Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of The Barn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Brighton > The Barn Caravan Park Reviews

The Barn Caravan Park
Old Salts Farm Road
Lancing
Brighton
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN15 8JG
Tel: 07801 694064
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naomii 1 review from this member

 Amazing environment. Very relaxed site.

Lots of children exploring and having fun on the rope swings, the hang out area and the play area.

Had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 59 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the Aug bank holiday 2020 Covid year, for 4 nights.

The site has children's play equipment in the middle with everyone sited around the outside, the field is large and didn't feel too close to anyone.

The location is really good for getting to Worthing with it's pier or Shoreham with our bikes, there is a dedicated cycle lane on the footpath.

We cycled to Shoreham, locked the bikes up and got the train to Brighton on the bank holiday Monday 2. 85 return for 3 of us.

The owner Joe is very helpful and friendly stopping for a chat and giving advice when asked.

The facilities were very clean and modern looking, only used the toilets a few time as use our own facilities in caravan but the shower area looked clean all times, with plenty of soap/hand sanitiser.

Asda is nearest large supermarket next to Lancing train station.

We loved our time here and wouldn't hesitate in returning or recommending. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Born21 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very relaxing and convenient for travelling further afield. Joe very friendly.

Facilities clean and adequate.

Would use again and happy to recommend to others. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Beardedknees 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Relaxed and huge space in middle with play area and field. Units spaced well and 10 min to coast bus and train routes.

We went to lancing where there is big field for dog to have a run and a beach front bar/pizza place.

Also 10 min on bus and we were in Worthing We also took direct train to Brighton another day.

Great site there is even a playing field near the site where you can let the dog have a run in the morning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smythioso 1 review from this member

 The site is ideally situated close to the beach near Shoreham and Lancing and is set in a quiet and peaceful bit of countryside adjacent to a quaint little equestrian centre. Local amenities are nearby and Lancing town centre is walking distance.

The on site facilities are excellent with a well maintained toilets/shower block, a play area and plenty of hook-ups for the various grass & hard stand pitches on the site.

The site manager, who lives close by, is always on hand and is very helpful and friendly. He's happy to answer any questions or queries or just have a chat if that suits. I'm a regular visitor to the site as my daughter ( who loves staying at the site ) attends a primary school nearby. We couldn't be happier with the facilities or the service and will continue to visit when we get the opportunity. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kag1 1 review from this member

 Just had a wonderful rally at the Barn. Joe was so helpful to us in planing & setting up our rally.

The pitches were spacious & facilities spotless. Short walk to shops, sea & transport.

Enjoyed by everyone who attended our rally. Thank you Joe. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davidambrose1 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at lots of campsites but this must be one of the friendliest and greatest sites we have been to. Joe and family make you really welcome showers always hot and clean.

Free sockets to use for phones and hairdryers in block.

This is a great site for family or couple's on there own. Close to town local Asda bus stop to Brighton or Worthing and beyond is about 500 yards away short walk to Beach sandy at low tide pebbles at high tide good for swimming.

There is a lovely cafe/restaurant at beach also

We will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Electriccamp 1 review from this member

 Arrived at campsite and the owner came out immediately. Showed us where we need to be, showers were lovely. Very close to beach and local amenities great value for money all in all top campsite. Would definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Soccer 2 reviews from this member

 A good campsite clean, tidy well maintained helpful owner.

Good location close to town and beach.

Not regimented relaxed feel, good sized flat pitch.

Plenty of space for children to play.

Football goal kept our boys happy.

Good value for money A+ 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Camptents 1 review from this member

 We just visited this site for a long weekend. The site is kept really well and the owners are around to help if needed. They are very friendly and helpful good knowledge of local area. The facilities are regularly cleaned and all of the pitches are close bye.

The local bus is very useful every 10 minutes short walk from campsite.

The town of lancing and train station is close by approx 10 mins where there is a good sized asda and other shops and pubs.

We will definitely be back. 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Barn Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Barn Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Barn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


94 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December