Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pont Kemys Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Pont Kemys Caravan Park > Reviews

Pont Kemys Caravan Park
Chainbridge
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 9DS
Tel: 01873 880688
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/03/2023 to 03/10/2023
           01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doodle1949 11 reviews from this member

 This peaceful park lies adjacent to the River Usk only seven miles from Abergavenny and four miles from the town of Usk.

The park is well placed in the centre of the county of Monmouthshire and is easily accessible from the M4

The staff were very friendly and changed my booking from a grass pitch to hard standing as the weather was a bit iffy,

We walked to the chain bridge pub and went through a gap in the hedge so we never had to walk on the road the food was great and plenty of it.

The toilets at the site were spotless and catered for disabled people with a large shower, the other showers were just as nice very clean.

We got talking to a few couples on site very happy with the view as it was so pretty.

We stayed on an Adult only pitch but the other fields had children and dogs so did the tent sites everybody was catered for for a grass pitch £27 per night and for an adult only site £29. 00. I put £10 on the electric card and got £5 back when we left

I would go again 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 70 reviews from this member

 First time here and stopped here for 3 nights. Lovely welcome by the owner confirming price and that the electric is metered.

We had a pitch in the adults only area and drove through the rest of the site which looked well laid out to get there.

It was a Sunday when we arrived and the site looked fairly full, 90% caravans and a number of American 'slide out' Caravans that were mostly seasonal customers, so the site was quiet.

There is a camping area too. The facilities were clean and tidy, although we wondered how people would cope in July/ August with over 84 pitches filled and only 3 showers and 4 toilets each in the men's and womens.

It was very tranquil during our stay, even though there is a well used road that borders the site.

The Chainbridge Inn is a 10m walk from the site, that serves nice food and has an outside garden. There are no buses within a 30m walk so having a car or bikes is a must if you wish to get around.

Pitches are large and each has its own picnic bench. TV cable required due to poor signal, Wifi available, a little slow 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Awandm 1 review from this member

 Helpful storage arrangement for 4 nights before stay.

Flat well maintained site with some traffic noise.

Well stocked little shop.

Convenient for visiting Usk, Abergavenny, mountains and canal. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizrob 1 review from this member

 We stayed here on the Adults only area and it was lovely and peaceful.

Would definitely recommend this site itís well kept and close to the river.

Thereís a lovely dog walking area and a short walk from the campsite, along a track is the Chainbridge pub.

We had a lovely meal here, we had a table outside as we have dogs.

Highly recommend this campsite.

Rose who owns the site is very helpful and gave us a tv aerial to borrow as the signal is poor otherwise. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnar 1 review from this member

 Pont Kemys is a lovely quiet site with beautiful surroundings and excellent facilities.

It is spotlessly clean, has the added bonuses of an adult only section and a dog walking field.

Rose and Bryan are very welcoming and accommodating.

We would definitely recommend this site to others and will be returning here again.

Fantastic site and lots of friendly like minded people. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: C and P 2 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site with immaculate toilet and shower facilities. Not the newest we have seen, but didn't feel old and tired. The site itself was neat and well kept.

There was a lovely river next to the site, but unfortunately, no access to it.

There is an adult only fully serviced pitch area.

It was easy to get to Usk and Monmouth from the site, with lovely scenery to look at along the way.

The owner was very friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nikr 2 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here several times.

Lovely big pitches,

Clean heated facilities, quiet,

Walking distance to the pub and the riverside.

Definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Smithsmh1 10 reviews from this member

 There was nothing to dislike about this lovely campsite. All well cared for and the toilets/showers exceptionally clean and warm.

I had my dog with me and there was a really good dog walk which extended into a field where a dog can have a good leg stretch. I will certainly stay there again if visiting this part of Wales again.

We had booked 3 pitches, one caravan, one campervan and one tent and we were all very happy with this site.

The actual booking was done on my behalf by a family member but I was the one who originally found the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 23 reviews from this member

 A very well organised, well kept, tidy, attractive site on the banks of the River Usk.

Easy access direct from a B-road.

Competitively priced. Pitches are well spaced and most have their own picnic table.

Showers/WCs are spotless. Small site shop selling basics is useful.

Usk and the castle was worth a visit, as was Abergavenny (also boasting a castle).

The Big Pit coal mining museum at Blaenavon (a trip underground is included) was a definite highlight for us.

The Usk Valley walk easily accessed from the site.

Nothing adverse to say about the site, would visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: AAdventures22 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome, very friendly owners, and much enjoyed stay by the waters edge.

Extremely clean facilities, and well looked after grounds.

Nice to have a little shop on site too.

We will be back for a longer stay next time! 
via mobile


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pont Kemys Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergavenny      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5714 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement