Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenhill Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Bletchingdon > Greenhill Leisure Park Reviews

Greenhill Leisure Park
Greenhill Farm
Bletchingdon
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3BQ
Tel: 01869 351600
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 156
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 201 Reviews
                9/10 from 201 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  201 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveasbury 3 reviews from this member

 I Have stayed here a couple of times over the years and on the whole found it to be okay - if expensive for what is essentially a grass pitch.

However, on our last visit we found the wardens to be surly and verbally aggressive in manner.

We were forced to put our bbq out because I'd added 3 (yes 3) logs on it to keep it going for warmth and this constituted a "campfire". I agreed I'd put it out, but the warden stood rigid until poured a kettle on it. Not satisfied with this she then grabbed our water container and filled it before filling my bbq to the brim.

She broke all covid rules of distance and handled my water container. Then said she was recording me on her phone as I pointed out she was very passive aggressive in her approach.

I Would add the lady who booked us in seemed very pleasant.

On a completely different note the dis-used quarry is now active again, and the railway line has become busy all through the night.

Positives - toilets clean, generally, showers good (but then you pay 25 quid for it, so they should be)

Nearby river, canal walk is really nice. 


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Discodavey 2 reviews from this member

 First visit to this camp, Sadly it was the storm Ciara weekend. We had two good days but had to leave the caravan due to high winds.

Have to say Vikki was fantastic, was allowed to vacate until the winds eased which was past our depart date, allowed to leave the Caravan on site till then. So helpful in a time of need,

Very nice camp also,

Will be back again, Shop on site also with other shops as well.

Local wild life friendly also,

Overall a great first visit to this campsite 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pennine Plodder 22 reviews from this member

 Nice site, lovely setting. Friendly welcome.

built on a hillside, the pitches are however fairly flat with access to hook up and water. The ablution blocks were clean and adequate.

The site draws fishermen - there are a few mini lakes and fishing is a draw. There are various facilities and amenities available but other than the shop I didn't access any. Lots of children around but it was a very hot Bank Holiday weekend. For me, the ambience improved immediately after the Bank Holiday when many people went home!

Wasn't terribly impressed when a friend who came to pick me up, was told they would have to pay to come on site to do so!

I think the only thing missing from the site is possibly a swimming pool, which could be a focus for the younger end. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 12 reviews from this member

 Booked this site for 2 nights, so we could visit Countryfile Live show nearby.

Excellent site with helpful staff and a well stocked shop. The cafe was a welcome addition and one evening, we had fish and chips, which were good.

There is a games room, with table football, snooker and table tennis. There are also fishing lakes, which can be used by campers.

Pitches are in several fields, with trees and in field we were in, around 10m2.

We enjoyed our stay and although lots of children, come 10ish, all was quiet. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Awfuldriver 7 reviews from this member

 Good facilities on a well kept site.

Sad that the staff were bossy, surley and officious, the cafe was rarely open, the games room had no free activities and the 10pm noise rule was ignored by boozy selfish caravanners.

Strange that the owners did nothing about that. Noise also from airfield nearby.

Not cheap either. Never again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paul-jack 2 reviews from this member

 Currently at site, bank holiday / school holidays - not too busy - wonderful site - lovely staff - good facilities - not all on top of each other - what more could you want. Even got to feed the pigs.

Son loving it. Good play park and indoor games room if it rains (which it is). 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TeamGray 9 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here in a tent and a caravan. We love it here. Lots of space for children to run around and nice dedicated dog walk area where you can let the dog off the lead and there is poo bins too! We donít have a dog but our friends did.

Fishing lakes were well used, shop was well stocked but not as good as it used to be. Not a strict rule campsite which we like. How can some campsite insist on charging for pup tents when you only have a little tent. This one doesnít have that rule. I can understand why they charge for dogs, it is expensive to maintain areas and bins.

We always like the games room, itís nice to know itís there if itís raining. Was disappointed to hear a rumour that the games room maybe closing, I hope they relocate it and not close it forever. Our children love the park and football area. I enjoyed watching the army of ducklings and spotted a hare.

Didnít use the cafe but it wasnít open all the time, wish it was still a pub. We did order a take away to the site which was very handy! Nice hot showers, although the lights went off when I was in there. Tried jumping around, but sensor couldnít reach!

Beautiful walks along the canal. If you like geocaching, you have to read all about ďthe ghosts of Hampton GayĒ. It was a little noisy at night, I think they were working on the railway. I liked watching the jets, although some people found them too noisy. Ear plugs are an essential part of a campers kit, just in case neighbours are snoring! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barumboy 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 7 nights and we found it to be a lovely site with friendly staff and excellent facilities, including an on site cafe, although we didn't sample it but handy to know it was there.

We took advantage of their special weekly rates for over 50's, which was a good price.

It's in a good location and helped us when we were visiting Blenheim Palace on a couple of occasions, once for the flower show and once for the house and gardens, only a 10 min drive away too.

A little noise from the nearby airport but soon get used to it.

Lots of other places to visit in the area and would recommend the site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davebakerpurton 5 reviews from this member

 A very nice welcoming site, excellent and clean showers and toilets, + the pitches are very generous, with both EHU and non EHU available,

The staff were very friendly and more than helpful, a small shop sold the essentials, and a cafť open in the morning and afternoon, an easy drive to Oxford, Blenheim Palace and Bicester outlet.

Plenty of local walks + a nearby canal and pub.

There is also fishing on site + pigs ducks and some hares at night 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nanny 22 7 reviews from this member

 Recently returned from a short visit to Greenhil Farm as a stopover on our way South. Check in was efficient but not particularly friendly.

Given barrier fob and told to 'turn left at toilet block and find Sam' Found Sam who was pleasant enough and told us where water etc was located. No information leaflet with emergency telephone numbers, toilet block cleaning times, information on local area etc was given.

There is a cafe on site but this was closed for part of the time we were there. This a very well maintained site, but not one we would return to.

We now know why we tend to go to adult only sites. ! 


Previous     201 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenhill Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenhill Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greenhill Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bletchingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6466 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement