Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Becadam 1 review from this member

 This site is truly beautiful. The beach which can be accessed from the site is well publicised and definitely worth of all the praise it gets, with great rock pools, fantastic views and astonishing geology; however the views from other parts of the site are also stunning. It is well worth crossing the long grass in the 'tenby field' for spectacular views of Tenby, and following the paths which crosses the site at this point and follow the cliff top in one direction and go into woodland in the other.

As well as the surroundings being so fantastic the staff were friendly, the showers/toilets/washing up areas were all clean and well kept and as an added bonus there was always plenty of hot water).

The site is only a few minutes drive from Saundersfoot, however I found Tenby (a few minutes more in the other direction) much more appealing. Its a nice relaxed town with a holiday type buzz. The beaches are great and it was nice to be able to walk so far along the beach at low tide. We ate at local bars - Qube and Normandie and found them particularly good value.

There are a huge range of attractions nearby and although we only had 4 days we managed to fit in a trip to Pembroke castle (very reasonably priced and well worth the money) and a couple of rounds of crazy golf at the nearby Heatherton activity park.

I had never been to Pembrokeshire before but I will certainly be back (and fingers crossed I'll be able to stay on this site again).

Perfect for a relaxed romantic break away. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HelenWalker2437 6 reviews from this member

 Our family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 11 & 13, stayed here over the May Spring bank holiday during a week of mixed weather. The main plus points of this site are the spectacular views and beautiful beach. The Tenby camping field that we stayed on is mainly level, but with the views comes the headland weather, so make sure you’re well pegged down!

There’s lots of open space that’s not used for camping, giving the site a spacious uncrowded feel. There is a steep climb down lots of steps to the beach but we felt it was well worth the effort.

Facilities are good; well maintained and cleaned regularly. I would agree with previous comments, however, regarding the open plan design of the new hacienda style shower block – lovely in warm weather but a bit fresh otherwise. The staff were friendly and helpful and also provided a freezer pack and mobile charging service. The nearest shop and pub are half an hours walk or ten minutes cycle away. Beautiful area, with lots to see and do.

We would definitely recommend this site and plan to return sometime this year. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bambi77 4 reviews from this member

 We decided off the cuff to come to this site at 2pm on a Tuesday and arrived by 5pm. Was very pleasantly surprised!

Toilets etc were nice and clean, they were open plan but male and female are separate so didn't bother us! Staff were very friendly. No shop but a few about a mile up the road for anything we needed, plus Saundersfoot town is only about 2 miles away!

Bins were dotted around the site, so there was no rubbish anywhere.

Beach was a very steep trek but its one of the few that allows dogs all year so definitely worth it! Plus there are lots of woodland walks from the site if you're adventurous.

We stayed for 2 nights, and it was so reasonably priced, would definitely go back, sooner rather than later! Loved it! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Teesy1 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week, the site was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.

We stayed on tenby field which was the camping field there was plenty of bins around and they were emptied regular, the toilet block was kept clean, the only downfall there was that the showers and wash area was open, there was a hair dryer in baby changing room but nowhere to plug in straighteners.

The site was great the children loved looking at the pig and chickens, not far to the beach, the walk down and back was a bit steep, but using the steps were better, there's 197 steps they were counted on way back.

The site goes quiet after about 10.30, the field was a bit open to the elements but didn't put us off. The distance to the shops is 1 mile.

All in all we had a really fab stay and would go back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynneinjapan 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome, very spacious site (especially the Tenby field, for tents without elec. Hookup, where we were), fantastic views, toilet facilities & hot water plentiful but washbasins in open-plan toilet block exposed and offer no privacy (ladies & gents not very clearly delineated, and you had to walk through one gender's area to get to the other, depending on which field you came from).

I wasn't impressed with the shower I took - very fine spray, like out of a jet washer, with no directional control and warm at head level but cold by the time it got a bit further down. (It didn't help that weather was cold at the time.) Soaked the floor as well so shoes needed to be left outside the cubicle, and could have done with more than one hook to hang clothes/towels on. After about 3-4 presses of the button the spray slowed to just 6-7 very small streams of hot water - nowhere near enough to rinse out my conditioner! - until someone in another cubicle pressed their button, and then mine went back to the original spray. Others also commented that the showers were less than brilliant. The ones in the older, smaller toilet blocks might have been better though.

