Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bwch Yn Uchaf

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Bwch Yn Uchaf > Reviews

Bwch Yn Uchaf
Llanuwchllyn
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7DD
Tel: 01678 540983
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/03/2024 to 28/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 158 Reviews
                9/10 from 158 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  158 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesleyhooper 7 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as wanted to visit the railway, which is right next to the site.

The site is kept very clean and tidy.

Would definitely recommend visiting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nick4sue 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights.

Excellent site - views, price, facilities, cleanliness, laid back, etc.

I would definitely recommend this site and visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanne Shaw 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 3 night stay in the B&B and I honestly canít fault it, the rooms are lovely and clean, if I had one criticism it would be the single duvet just covered us, but it never ruined our holiday.

The breakfast was perfect cooked to our liking and because you have to pre order your breakfast and put a time you want it, we never waited at all for our breakfast, there is a variety of cereal, fruit juices and jams for your toast,

I honestly will be staying here again.

The host are so lovely too, made us feel so welcome, and they even helped us out because we forgot our USB C plug they provided us with one.

In the room was shampoo and conditioner, also body moisturiser too. Also additional pillows and fans, tea coffee and biscuits, and the mattress was lovey to sleep on,

Well worth a stay,

Oh and a lovely steam train that runs from outside the B&B, donít worry you canít hear it and it doesnít toot itís whistle till late morning and the views are lovely too.

There is a pub just down the road within walking distance as well,

This site also had a camp site and a river running through it, so picturesque 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Timrya 4 reviews from this member

 I liked the location, close to the interesting rail station.

The facilities were are good and clean. It was quiet.

There is a very traditional pub nearby which I walked to and had a nice meal and pint.

I enjoyed my one night stay here.

I was travelling on foot and camping in a small tent, but I can see how this site would suit groups, families etc. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stepwgn 1 review from this member

 Fantastic couple of nights at the start of camping season and the grandkids loved it.

A bit cold at night but the campfire and marshmallows soon warmed us up.

Great clean facilities, kids play area, steam train, spring lambs across the small river.

Great owners, will be back again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sandy1966 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, well maintained & monitored site, excellent facilities,

Accommodating & friendly hosts,

Within easy & astoundingly scenic travelling distance to both rural & coastal areas,

Looking forward to returning next year & taking my grandson when he's old enough to join me 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: MSR18 10 reviews from this member

 Great site in a quiet location, with impressive views of the nearby mountains.

Clean and well maintained.

Only negative is the fairly long walk to the main toilet block (where the showers and fridge/freezer are) from the camping area.

There is a small toilet and washing up facility near the camping area, but no showers and only small hand washing basins.

I would/will stay again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glynne6 1 review from this member

 Well maintained

Good and clean toilets and showers

Very help full safe with question,

Ideal location for site seeing

We can recommend to any fellow Campers

Good value for the money 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Two Terriers 32 reviews from this member

 Lovely replacement when the Bala club site closed!

Superb location next to the river on the edge of the village. Hardstanding pitches of varying sizes but the site wasn't busy so ours was good although needed ramps to level.

Facilities well provided for and kept reasonably clean. Excellent dog exercise area.

Didn't use the pub to eat due to the days we were there but community shop is excellent.

Next to Bala Lake railway which is great value for that different trip to Bala and back.

Good walking area especially up to the Ridge walks up the road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weymouth 7 reviews from this member

 A quiet, flat site with very pleasant views looking northeast towards Lake Bala (3 miles away). It was neat and tidy with plenty of taps and rubbish facilities (recycling bins).

Camping field was flat and well maintained. Some hardstandings were far too close but pitch size enabled 6 metre spacing using grass areas.

Toilet block clean and airy with warm water at the sinks. Family / Disabled bathroom.

Steam rail station alongside. No WiFi.

Apart from checking in, we saw no staff at all. 


Previous     158 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bwch Yn Uchaf child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bwch Yn Uchaf?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bwch Yn Uchaf dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47220 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement