Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenhill Leisure Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Greenhill Leisure Park
Greenhill Farm
Bletchingdon
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3BQ
Tel: 01869 351600
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 92
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 195 Reviews
                9/10 from 195 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  195 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TeamGray 5 reviews from this member

Have stayed here in a tent and a caravan. We love it here. Lots of space for children to run around and nice dedicated dog walk area where you can let the dog off the lead and there is poo bins too! We donít have a dog but our friends did. Fishing lakes were well used, shop was well stocked but not as good as it used to be. Not a strict rule campsite which we like. How can some campsite insist on charging for pup tents when you only have a little tent. This one doesnít have that rule. I can understand why they charge for dogs, it is expensive to maintain areas and bins. We always like the games room, itís nice to know itís there if itís raining. Was disappointed to hear a rumour that the games room maybe closing, I hope they relocate it and not close it forever. Our children love the park and football area. I enjoyed watching the army of ducklings and spotted a hare.

Didnít use the cafe but it wasnít open all the time, wish it was still a pub. We did order a take away to the site which was very handy! Nice hot showers, although the lights went off when I was in there. Tried jumping around, but sensor couldnít reach!

Beautiful walks along the canal. If you like geocaching, you have to read all about ďthe ghosts of Hampton GayĒ. It was a little noisy at night, I think they were working on the railway. I liked watching the jets, although some people found them too noisy. Ear plugs are an essential part of a campers kit, just in case neighbours are snoring!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barumboy 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 7 nights and we found it to be a lovely site with friendly staff and excellent facilities, including an on site cafe, although we didn't sample it but handy to know it was there.

We took advantage of their special weekly rates for over 50's, which was a good price.

It's in a good location and helped us when we were visiting Blenheim Palace on a couple of occasions, once for the flower show and once for the house and gardens, only a 10 min drive away too.

A little noise from the nearby airport but soon get used to it.

Lots of other places to visit in the area and would recommend the site to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davebakerpurton 5 reviews from this member

A very nice welcoming site, excellent and clean showers and toilets, + the pitches are very generous, with both EHU and non EHU available,

The staff were very friendly and more than helpful, a small shop sold the essentials, and a cafť open in the morning and afternoon, an easy drive to Oxford, Blenheim Palace and Bicester outlet.

Plenty of local walks + a nearby canal and pub.

There is also fishing on site + pigs ducks and some hares at night

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nanny 22 7 reviews from this member

Recently returned from a short visit to Greenhil Farm as a stopover on our way South. Check in was efficient but not particularly friendly. Given barrier fob and told to 'turn left at toilet block and find Sam' Found Sam who was pleasant enough and told us where water etc was located. No information leaflet with emergency telephone numbers, toilet block cleaning times, information on local area etc was given. There is a cafe on site but this was closed for part of the time we were there. This a very well maintained site, but not one we would return to. We now know why we tend to go to adult only sites. !

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scousa 1 review from this member

Great campsite. Very helpful people on site. Great fishing, 4 lakes loads of fish, free to fish if staying on site. Lush food in cafe. Good shop to buy food and other things. Very clean site. If over 50 silver booking, good prices. Working farm lots to see. Good time had by all xxx

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy_sb 2 reviews from this member

We have been visiting this site for a long weekend for years. Every time we visit, it's great to see the improvements that have been made from the time before. The facilities, particularly the cleanliness, are excellent and plentiful so I've never had to queue. The owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful.

My children (now 11, 13) have been coming here since they were tiny and so have made full use of the little park and used to love visiting the farm animals - particularly Jenny, Sausage and Bacon! As they are older, they enjoy the freedom and independence and I'm happy for them to wander round together.

There is a pleasant walk across the fields to the local pub and plenty to do/visit in the local area.

We've already booked for next year!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swiftbird 1 review from this member

Having purchased our first caravan we were sent here for a freebie. Having stayed on the site a few times last year as campers we were pleased to have been sent here for the first trip in our caravan. As always the staff were friendly and helpful, the site clean and tidy, the showers / toilets immaculate, warm and powerful hot showers. The cafe on site seemed very popular with those on site and seemed to have a fair few travel in just to use the cafe, so it must be good! Unfortunately we didn't get to sample as we wanted to use all of our new gear :)

Our kids aged 10 & 6 love and enjoy this site as much as we do. They can wander freely and enjoy their independence and we are safe in the knowledge that they are safe!

If you are looking for a site near to Oxford but don't want the hustle and bustle of the city then this is the site to stay at! Total peace and quiet, always end up leaving feeling well rested and relaxed.

Well done Greenhills for another 10/10 visit

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cuddlecat 5 reviews from this member

We can honestly say this is probably the best caravan site we have been to in over 10 years of caravanning. The grounds were perfectly manicured, the staff were lovely and friendly, the location was great and the animals in particular were an additional bonus as we are 'animal mad'! The shower facilities were spotless and the shop was adequate for basic supplies but also had a good selection of unusual wooden toys at a very reasonable price. We are definitely returning soon to experience the site in the Summer months, and we think there is a bar open then too, another added bonus!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BruceandAnita 2 reviews from this member

First stayed here for 2 days early August, since then we have been back 4 times.

Allun and his wife are what wardens should be on a site the other wardens are very nice too.

The shower blocks are very clean the park is kept to a very high standard and that's why we are going back next week, well done to the owners for the shop which is stocked with the farm fresh meat.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: NicciMac 46 reviews from this member

Cost: £19 plus £3 EHU plus £3 dog= £25. Too much in my book!

We stopped here for one night because it was the only place I could find with space on a Friday (even though it says there is a 2 night minimum stay at weekends, they don't seem to strictly enforce this).

The site is big, the staff we encountered were all friendly, with some chaps even lending us an EHU cable as ours wasn't long enough. Animals are really nice, and there is a good size dog exercise field and walk to the local pub. There is also a bar on site which looked nice enough. Plenty of toilets and showers, and washing up points which I am always grateful for. Entrance is via a barrier which the staff in reception need to open for you, or if you plan to go off site they will issue you with a fob (but see below).

We don't have children but there was loads of space and a decent looking playground area.

Drawbacks:

The shower was a power shower so I had high hopes, but it seemed to go from scalding to freezing with hardly any time at a bearable temperature. The pressure was not great either.

Wi-fi did NOT work AT ALL ANYWHERE on the site. I raised this with the guys working in the bar but there was nothing they could do. I really would have appreciated a partial refund on this basis, as wi fi is the only reason I paid way over the odds for this site.

Extra fee for dog (£3 a night). Ridiculous, she's not using the shower or the washing up facilities! I really wish campsites would stop charging for dogs, it's insane.

The stupid barrier. I went to ask her if she could let me out, she raised the barrier but by the time I got back to my car it had gone down again! I beeped my horn and some staff milling about gave me real evil eye for ruining the peace, sort yourselves out then ha ha! Just who on earth do you think is coming in to pinch a camping spot?! Daft.

Too expensive but handy location.

Previous     195 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3404 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019