Weather not good enough for us to attempt the walk down to the beach but it did look gorgeous, albeit a bit of a trek.

Only a few miles away from Folly Farm, which is a really good attraction to visit, regardless of weather. They accept Tesco Clubcard Deals vouchers for admission and under-3s are free so we got 2 adults, a 12-year-old and a 2-year-old in for the price of just a child entry (£6.50). Not just a farm - there's a small zoo as well, and go-karts (£2 a shot), and indoor attractions include barns with farm animals, a traditional fairground (rides cost around 50p-£1 extra) and the biggest climbing frame I've ever seen. We were there for nearly 7 hours. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rhwe195 1 review from this member

 Walked onto the site on Sunday 24th May, even though the poster said they were fully booked they said it wouldn't be a problem for me to pitch my little two man tent.

Facilities were clean, (if a little on the compact side), there was a good welcome and was well priced.

Looking forward to my next visit, (I only live 20 miles away)! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brettsy 10 reviews from this member

 4 day camp over the bank holiday weekend, some rain but mostly OK. Great location for site, just back from coastal path between Tenby and Saundersfoot, very quiet location, no amenities on site other than shower block, toilets, washing up area. (A plus point in my book)

Toilet / Shower facilities modern, clean, plentiful, but not to everyone's liking as quite open to the elements, and washing sinks no privacy at all.

Worth a visit if only for the superb location, but if you want enclosed washing facilities, then you may be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cantorclan 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the croft field for 12 nights and it poured with rain for most of them whilst parts of the field became very waterlogged we still had a great holiday.

The toilets and showers were clean and we always had plenty of hot water the site is very dog friendly and the campsite is in a lovely area although very exposed to the wind.

Although the drainage on the site seemed fairly bad (in all fairness it did rain a lot) we have already booked to go back and have been ensured that the drainage has been improved for 2009.

Probably not the best site to go if you don`t want lots of children running around,but by 10.30ish at night we never had any issues with noise.

The campsite had a lovely friendly atmosphere and we felt it was very good value for money.

Whilst there is no shop onsite(this suits us fine)the shop in new hedges is very well stocked 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mherrin 1 review from this member

 1st trip with the new frame tent with our little 2 year old.

Despite the foul weather, we had a lovely time - especially the nipper.

The staff are friendly, and even phoned before we came to tell us the weather was grim and the site was very muddy - and that we could cancel & they'd refund. Facilities were fine, and the beach is great (quite quiet).

Would go back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevemel 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of nights here this summer in our titchy cheapo 2 person tent and suffered the wrath of Wales. ie rain and wind. As others have mentioned the down side to this camp site is the poor drainage and puddles that develop when the inevitable rain falls, we got a good soaking.

However apart from that gripe, the site is in a superb spot, the views are lovely and the walks along the cliff paths either way are meandering and up and down so the scene changes around each corner.

The nearby beach is splendid, access is a steep path but ok for most able bodied people and is not frighteningly along the cliff edge or anything like that.

Facilities are good clean and simple. The owners appear to allow camp fires on site so you may or may not enjoy wood smoke drifting around.

The noise levels are fairly high but it goes quiet around 11pm and is just a quite lively site with kids running about and radios playing. This was the experience we had in the tent field.

There is a bus service going past the end of the lane for Tenby and Saundersfoot but this is a bit of a walk if you have loads of kids or shopping, about a 3/4's of a mile I would say.

Conclusion.

Excellent spot if you don't mind a fairly lively family site, you will need transport to the shops as they are a way off.

Pleasant atmosphere and feels easy going, camp fires and dogs, lots of people using the next field for kite flying and games.

Superb scenery east and west along the coast.

Good base for a bit of coast path walking or sight seeing in Pembrokeshire.

Can be a bit soggy under foot if it rains.

Would use site again. 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4399 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement