Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenhill Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Kidlington > Greenhill Leisure Park Reviews

Greenhill Leisure Park
Greenhill Leisure Park
Station Road
Bletchingdon
Kidlington
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3BQ
Tel: 01869 351600
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 156
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 210 Reviews
                9/10 from 210 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  210 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bede 8 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant stay in a largely empty field. Whilst there, we'd thought pitches (EHU) were extremely spacious and that there was a large play area in the middle of the field which seemed wonderful.

Looking on the map, though, it seems that the some of the large play area becomes non-electric pitches so could be less room to play but there is a play area and a sports field so not really an issue.

Friendly and helpful warden; shop that sells essentials; excellent cafť/restaurant on site; a long driveway but, once you've hiked to the top of it, the Coop in Bletchingdon is five/ten minutes walk away along a wide grass verge. The pub on the village green, The Black's Head, does food Wednesday-Sunday and offers a friendly welcome.

Decent sized washing up sinks (with plugs!); recycling; a laundry room with (paid) washer, dryer, and iron. They also have rotary washing lines available outside the laundry room which I thought an excellent idea.

Showers were spacious and easily adjustable with the possibility of hot water (easily big enough to take kids in rather than sorting access to the family room). Two sinks in the gents; three urinals; three cubicles. The block wasn't dirty by any stretch but there was a lack of attention to detail over the couple of days. No evidence that it had been cleaned in the 48 hours there but, as it was quiet, not a huge problem. Assume this was due to low usage as camping fields were very quiet.

Large children's play area. Equipment suitable for under 9s which suited us fine.

A pleasant stay which I'd happily repeat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Archer750 5 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, although very crammed in. We were put in the middle of a field and had a huge extension to a hook-up. This was then teed off to the tent which was with us.

4 adults and 3 kids, one caravan and one tent. (Although straight in front of ue there were two empty pitches).

Washrooms could do with an upgrade. Apart from that, a great location with loads to do with the grand kids.

Would go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Footprints68 5 reviews from this member

 On arrival, the entrance to the park looked lovely, there were pigs and chickens to see. We were greeted by a warden and shown to our pitch, that's all I can say about that (no friendly welcome).

Positives: The showers were hot and the pitches were a very good size (sloped), fully serviced. There were two donkeys and some alpacas which you could visit as well as the pigs and chickens. There were two very good pubs nearby.

Negatives: The toilets and showers never seemed clean, toilet rolls left lying about, tissue on the floor and wobbly toilet seats. The shower shelves were rusty and looked unsightly. The park was very noisy and this didn't quieten down after the designated time. When we mentioned this on leaving (a day early) the response was "oh that's a shame isn't it".

Ok for families but not if you want a quiet relaxing holiday. We will not be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Discodavey 4 reviews from this member

 Back to this site again, After our last time with very helpful staff we had to go back, Despite the covid 19 restrictions everything was good,

The staff were on top of the cleaning requirements, As it was the first outing of 2021 it was good restful and no issues with the caravan.

The takeaway home baked pizza and garlic bread was yummy as well. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Beatroot 2 reviews from this member

 Very accommodating office team saved me from humiliation when I realised Iíd booked the wrong days!

Site was large, clean and tidy.

Kids loved the animals (buy food from the shop), and we enjoyed some canoeing nearby at Thrupp.

Plan to return next year. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Puntoj 1 review from this member

 Very clean site loved it.

Came with our daughter and grandchildren they were in a tent us in a motorhome.

Fabulous will definitely go again.

Very friendly staff too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mazzey 9 reviews from this member

 Not far from the M40 and easy to find, we had no trouble getting the 35 ft monster to the site where they have 2 dedicated RV pitches.

Well spaced pitches and lovely well kept grounds with a childrenís play area.

We didnít use the facilities but there were at least 3 toilet blocks and as we have to give them a score, it will have to be 10 just from looking at them.

There was a shop for those essential supplies and the staff were very helpful. They were kind enough to lift the manhole so we could dump waste on the way out.

Would certainly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 050566 41 reviews from this member

 Iíve used this site for many years. Sadly times change, it wasnít until after our visit it became apparent the site had changed owners.

October on nearly every other site Iíve been to is classed as low season, no not here, itís high season?

It is a beautiful site, but sadly friendliness has gone out of the window

All those years to build up a beautiful site and now I will not go back. Shop shut when advertised as open, cafe advertised takeaway, I go to order takeaway, no you canít do that has to be pre ordered day before. Really and then it was never open again! I know COVID has a lot to answer for, but Iím sure rudeness and extortionate charges are not amongst them!

This is just scratching the surface of our stay, I donít need to go on, these were our main concerns. I do hope they hoovered and vaxed the grass after charging £3 a night for a dog 👎

Iím a great believer that criticism is as good as positive reviews, it gives you the chance to correct where youíre going wrong!  
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lucye2 1 review from this member

 We have just had a really great 2 night stay at Greenhill Leisure Park.

The staff in reception were helpful and showed us to our pitch. It was spacious and flat.

We enjoyed a lovely meal on site at the restaurant.

The toilet blocks were modern and clean.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveasbury 3 reviews from this member

 I Have stayed here a couple of times over the years and on the whole found it to be okay - if expensive for what is essentially a grass pitch.

However, on our last visit we found the wardens to be surly and verbally aggressive in manner.

We were forced to put our bbq out because I'd added 3 (yes 3) logs on it to keep it going for warmth and this constituted a "campfire". I agreed I'd put it out, but the warden stood rigid until poured a kettle on it. Not satisfied with this she then grabbed our water container and filled it before filling my bbq to the brim.

She broke all covid rules of distance and handled my water container. Then said she was recording me on her phone as I pointed out she was very passive aggressive in her approach.

I Would add the lady who booked us in seemed very pleasant.

On a completely different note the dis-used quarry is now active again, and the railway line has become busy all through the night.

Positives - toilets clean, generally, showers good (but then you pay 25 quid for it, so they should be)

Nearby river, canal walk is really nice. 


Previous     210 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenhill Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenhill Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greenhill Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kidlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1866 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement