Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Pont Kemys Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Pont Kemys Caravan Park Reviews

Pont Kemys Caravan Park
Chainbridge
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 9DS
Tel: 01873 880688
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 105 Reviews
                9/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 13/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gaz8193 1 review from this member

 A nice peaceful site, the facilities are warm an clean.

Will definitely go back.

Itís not too far from a great pub that serves great food and thereís some interesting places to visit nearby 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pippa613437och 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly campsite. Owners very welcoming, pitches lovely and not on top of each other.

Shower block spotlessly clean. Every one on site seemed very friendly. Special dog walking field by the river usk.

Found a lovely pub 5 mins walk away, had lovely meal and a few drinks in the beer garden with a wonderful view of the river.

Would have stayed longer but we are touring about.

Highly recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Topcat 01 5 reviews from this member

 A huge thank you for accepting our last minute booking, for the 2 of us with our folding camper with electric.

The couple who run the site are really friendly and Keep the sight immaculate, the grounds and the facilities. The whole area is lovely.

A nice short 300yds walk and a nice pub which had good food at reasonable prices. An added bonus on the bank holiday Monday the village of Usk held a street festival and a resident said in all her 88 years of living there this was the first time the main Street had ever been closed.

A great day and also visited the Usk castle, what a bonus great place to visit. We found all the people in and around the villages were very friendly.

We would definitely recommend this site and if in the area we will stay there again.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Martin1603m 1 review from this member

 Simply superb. Amazing site in beautiful surroundings. Great owners always very friendly and helpful.

The pitch we had in the adults only part were fully serviced and a good size.

All this and only 20 minutes from home. We have booked again for August bank holiday. Many thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bikes 3 reviews from this member

 So I booked a pitch for a tent no electricity £20 per night which

Is a premium rate. The reviews I read convinced me the site was worth it.

Checked in with reception which had a very useful little store inside

Operated by very friendly helpful staff, was given the option of where to pitch tent.

I choose the tent only field no dogs allowed.

Pitched tent on level well kept grass and checked out the facilityís,

The toilets/ showers were very clean and tidy, as were the wash room and laundry room.

They even have a family room. This really is a very good site.

However another camper sharing the field had the car stereo on loud as did a caravan in the adjoining field, also two of the occupants of the no dog field had dogs.

For me this site is not a premium tent site, which is a shame. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ddesantis 1 review from this member

 Booked this site short notice and what a lovely surprise. We were welcomed onto the site and shown to our pitch. When I booked the receptionist put us in the adults only section but when we arrived this wasn't available but it didn't matter we were given a pitch right next to it. I wouldn't normally have thought about adult only anyway. They were very apologetic.

We stayed for 2 nights and everyone we met on site was very friendly.

The dog walk was great.

The showers and toilets were spotless and the water very hot.

We had lunch at the Chainbridge inn which was very good value and lovely food. We will definitely be back but next time I will request a pitch away from the road as it was noisy. All in all a lovely well kept site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Silvertop 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet, peaceful site adjacent to the River Usk and surrounded by trees. The site is neat and tidy and with short grass very suitable for tents. The facilities block is very clean with most useful seats in the shower cubicles.

Although there is a separate camping area amongst trees, I chose a spot for my small tent in the general site area and liked the friendly aspect of this. There is an adults only area, probably just for caravans, which didn't appeal to me personally.

The site is well placed for walking Offa's Dyke Path and for visiting Chepstow, Monmouth, Usk and Abergavenny as well as local walking. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KathyK 1 review from this member

 A really lovely campsite, we had a very large pitch for our motorhome, it even had it's own picnic table. All the pitches seemed to be very spacious. We had ehu with a water supply very close by. TV reception is not great unless you have a plug in lead to the site, but you can borrow one for free, or buy your own at a reasonable price.

The toilet and shower block were always spotless and there was a lovely dog walking field close by (dogs need to be on leads but with flexi leads they were happy!).

The owners were very helpful and basic provisions were available at their reception office.

The nearby Chainbridge Inn is now open again, dogs are welcome and the food very good. We only stayed two nights but would love to return to explore further afield. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miludra 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this lovely campsite for a week after the Bank Holiday. The lady in Reception was so helpful giving us a lot of information about the area and details about a nearby walk that could be undertaken.

The dog walk was brilliant (the best one I have seen on a campsite).

The toilet block was spotless. It was very peaceful and there were several pubs nearby where one could eat an excellent meal. I thoroughly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daveukleics 24 reviews from this member

 We stopped on the adult only part. Too many trees on this section, when the sun did come out we were for ever moving around to catch the Rays.

Pitches are a decent size. Showers, there are only 3 for all the site but we never struggled, also one of them is a large one with sink inside.

Pitches have all services including aerial connection which we liked.

The pub in the nearest village is not really walkable. We did it once but it's a lot further than you think.

To be honest the site is a nice clean site, the problem is there is absolutely nothing nearby.

Everything we did every day we had to drive to from around 20 to 50 mile each way every day so due to this we won't be going again. 


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pont Kemys Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergavenny      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6068 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020