, showers etc.

It might be good for families with young children as run similar to a haven type site but not for us. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mandst1499 4 reviews from this member

 Hired 4 caravans out for our extended family. 3 vans were perfect, clean and had everything you could possibly need. One van we paid extra and upgraded the van to get an early check in, this van despite being an upgrade was much much smaller than all the others, and not worth the upgrade. It was also up on the hill away from the other vans.

Basic caravans are good quality, comfy beds, heating. The site itself is a fantastic location, great views, great walks. The swimming pool was lovely and we'll managed. The entertainment was okay, kids disco hour, followed by bingo then adult entertainment, usually a singer/ band/ quizzes and games. Small arcade area/ pitch and putt. Had a fantastic weekend for a brilliant price. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gaddison 1 review from this member

 Just returned from spending 3 nights at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park having had a great time. The site was very clean and well maintained. All the staff we met were extremely helpful and friendly - couldn't fault them.

The children's entertainment throughout the day was great - lots to do and the 2 staff were friendly and dedicated to their work.

The evening entertainment was also great. The Little Mix tribute group were really good and everyone seemed to enjoy them.

The whole atmosphere of the holiday was relaxing and welcoming, all visitors were friendly and good company.

Negatives

We were disappointed with the lack of catering. Hot food availability was very limited. I'm sure a cafe/ restaurant would do very well. Also the shop did not stock a lot of goods. We were fortunate to have some very good weather which was however unexpected. Consequently we had no suntan lotion and the shop did not stock any. One of the staff very kindly let us use her own lotion for our little girl, otherwise we would have had to spend the day undercover.

We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Carmor 2 reviews from this member

 Terrible site all they want is to take as much money off you as possible. This site is not worth a visit had rats under caravan, The management team will stand and listen to you as if they are going to action your complaints but then nothing is done. Amenities are closed in season to get the painting done does it not make sense for all this to be done when campsite is closed ?? The supposed new revamped swimming pool was dirty. Not worth a visit bins are also not emptied regular enough the whole site need a good shake up 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pam and peter kerr 2 reviews from this member

 Don't be fooled by the websites own pictures. We booked a pitch for our touring caravan and I have to say this is the first time we have struggled getting on an off a pitch. A handful of pitches on the top tier have fine views over the ribble valley but these pitches appeared to be for seasonal users. All of the other pitches well forget the view. It's so overgrown, all that you can see is the tops if the trees from the tiers below, no view at all. We had to pull 2ft tall weeds out of our pitch so that we could put up our small porch awning. I have read previous reviews and yes it's like being on an unkempt car park. Very disappointing. The shower and toilet block need pulling down and rebuilding. We took our two grandchildren down to the advertised kids club. Playdoygh, academy which was advertised but no sign of any people in the club area so don't know what that was about. Also took them down to the pool at 4pm and it was also closed. Asked at reception and they didn't appear to know why the pool was closed. Jacuzzi still not working and all taped off. All in all a big disappointment and not surprised the touring area was almost empty. Hagan leisure need to go and take a look at somewhere like holgates silverdale and ask themselves why holgates is always full. Complete overhaul needed on beacon fell. Will not be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Willi1972 2 reviews from this member

 As a family of four we recently stayed over night at Beacon Fell in our motor home on pitch 25 -9th July.

The pitch was disappointing very unkempt with a broken electricity point box tied up with a black bin bag (very safe from the rain -not), the foliage/weeds between the terraces was over grown and the pitch size for our motor home was too short so we had to park sideways on (this wasn't one of the questions asked when booking). The garden/grass areas around the park were not looked after. There was rubbish (old couches, furniture from static caravans smashed up) at the side of an old building by the reception/club house long with building materials and this looked really untidy! The security/sales site looked like a dump for unused caravans, although most of them were new/nearly new the way they were dumped there made it look like a scrap yard and wouldn't encourage anyone to buy! The toilet/shower blocks were not the cleanest with trees growing through the windows of the showers, filthy floors and walls etc. The price of the pitch per night was equivalent to that of a high end site and far to much for the facilities available! This site is in such a good location, and could have fabulous views of the reservoir if only the landscaping was better cared for! Also the touring facilities need to be at least cleaned up at best completely renovated! And all these problems before the main holiday season has even started. On checking in I was advised that the park wasn't busy and I completely understand why given the standards that we experienced! The staff that I spoke to were extremely polite and helpful.

Unfortunately the park doesn't live up to their website advertising and although easily accessible to us for short breaks I would not be booking again. This would also put me off booking any of the companies other sites too. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beckyjamesdad 3 reviews from this member

 After staying here for the weekend, I hasten to say I was disappointed, the toilets need to be knocked down. If not refurbished, either blocked up or no toilet tissue. Bar area was ok. Cracking indian takeaways near by. Allowed to take it in bar area which was a bonus, some staff need customer service training as they showed a lack of interest in our needs, 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beacon Fell View Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Beacon Fell View Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beacon Fell View Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beacon Fell View Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1908 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement