Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pont Kemys Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Pont Kemys Caravan Park Reviews

Pont Kemys Caravan Park
Chainbridge
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 9DS
Tel: 01873 880688
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Optout 2 reviews from this member

 A well prepared and maintained site, and well executed COVID procedures. Worth the money if you want clean facilities and even a microwave (or should I say "popty ping"?) if you need it. And not overly expensive by what friends say they paid in North Wales.

Most caravans seemed to be there for the season, so mid-week in term time not overly crowded.

I did not see any evidence of a working farm, though there was plenty of farm activity nearby and large tractors trundling along the road. Grass cutting / strimming before 8am might wake people up, (not me), but it manicured the lawns rather nicely.

Shop was a nice touch, but strictly for essentials like biscuits and bake beans. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Helen3 1 review from this member

 This was our first stay at Pont Kemys and we found it to be a lovely site in a superb location. As keen mountain bikers, to be within half an hour of both Bike Park Wales and the Forest of Dean was absolutely perfect. We also walked on Sugarloaf and had a lovely meal out in Abergavenny.

We stayed in a tent on the ‘camping field’ with no hook up and it was absolutely lovely - perfectly flat pitches with loads of space for the kids to play and a picnic table provided. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed bats circling overhead in the evenings.

The facilities were clean with good measures in place to keep them COVID secure and no shortage of hot water. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, and we’ll definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Annec2 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely site with very friendly owners.

Facilities always clean and tidy and covid precautions are second to none.

Dogs are allowed and there is a small dog walk on site.

Recycling facilities are good 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nickynoo22 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Feels smaller than it is. Very clean, beautiful location and great size pitches well kept.

Only down side was I didn’t book it for long enough. We would have loved to have visited the pub across the road and local places.

Will definitely recommend and want to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rcavi2 1 review from this member

 A lovely find! Reasonably priced, Perfect location, lovely owners and amazing facilities!

Very organised with Covid 19 procedures.

Will definitely be back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gaz8193 2 reviews from this member

 A nice peaceful site, the facilities are warm an clean.

Will definitely go back.

It’s not too far from a great pub that serves great food and there’s some interesting places to visit nearby 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pippa6 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly campsite. Owners very welcoming, pitches lovely and not on top of each other.

Shower block spotlessly clean. Every one on site seemed very friendly. Special dog walking field by the river usk.

Found a lovely pub 5 mins walk away, had lovely meal and a few drinks in the beer garden with a wonderful view of the river.

Would have stayed longer but we are touring about.

Highly recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Topcat 01 5 reviews from this member

 A huge thank you for accepting our last minute booking, for the 2 of us with our folding camper with electric.

The couple who run the site are really friendly and Keep the sight immaculate, the grounds and the facilities. The whole area is lovely.

A nice short 300yds walk and a nice pub which had good food at reasonable prices. An added bonus on the bank holiday Monday the village of Usk held a street festival and a resident said in all her 88 years of living there this was the first time the main Street had ever been closed.

A great day and also visited the Usk castle, what a bonus great place to visit. We found all the people in and around the villages were very friendly.

We would definitely recommend this site and if in the area we will stay there again.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Martin1603m 1 review from this member

 Simply superb. Amazing site in beautiful surroundings. Great owners always very friendly and helpful.

The pitch we had in the adults only part were fully serviced and a good size.

All this and only 20 minutes from home. We have booked again for August bank holiday. Many thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bikes 3 reviews from this member

 So I booked a pitch for a tent no electricity £20 per night which

Is a premium rate. The reviews I read convinced me the site was worth it.

Checked in with reception which had a very useful little store inside

Operated by very friendly helpful staff, was given the option of where to pitch tent.

I choose the tent only field no dogs allowed.

Pitched tent on level well kept grass and checked out the facility’s,

The toilets/ showers were very clean and tidy, as were the wash room and laundry room.

They even have a family room. This really is a very good site.

However another camper sharing the field had the car stereo on loud as did a caravan in the adjoining field, also two of the occupants of the no dog field had dogs.

For me this site is not a premium tent site, which is a shame. 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pont Kemys Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergavenny      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5338 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement