Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Black Mountain View Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Hereford > Black Mountain View Caravan Park > Reviews

Black Mountain View Caravan Park
Bushfield Farm
Clyro
Hay On Wye
Hereford
Powys   (Browse area)
HR3 5RX
Tel: 07971 842997
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34
Open: 20/03/2024 to 08/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with very friendly and helpful owners.

All of the facilities were well kept and bathrooms are immaculate.

Nice walk into Hay (through fields) that takes approx 45 mins.

We’ll be back! Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Joanneh2148 1 review from this member

 We had a very lovely welcome from James. We were given a pitch that was very spacious, with the most amazing views of the Black Mountains. We didn't have a pitch with electric as it was being saved, but in all the time we were they we saw a spare socket so if we'd asked I'm sure we could have plugged in.

Although accessed off the main road, you do not get any real traffic noise.

We used the site to be close to the Hay Festival and we were shown how we could walk there from the corner of the campsite and recommended a car park if we'd rather drive the 2ish miles to the festival site.

The facilities are extremely clean and the showers were lovely and warm. There are only 2 toilets and 2 showers (only lady's seen) but as a relatively small site that mainly caters for caravans it is enough.

The site has good space for dogs but it is surrounded by sheep so not good if your dogs like being off lead and has a nose for farm smells.

Hay-on-Wye is a very lovely village with lots for the book lover or general tourist. The site doesn't have a shop or supply any basics so make sure you have all the provisions you need. 20 miles away is Brecon which is also worth a visit if you like castles and cathedrals. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davej7 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed this site. So easy to access and a pleasant, helpful greeting. Lovely clean facilities.

The showers were great. We enjoyed the signed walk to Hay-on-Wye especially all the different environments finishing along the riverside.

We have no children so cannot comment but the children on site seemed happy

Great views. Would go back 100% 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Landcaper 17 reviews from this member

 This is a perfect site in our opinion. Not too manicured but well maintained with immaculate facilities.

Great walk through fields and alongside river to Hay on Wye.

Warm and friendly welcome from the owner of the site who carefully explains the facilities and walks.

Easy to find and good access. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: BJefferson 7 reviews from this member

 We had a warm welcome from James and the pitch was fine - almost level and with a great view.

The showers etc are clean and adequate for the size of the site.

There is a path from the site leading on to Offa's Dyke Path which takes you to Hay on Wye in 45 minutes.

Despite being on a main road there is no problem with road noise (and we are pretty noise-phobic).

Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clare6 1 review from this member

 Fantastic views and really easy access to walk into Hay (a very pretty walk along fields and the river. )

Very friendly and helpful owner.

Good and very clean facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colinbaines 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, very clean facilities with great concern for social distancing and disinfecting.

The lady in charge was really helpful.

Gorgeous views, easy walks and very close to Hay-on-Wye. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeff and Joanna 4 reviews from this member

 Nice location a couple of miles outside Hay-on-Wye which you can walk to over fields and riverside.

Helpful owner, James.

Facilities were first-class, very clean and well maintained. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Netty1 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, lovely people. Location great for walking. Very clean and tidy campsite.

Will go again, well run.

The views were really good near to the black maintains, along the walk a paddle in the river to cool down.

Jeannette and Adrain 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EmmaMat 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite with immaculate facilities. The owner, James was there to welcome us and take us to our pitch which was slightly sloped but this wasn't a problem.

We has booked electric hookup for a large tent with 2 adults. Pitch sizes are big and there were no other tents on site during our stay. Views across the fields to the black mountains, beautiful.

Campsite and facilities were immaculate. We have been camping for 8 years and never stayed on a site that was so well kept with immaculately clean facilities. Couldn't fault anything ! James came round the site checking if everything was ok, he truly wanted to make sure everyone was having a good stay.

COVID measures were in place all over the park to keep everyone safe.

There was access from the campsite to walks and we walked into Hay on Wye which was about a 40 minute walk away, along the River Wye for some of the way.

Hay on Wye is a lovely town with an abundance of book shops. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants to suit everyones taste.

We will definitely return again and have booked for a short stay in June and July 
via mobile


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Black Mountain View Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Black Mountain View Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Black Mountain View Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50314 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement