Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Witches Craig Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Witches Craig Caravan Park Reviews

Witches Craig Caravan Park
Blairlogie
Stirling
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
FK9 5PX
Tel: 01786 474947
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 155 Reviews
                9/10 from 155 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  155 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulrochester 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful. Immaculately kept. Easy access off of main road - very convenient for our onward journey after visiting Stirling.

However this meant there was some road noise - but not a problem.

A pleasant walk in the hills via the dog walk area at the rear of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Revid 14 reviews from this member

 Clean and welcoming site had not booked a good place to visit Stirling bus route along road Bathroom and loos clean & tidy plenty of hot water.

Pitches flat & open lots of room. Close to motorways & road going north.

Will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SammieJaie 12 reviews from this member

 Absolutely super views all around & relaxing. I turned up late evening on the off-chance & asked if they had a spare pitch. Very kindly allocated me one near road (hidden by trees). Bit noisy traffic, but the views are definitely worth it.

Next to a field of Highland Cattle & I spent day watching them & their calves. Most pitches are hardstanding with electric. Grass field below hills for tents with children's playground. Some mobile homes (private?) with pretty gardens.

The facilities on campsite super & staff very chatty & helpful. In the large utility block (each door requires an access code to enter), there are male & female toilets at each end - the ladies have a row of toilets with sinks and at the end, showers with more sinks & a (free) hairdryer.

A room with kitchen sinks for washing up. A laundry room, with washer, dryer (extra charge) and a spinner & sink. All clean and tidy. The overall impression is lots of roomy space and there are lovely flowers all around. Do look out for the beautiful wooden carvings.

The Wallace Monument can be seen in one direction and the Ochre Hills opposite. Perfectly sited for visiting Stirling castle and surrounding tourist attractions.

Displeased with that I purchased 2 special pegs to hold down awning but the ground is far too hard to hammer them in! Despite that, I will certainly return and strongly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lancashire-lass 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, well maintained site with large level pitches. Booking in was easy and my online request to be near the dog walk had us sited on the nearest pitch.

The disabled facilities are very clean and warm with a free hairdryer.

The motorhome service point is well laid out with easy access.

The views all around the site of the mountains are absolutely breath-taking.

This is a site I will be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suzanne Foster 12 reviews from this member

 Very clean, well laid out site. Facilities good with a handy laundry. Reception very welcoming and helpful.

Lots of places to walk the dog without going on the road. Close to Stirling with good bus service. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pam H 12 reviews from this member

 This was a much larger and more family-orientated than our usual choice of site, but we had an enjoyable overnight stay.

Despite being almost full (a surpise at the end of Sept in not great weather) it coped well. It's an extremely well laid out and maintained site.

On edge of woods for dog walks. Free good WiFi. Good children’s play area, baby bath in toilets etc. Close to Wallace monument and Stirling centre, and a good stop off point. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldnasty 9 reviews from this member

 This is a very picturesque site on the outskirts of Stirling. Sheltered by large crags & surrounded by fields full of highland cattle this would have been an ideal site except for the noise from the busy road which runs alongside one edge of the park.

The facilities on-site were spotlessly clean, if a little dated, & the overall site was well maintained.

A great site for a short/overnight stay.

We had booked for four nights but left a day early due to a forecast of torrential rain, gales & flooding.

When we told the owners we were leaving they kindly refunded us one night's fees saying they would have been worried if we had not left when we did.

I would use this site again as a stop over when visiting the highlands of Scotland. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickngayle 3 reviews from this member

 We visited Witches Craig for three nights in July and found it to be one of the best sites we have encountered. It was easy to find, clean and well maintained. The check in process was quick and easy and we were soon sited on a very large pitch with great views of the surrounding hills.

The toilet and shower block was clean and warm, never too busy and the hairdryer was free. The motorhome service point was conveniently located nearby but off the road and out of the way. Everything was easy to find and easy to use. Wifi was free but we found the signal, and also the EE phone signal to be a bit patchy. No problems with the satellite TV signal though.

There were lots of great walks around the site and we also walked to the nearby farmshop (a bit expensive) and into Bridge of Allan for a very entertaining evening of live music at the Allanwater Brewery. I think we got a bit lost taking the shortcut though as it was almost three miles. The pub organised us a taxi back at the end of the evening and they were happy to take our dog too.

We look forward to returning as we didn't get the chance to explore beyond the local area and didn't get to see Stirling or the castle and only saw the monument from a distance. So plenty of reasons to go back. I just hope that next time the weather is better too! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lenandlou 10 reviews from this member

 A splendid site with beautiful views of the hills. All is well maintained and cleaned, with helpful staff arranging bread, papers etc.

Regular buses to Stirling are just a couple of minutes walk away.

Admission to Stirling Castle (free for EH members) includes the adjacent Argyle's house. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyand Di 1 review from this member

 This was our 2nd visit and it is a wonderful campsite and we were hoping to visit again this week but due to Covid 19 we are holidaying at home.

This campsite is very well maintained, very clean and the owner is very friendly. It is close to tourist attractions in and around Stirling, we did a small tour around the area doing the Andy Scott sculpture trail and the campsite was the perfect location for this. 


Previous     155 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Witches Craig Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Witches Craig Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Witches Craig Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stirling      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1463 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December