Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vinylvaughan 19 reviews from this member

 A really enjoyable stay at this site. When we checked in at reception, we were greeted by a very helpful staff member, who gave us a map of site and told us what field we were staying in, etc. Location is perfect for sea views, we stayed in the Tenby field. No problem wth noise, during the night. Beach situated about 10 mins walk, down steps. Took the coastal path walk to Saundersfoot, which took about 30 mins (approx). Next day, took the path into Tenby (about 1 hour)with breathtaking views, blessed with good weather as well. Toilet/Shower blocks very clean and presentable. There is a shop, but when shut, there is a mini supermarket about 1 mile away, in New Hedges. At 12 a night, it is excellent value for money. Would certainly recommend this site, with no problem in returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sally_T 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing location, not just for the views but also for getting to Tenby and Saundersfoot. It's also right on the national cycle network so if you have bikes it's easy to get around traffic-free. The campsite shop is great, selling lots of local produce. The staff were very helpful and let us lock our bikes in a safe place on the days we didn't use them. The showers weren't always warm, but that was because I was normally going at peak times so I'm not surprised! Same for washing up, but that is my only criticism and it actually wasn't too much of an issue because the weather was warm. We stayed in the Tenby field which doesn't have marked out pitches, but the campsite advise everyone to pitch at least 5 metres away from your neighbour and offered to come and help you find somewhere if it was busy. We didn't need to though, we got a great spot and even though it was a busy weekend it still didn't feel like everyone was shoe-horned in. We would definitely go back to Trevayne, it's a real gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laura1980 2 reviews from this member

 It is close to Tenby and just near the very small seaside town of Saundersfoot.

When arriving at the campsite road sign you have about a mile drive down to the site, its well set back from the road and the only campsite down this small road. On arrival in reception you are welcomed by lovely happy staff who present you with a map and explain where you will be staying. We had a pitch without electric as I prefer this field as it has views out to sea.

It is on the boarder of a natural beauty spot so the most of the field is longer grass where you are not allowed to camp.

The shower block is only a few years old, very clean and well lit at night.

It is only a short walk to the lovely views of Tenby across the bay. The beach is not far but is down a good set of steps, all good for walking off the bacon sarnies really :)

All in all this site is really lovely. I am new to camping and stayed there in May for my first camping tripped, I loved it so much that I re booked and just had my first weeks holiday there.

Brilliant site for couples or families. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sambomonkee 4 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week there on the Monkstone field, which has rather fantastic views over the bay. The field is on quite a slope so you will need to spend some time leveling off.

We noticed that for such a sloppy field the drainage could have been better, especially under the awning area, as these never see day light.

The only negatives we can give was that the the people in the camping field, used our toilet block, and since it only had one toilet and one shower it would always be full. Secondly the campers could only access their field by driving through ours and that made it quite a busy road which was disappointing.

Recommendations:-

Play ground for the kids, better access to each field.

Would we go back, yes would be the answer, and I would recommend it for young familys. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hippygoddess 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site, busy (but it was August!) but well managed with no noise problems.

The toilet and shower block were clean and the ground areas well maintained.

Their personal shop was nicely stocked.

The views of the sea were amazing and there is a lovely walk doen to a sandy beach which my son really loved. Everything was so clean and well maintained. I would happily return there again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smiffinch 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with friends - the views are beautiful, because you are right at the top of a cliff. Can be windy though! We did however survive a bad storm, unlike a few other campers who decided to call it quits. Only one broken tent pole :)

On the sunny days however it was glorious - you can walk down to the lovely beach, or along the coastal path to Tenby (2-3 miles).

We were much amused on the first night when they decided to bring in the hay at 10pm. The hay bailers went on for a while, but the children were happy as the next morning there were ready made hay bales to play on!

Facilities are adequate but a little open to the elements and my children didn't much like the fly zapper and the dead flies everywhere.

Good shop however, and good laundry facilities, which we needed to dry our stuff out after the storm.

Tenby is a great place to visit, and Saundersfoot has good shops and restaurants too. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pablo123bikes 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a long wkend stay the 2 of us plus a toddler,staying in a tent with electric hookup. After 2 1/2hrs in a car from Bristol arriving at a windy and wet site I thought a bed and breakfast might be the order of the day! Unperturbed I went to reception where I was met by a girl in her 20s who had a problem with the card payment machine,'can you pay cash instead?' I said sorry I hadn't any to which the reply was 'I wont be able to let you on then' lucky the machine after the 4th time worked.

Ok the pitch was sodden and the drainage was poor it didn't improve, but hey you cant change the weather and a nice hot shower would make you feel better! Ah there's no hot water and when you realise that the showers are completely open to the elements its all bad. The toilets had dead flies all over the place and this is after the staff had cleaned

Then the weather broke and wow the views are fantastic a real must see to be honest. There is no play area for the kids either which is a shame. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pauly64 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from 8 nights camping at Trevayne. Our findings were pretty much as others who have have commented. In general I would have no hesitation in recommending this site, there were a few minor niggles with the showers and toilets but nothing that would put me off returning.

The site's location makes it extremely handy for Saundersfoot and Tenby. The camp shop sells the basics and the Londis shop in nearby New Hedges is well stocked and is open early and remains open late. Nearby Tenby has a Tesco Express and a Sainsbury store (the multi-storey carpark next to Sainsbury's is free after 17.30).

The Tenby camp field we stayed in had wonderful views over the bay and made alfresco dining a delight. The access to the beach is good, although it is quite steep and was a little slippy in places due to the recent rain, that said though, it was fine with care. The beach was really nice - clean, golden sands and plenty of rock pools at low tide.

The camp field was fairly busy when we stayed but everyone seemed to keep the noise down to a minimum as it got dark. The site being a good distance from the main road meant there was no dicernable traffic noise at night. Our pitch was at the top of the field and was pretty flat.

Facilities were fairly basic, the showers and wash basins aren't fully enclosed, so might be chilly earlier or later in the year. The lack of coat hooks in the toilet cubicles and soap dispensers at the wash basins has been commented on before and has not been acted upon. There is no play area for the children on the site for the children but there was plenty of space to kick a ball, run about, etc. And not be tripping over guy ropes or causing hassle for other campers. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CAE89 5 reviews from this member

 We camped at Trevayne Farm for a long weekend. It was quite a good campsite, however I can not say I would definitely return.

Good points:

Flat pitch

Lots of toilets and showers

Always hot water

Good views

Bad points:

There was a fly zapping machine which meant there were dead flies all over the toilets

No plugs for washing up

It was busy and lots of tents were crammed in.

Trevayne Farm is very close to Saundersfoot which is a lovely little town and also close to Tenby. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bschaldon 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for just one night, mainly because of the location: excellent for coast path and walks into Saundersfoot or Tenby. We were in Croft, which does not have views, but is otherwise ok.

Staff friendly, shop useful. Didn't like the facilities at all: no soap or hand dryers, sinks all exposed to the elements with no privacy, and no plugs in the dishwashing sinks.

Showers free but on miserly timer button - just adequate. Whole thing seemed lacking in attention to detail. Wouldn't go back. 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4590 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement