Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pont Kemys Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Pont Kemys Caravan Park Reviews

Pont Kemys Caravan Park
Chainbridge
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 9DS
Tel: 01873 880688
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Smithsmh1 9 reviews from this member

 There was nothing to dislike about this lovely campsite. All well cared for and the toilets/showers exceptionally clean and warm.

I had my dog with me and there was a really good dog walk which extended into a field where a dog can have a good leg stretch. I will certainly stay there again if visiting this part of Wales again.

We had booked 3 pitches, one caravan, one campervan and one tent and we were all very happy with this site.

The actual booking was done on my behalf by a family member but I was the one who originally found the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 18 reviews from this member

 A very well organised, well kept, tidy, attractive site on the banks of the River Usk.

Easy access direct from a B-road.

Competitively priced. Pitches are well spaced and most have their own picnic table.

Showers/WCs are spotless. Small site shop selling basics is useful.

Usk and the castle was worth a visit, as was Abergavenny (also boasting a castle).

The Big Pit coal mining museum at Blaenavon (a trip underground is included) was a definite highlight for us.

The Usk Valley walk easily accessed from the site.

Nothing adverse to say about the site, would visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: AAdventures22 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome, very friendly owners, and much enjoyed stay by the waters edge.

Extremely clean facilities, and well looked after grounds.

Nice to have a little shop on site too.

We will be back for a longer stay next time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rjtcamplet 2 reviews from this member

 We were quite disappointed with this site after reading so many good reviews. I found the lady in reception not friendly at all and the so called shop was nothing more than a few items on a shelf.

The site itself was fine, well kept lawns and plenty of space but the camp site roads were a bit narrow.

The pitches are flat but not level take some levellers if you visit. Bins were dirty and smelly. I also felt the shower block was very good but a bit grubby.

There is no tv/dab reception in this area and wi-fi connection was terrible so resigned to watching tv on our phone which took ages to connect. I asked about the TV lounge only to be told it hasnít been open for the last 2 years as it was being used for storage.

A site map would have been helpful and didnít find out until the last night that there was a tv connection on the services post. I was offered a cable to buy but no hint of hiring one. No real welcome or pleasure to have you type thing when we left.

I thought the local pub was very friendly but a limited and expensive menu. Lovely days out in Abergavenny town, Monmouth wasnít great. Visited Pontypool which really was the pits. Didnít feel safe in the town which is all but derelict. Absolutely filthy car park and streets.

Went to Tintern abbey near Chepstow which was lovely but food etc expensive. Black mountains and Brecon Beacons fantastic. Made our first visit to wales disappointing.

Doubt we would go again but if we did we would try a different site. Shame really- it could be a better in our opinion certainly a lot friendlier. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Redwen 1 review from this member

 Owners very helpful. Pitches nice and level.

Toilet block is immaculate and warm, with free Hairdryer and showers.

Shop is well stocked with essentials.

Dog walking field is huge and secure

Chainbridge pub just 5 min walk away, great food.

Enjoyed the site so much going back for another visit tomorrow 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnlea 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. This was our third visit. Facilities are always clean. The wardens are friendly and very helpful. Shop on site has all the basics.

Good walks along the river in both directions and the Brecon and Monmouthshire Canal is just over two and a half miles away if you fancy exploring the towpath. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site. Large pitches. Grounds immaculate.

Shower and toilet block very clean.

Would stay again Small shop on site with all basic needs.

Close to Usk and a short drive to Monmouth. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anncol 1 review from this member

 This campsite is very well run and very clean.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We found the Fox Hunter pub and restaurant on an evening walk which was lovely and friendly so went back on Saturday night for a meal and were not disappointed.

The area is nice and countryside beautiful.

We had an adult only fully serviced pitch which was perfect for us. But the site had family pitches too.

We will definitely return. Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Beattheroad 1 review from this member

 Very well maintained site.

Would book again if meeting relatives who live nearby, but otherwise not great for us as narrow roads for cycling and no sign of a bus route.

Walked to Renaissance Farm Shop and had a superb lunch there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Optout 2 reviews from this member

 A well prepared and maintained site, and well executed COVID procedures. Worth the money if you want clean facilities and even a microwave (or should I say "popty ping"?) if you need it. And not overly expensive by what friends say they paid in North Wales.

Most caravans seemed to be there for the season, so mid-week in term time not overly crowded.

I did not see any evidence of a working farm, though there was plenty of farm activity nearby and large tractors trundling along the road. Grass cutting / strimming before 8am might wake people up, (not me), but it manicured the lawns rather nicely.

Shop was a nice touch, but strictly for essentials like biscuits and bake beans. 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pont Kemys Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pont Kemys Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergavenny      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5263 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement