Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ladram Bay Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Budleigh Salterton > Ladram Bay Holiday Park Reviews

Ladram Bay Holiday Park
Otterton
Budleigh Salterton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX9 7BX
Tel: 01395 568 398
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 12/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           13/03/2022 to 02/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: The swifties 15 reviews from this member

 Very large campsite with its own beach and access to the coast path Ė a very steep path down to the beach. Lots of statics and seasonal pitches, and a separate section for tourers.

The 4 bell tents in their own little field were spacious and cosy. Very well run and the staff were always very friendly and helpful, and the site was always clean and tidy.

Toilets/showers excellent and always spotless, and there were two very generously sized family rooms. Excellent facilities, swimming pool ideal for families and had an adults only swim session in the mornings.

The beach was a pebble beach with some sand at low tide, kayaks and boats to hire, but disappointedly no dogs allowed at all which we werenít made aware of when booking with 2 dogs.

Some of the touring pitches are quite noisy as they are next to the road into the site, but the staff were very helpful in finding us a quieter pitch. Pitches are a little cramped.

On site supermarket was well stocked. There is on site entertainment but we didnít go to it so canít comment. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janei3 1 review from this member

 Far too Hilly for elderly, no pre warning in site details. Staff not very well trained in layout of site - had to ask a maintenance person before we could find our pitch.

Also no one seemed to know where the chemical waste point was and when we eventually found it, there were no signs to help us. Rubbish area too far away from touring area.

Lovely views and facilities although we could not use the restaurant because we do not WANT an app and could find no one to ask re the food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Leeawe 1 review from this member

 Nice large pitches, great facilities and very close to the beach.

With great views, an on site shop that has everything you'll need and a surfboard hire shop that was very reasonable 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 We love this campsite and have had a great time staying here

The beach is pebble but such a lovely little bay with the added bonus of fresh fish and prawns bought from the little fish shack beside the cafe. we enjoyed peeling our prawns whilst sipping Prosecco looking out to sea

Absolute bliss donít miss out on a ladram bay stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Don Smith 4 reviews from this member

 This site has everything you could want for a family holiday, as the summary suggests.

We didn't use the majority of them as we chose the site as a base for exploring the area.

The beach at Ladram Bay is quite stunning and would be hard to beat anywhere in Britain.

Our only issue was the distance to the disposal points for chemical and general waste. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kelsey 2 reviews from this member

 The toilets and showers are the best we have ever used. Other sites should use this site as their benchmark. Immaculately clean with underfloor heating and spacious shower cubicles. Full marks to the cleaning staff.

Park itself is well maintained and well organised with everything ready for us on arrival.

Everything was clean and tidy and the shop was well stocked. We didn't use any of the entertainment or pool facilities so can't comment on that part.

All staff were friendly and polite.

We would definitely use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbaxen 3 reviews from this member

 The campsite is excellent we had a lovely

View of the sea right outside our door, all areas

Very well catered for the covid 19,

The beach is a couple of minutes walk away, club is for all ages with good and friendly staff.

We have booked for next September already. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Njones 26 reviews from this member

 Our longest stay ever in one place, in our motorhome. 7 nights for October half term.

Good value at this time of year. Great heated facilities and well thought out modern showers.

We brought our kayak and SUP and having a private beach off the site was perfect.

Great walking along the coast path in both directions, straight from site.

Easy 15 minute walk on very quiet road into Otterton for bus, good pub and Otterton Mill (farm shop and cafe). Loads of attractions inc. Jurassic coast close-by.

Great Sunday carvery available all day at site restaurant overlooking sea. What more could you want? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DFMids 8 reviews from this member

 Arrived without a booking, receptionist were very friendly but the system is obviously not good. Firstly we were told sorry fully booked, then they had one pitch available.

We were asked to follow the golf cart to our pitch which was at the top of the steep hill. Our van grounded out trying to get on the pitch, we were then told another pitch was available but when we looked it was not big enough, then another which we would not get on.

Finally we got a pitch just about big enough (so from nothing available to 4 in less than 10 minutes) we were on site 2 nights over the weekend and it was never more than half full!

I would not recommend this site for large motorhomes (above 7. 5m) especially if you like to leave your van on pitch. The walk to the village is down a narrow lane with no pavement, very steep and busy, not good in the dark.

The site allows dogs but is not dog friendly, they are not allowed inside anywhere and not allowed on the beach

The facilities block is very nice although following a wet weekend the gents was flooded. The outside washing up is adequate but no rubbish bins apart from in the car park at the bottom of the site is a daft idea.

From the top pitches you get a lovely sea view but you do feel like you are looking over an industrial estate and car park. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Figgywelch 2 reviews from this member

 Cleanliness of site, helpful staff

Shower block underfloor heating

Activities available

Beautiful own beach

Left a horrible site in a hurry and was so happy here fantastic views

Something for everyone

Will be back 
via mobile


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ladram Bay Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ladram Bay Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ladram Bay Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ladram Bay Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Budleigh Salterton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2489 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement