Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Aberafon Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Aberafon Camp Site > Reviews

Aberafon Camp Site
Gyrn Goch
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 5PN
Tel: 01286 660295
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 29/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 176 Reviews
                8/10 from 176 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HoboJoe 1 review from this member

 We were fortunate enough to get a sea view pitch for our two nights here and we were not disappointed.

Finding the site was a breeze, well signposted. Before arrival we received an email clearly explaining how to check in and where the pitch would be.

On arrival it was easy to find the pitch and the views across the sea were incredible.

Campsite was kept clean and despite the number of other campers it was very quiet at night, wind and waves not withstanding!

Overall a very good experience and am going to recommend to friends and family. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: JC Tours22 4 reviews from this member

 Sea view and surrounding backdrop of hills was great, facilities clean, but food only available at weekends (pizza, waffles, etc), lack of nearby shop or pub made us drive more than we like to, once we arrive and get setup.

Near to Caernarfon for a day out which we enjoyed - good job we had a car as well as the campervan.

Walk down to the beach and around the lovely green and wooded site was perfect for the dog.

Beware the exposed position of pitches nearer the sea if the weather turns!

Pitches are large but number signs quite small, smaller satellite toilet and warship stations very convenient when pitched away from main shore block.

Best in good weather, we thought. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Its a little peace of heaven! Sea and beach one side, hills and greenery on the other.

No fires allowed which I enjoy but did see fire pits along the beach.

Very peaceful stay, lovely hosts and very affordable, £12. 50 per night for me and my dog.

I will be returning with family and friends to share this little piece of paradise.

Stony beach but if you walk round the cove you will find a sandy beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: C_d_butterworth 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the August Bank Holiday weekend with family and friends. We were in a touring caravan. Checking in was easy, we knew our pitch before we arrived and just had to text the owners on arrival.

As others have written about, the lane down to the site is narrow but passable with our large single axle van. You need to follow the sites advice about passing the entrance, turning at the roundabout and approaching from the other side as you’ll not make the turn through the narrow gate way.

Once on-site the pitch we were allocated was a good size and we noticed all pitches were within easy access of the nearest facilities. Facilities were good and clean.

Showers were nice and hot. They are operated by 20p coins. They take about 5 secs to heat up.

The location was lovely, the views are stunning and the beach was perfect for our family’s various paddle boards and kayaks.

We enjoyed our stay so much we will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Goatsmilk 5 reviews from this member

 A well set out site which instead of 1 big field the area is spilt across several smaller ones with a steam running around and throughout the lower sites. There are pitches with shelter from the wind and others which are exposed but offer fantastic views.

The grass is kept short making pitching easy. Pitch sizes are good too which includes both electric and and those without. The ground is easy to hammer pegs into but solid enough to secure them. Our pitch had a 10amp supply which is enough for 2300 watts. We used a plug in portable 2000 watt induction hob to cook and heat water without issue.

Access to the pebble beach is directly from the campsite. Each night people sit around campfires on the beach whilst watching the sunset.

The toilets and showers are kept clean throughout the day. The main block is next to the first camping spots as you drive in and there are supplementary toilets near the beach which is also where you will find the washing up facilities and chemical toilet disposal.

Rubbish is left in a large skip near reception with cardboard and paper recycling next to it.

Access is via a narrow road once you leave the main road. A few passing points but be prepared to reverse and give way, there is a helpful mirror on the worst bend to give an indication of it's clear or not.

You can see rabbits running around the site which is lovely to see. At night you can watch the bats fly past as they eat their fill of insects.

The night sky during a clear spell is amazing. The milky way is easily visible as are deep sky objects. I'll certainly be taking my telescope next time!

There are shops but you'll most likely need to drive. Londis approx a mile away and has a petrol station but on the pricey side.

Tesco supermarket no fuel station is a 15 minute drive towards Caernarfon and has good stocks but not as much as a Tesco Extra. There is a Tesco Extra in Bangor should you need one along with an Asda and both have filling stations. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Helenm 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this site.

The pitches we were given were generous in size and in a great spot close to the beach, perfect for young children.

The toilet facilities were close by and cleaned regularly.

The site itself was clean and well maintained and close to some local amenities.

Communication from the owners was great, we had everything we needed and enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jadem5 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site so close to the sea, great for those with dogs and young children.

The small play area on site was a brilliant addition.

One of the main reason we as a family love the site is the cleanliness, toilet blocks are cleaned throughout the day on multiple occasions and are always perfectly clean!

Our second trip to this site this year and we will definitely be back again next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michael jones1956 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site facilities, views fantastic

Would recommend to anybody, you could not ask for better site.

Plenty of places to visit and see fantastic country side.

Mr m jones 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Celtic 1 review from this member

 Stunning campsite with great sea and beach views.

Friendly and very well laid out with a great mix of different sorts of sites depending on how much protection you want from the wind,

V dog friendly and lovely people running the site.

A longish way from any pubs but not a problem for me. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kayapa 1 review from this member

 Amazing holiday. The site is very close to the beach but entrance to the site is a bit hairy! Although the beach is very rocky not easy to walk on.

The showers on site are few. The toilet blocks and showers were lovely and clean. Can't fault the site as long as you like simple.

Nice to have a catering fan a few nights a week. If you don't want to travel there isn't a great deal of shops/ restaurants around.

Owners were very friendly. I can't comment on child friendliness as we didn't see any as they were back at school but there was a play area for them. For us it was great. 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Aberafon Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Aberafon Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Aberafon Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49380 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement